Medibank Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 66 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Medibank selected this as a representative review
Company with a clear focus
Customer Connect (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC7 February 2017
Medibank has a great way of making you feel like you are part of the family from the moment you walk through the doors. Employees are all working towards the same goal "for Better Health" and there is a new positive energy throughout the business for C1 after the new CEO joined!

The culture is open and diversity is a great focus. There is such an authentic feeling for this through the exciting programs and employee engagement initiatives that are happening across the business and throughout the community!
Pros
Health Insurance Discounts & amazing Flexible Working opportunities!
Cons
The business was a little old fashioned and stuffy when I first joined, but the focus on innovation and the customer has re-energised the whole business!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment & company to work for.
Central Appointments Team (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC10 February 2019
Medibank building is very close to public transport & surrounding events. I had good learning, supportive management, culture is positive & good job.
Pros
Free fruit in the morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culutre
Retentions Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC9 January 2019
Enjoyed my short time with Medibank,

Had a great relationship with the management team and they were very supportive and helpful during my time with them.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work place with opportunities to explore different job roles
Regional Bookings Officer (Former Employee) –  Perth Central Business District WA13 May 2018
Comfortable working environment with equally helpful and supportive staff.
Plenty of opportunity to move within the company and experience different job roles.
Reasonable salary but insufficient parking accommodations.
Pros
Friendly team environment, constant peer support.
Cons
No staff parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place to work
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD22 February 2017
Medibank has great staff and was a good place to work however the amount of high dollar policies sold is the key focus and job advancement is rarely available.
Pros
discounted health insurance
Cons
policy numbers sold is sole focus
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Medibank
Bookings (Former Employee) –  Perth WA27 December 2016
I enjoyed my time there, but all the staff in the Perth and Brisbane offices were made redundant in October 2015. We were placed in a room and told to look good for the takeover sale. The division of Medibank was then sold to Sonic Health Plus. Only a very small number of staff were re-employed, but on reduced wages and benefits, to the best of my knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent training and support
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Perth WA10 December 2016
my time at Medibank was very short but I enjoyed my short time with them. The staff was encouraging and helpful. The work environment was fun and entertaining.
Pros
very casual work condition
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Short-term Job
Customer Solutions Consultant FULL TIME (Current Employee) –  Docklands2 February 2015
Call centre jobs typicall have a high turn-over rate for a reason. Regardless of how good your employer is and how great the employee benefits are, one thing remains. The job itself isnt fulfilling and is quite stressful. If you are looking for some quick cash and a job that you can stay in for a year or two I would reccomend this. I reccomend this as a job, not a career.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Stressfull members, nonstop work
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Medical Liason Officer role
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, S14 July 2013
Enjoyed autonomy and challenges.

Management supportive.

Staff fun to work with.
Pros
Discount health insurance
Cons
Long hours on some shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun energetic and fun working with the co workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melbourne25 September 2012
It was a good Working Environment and the work Co Workers were easy to get along with. I enjoyed working there the environment was exceellent
Pros
dont have any it was a good evironment
Cons
it was only a short contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report

See more Medibank reviews

You may want to try: