MedImmune Employee Reviews

Showing all 218 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and results driven company
Materials Specialist Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, ENG28 April 2015
A decent place to work for. I learned a lot on various training courses and through my own eagerness to learn.

We have a good team but unfortunately poor management has stopped all the fine progress we made previously.
Pros
Private healthcare
Cons
poor management making incorrect decisions making department look incapable
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Animal Husbandry Technician I (Current Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MD21 April 2015
the management is horrific. Lots of delegation to others. lots of laziness and no hard work is done by all. just a few good people and the rest are lazy compueter geeks
Pros
good pay
Cons
bad manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entrepreneurial vibe
Scientist (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MD19 March 2015
experience subjective and group and area specific. In some cases employee turnaround high due to limited growth potential and lack of proper employee retention policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
'Interesting'
Purchasing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cambridge26 February 2015
Reviewing purchase requisitions and where required making price/supplier adjustments to ensure company policy/best practice was followed/employed; this also involved liaising with the stakeholders who raised requisitions for occasional clarification of needs before providing system approval.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job performance and compensation!!!
Sr.Biotech Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago and Peoria area20 January 2015
Was involved with 2000 major expansion of the Pediatric Sales Specialist for SynagisTM. Award winner and trip award! Top seller in district multiple years in a row. Was in the FluMist launch.
Pros
Compensation excellent for sales leaders.
Cons
Expansion and changes in managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a very high level GMP biochemistry technical works. It require extra attention to detail at work. as well as protein chemistry knowledges.
Manufacturing production Tech III (senior) (Former Employee) –  Frederick MD7 January 2015
I need complete scheduled daily operation under GMP regulation. In the mean time, I need monitor junior members' operation. Help the team to trouble shoot any issue during operation. ensure all operation are followed SOP and the GMP operation documentation are accurate.

I also response for process improvement works. Including review SOPs, production log book entry.

Our operation has lots of cross function operation process. I am responsible for cooperate to the daily operation with different groups.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high turnover for admins
Administrative Assistant IIl (Current Employee) –  gaithersburg21 December 2014
Management treats the admins however they want. They can write their reviews on performance and manipulate them and there is no recourse for the person. HR is useless. Many treat their admins with complete disrespect. Rules are different for everyone.

If you are are an executive admin...you are expected to work 24/7. Lunch is at your desk, get there early and stay late. Even on vacation you are expected to work.
Pros
co workers
Cons
management, Hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medimmune
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CA6 December 2014
Excellent employer and work environment. Nice state of the art lab in mountain view, multiple company social gatherings, relaxed management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Research and Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MD5 December 2014
I was an intern at MedImmune.It was the best experience I could ever ask for. I learned a lot and got hands-on experience with a lot of equipments.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Challenging, fun
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MD23 November 2014
It was a really good experience working here. I loved it and would definitely go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Scientist (Current Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MD5 November 2014
excellent company with outstanding benefits (compensation, job work/life balance)
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
potentially exciting opportunity at first glance however extreme high turnover due to lack of proper employee retention and advancement initiatives
Associate Scientist (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MD28 October 2014
negative experience with management culture, archaic non-progressive culture regardless of general KPIs and modern management values advocated by the HR initiative
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MD8 October 2014
Lots of work to be done, new technology to manage each day.
Great Coworkers and team,
Every Friday had happy hour.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MedImmune is a great place to work
Pilot Production Technician II (Current Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MD29 September 2014
Awesome company, awesome culture, awesome people. Very busy and exciting. There is a big focus on making Medimmune a great place to work. They work employees hard, but also treat them well with lots of flexibility, great benefits, and a lot of social and networking events.
Pros
most everything
Cons
busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Lead Facilities Technician (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA21 August 2014
Great pay and benefit package. I enjoy working at Medimmune. The people were great and my team was the best. We get the job done and were rewarded every time.
Pros
Fair salary.
Cons
Lots of overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast pace and constant change in priorities
R&D Lab Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA1 August 2014
If you want to progress in your career, there is support at all levels. The great team work in accountability and goal of keeping all projects to the company timeline. It is the people at all levels/departments that makes it fun everyday.
Pros
Senior Managment understanding the needs & concerns of its employees and trying to improve each year
Cons
due to the nature of my job responsibilities, working through the holidays November through February and the occassional weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here only if you have no other options
xxx (Current Employee) –  xxx25 June 2014
See pro and con. No meed to say more.


Pro
Great co workers

Con
Corrupted Leaders mainly in Quality, Corruption in HR....Yes!, Employee talent is the last asset for company, no employee development, leaders without skills, forced to do the wrong things by leaders
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
Corrupted Leaders mainly in Quality, Corruption in HR....Yes!, Employee talent is the last asset for company, no employee development, leaders without skills, forced to do the wrong things by leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very efficient
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Gathersburg, MD9 June 2014
Worked with Lenovo ThinkPad and Desktops of hardware and software troubleshooting supporting up to 9,000 end users. Perfomed software installation in a multi-proprietary environment. Re-imaged using pixie boot method for large volumes of hardware for refresh project. Service Now ticketing software for keeping track of incoming support tickets. Installed and troubleshot Cisco Voip phones (CP7941-CP8945).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Vaccine Account Manager//Biotech Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX25 April 2014
I typically spend my day reaching out to my public health contacts. Much of this is spent in health officials offices, on the road, and doing emails and phone calls when I can steal some time in between calls or before/after my work day. I work to connect the public health officials together on the idea of utilizing FluMist to help reach their goals of maximizing immunization rates. I enjoy my customers as they often have passion for public health, and for protecting children against flu. I share their passion, and strive to ensure we work together to reach our mutually beneficial goals.
Management is terrific. They give my the tools I need to succeed, and allow me to target my accounts, and call on who I decide will help move the business. I enjoy doing ride alongs with my co-workers as I strive to encourage them to sell more into the public health realm. I truly enjoy my job, as I am working to help protect people from a vaccine-preventable yet still life-threatening disease.
Pros
Autonomy, Networking, Collaboration
Cons
Pull numbers through non-direct reports
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, ENG2 April 2014
I enjoyed this role very much. It's a shame the work is seasonal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MedImmune. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 218 reviews
569
480
342
210
117

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture