Metro Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 969 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job only left due to change living
Carer Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD5 September 2018
This online stuff is difficult when you don't have computer skills phone call then meet. Its hard to put your personality into words. I would be a great ambassador for any workplace
Pros
Every day different
Cons
Kids can hurt you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Crane mechanic assistants (work experience) (Former Employee) –  Craigieburn VIC13 November 2017
I would have to go around to the cranes and see if they are hooked up and put labels on each control, the boss was really nice and helpful if I needed help
Pros
working with a good team
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exerience about welding
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bibra Lake WA13 September 2017
That was part time job
I have worked a month
I used to clean on the metal dust and glinding
I usually warked 10 hours
And i met a lot of people
Actually supervisors usually spoke bery bed work but that was funny
And he wad very nice for me
I wanna work there still
But now i want to get new experience
Pros
Good supervisor
Cons
Nightfill
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience Student Point of View
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Newport VIC21 October 2016
All the staff members from all the group that I saw were fun and had a good sense of humor, Metro has a high expectation of safety. Everyone you meet are friendly and approachable. A good learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make the station very well during my shift
costomer service (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW6 May 2015
my day started at 7.00 am start my shift early to check the products on shelves and prepare the station well during my shift - coordinate with my staff to do our job by helping customers to find what they need and be satisfy and to be sure that they will return again to this branch the hardest part that when one of the clients did not find exactly what ha wanted and the most enjoyable part to persuade the client that bought replacement product
Pros
good and variety experices
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Petrol station (Former Employee) –  Leichhardt, NSW21 March 2015
Good chill job, served at a petrol station, long hours. mechanics also next door, had to deal with their customers after hours. (i offered)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be friendly with co-worker through party
house keeping (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW19 January 2015
I can do well even though it is hard job, and i can do quickly because this job paid depend on ability. The hardest part of the job is discrimination with nepaless and indonesian because all of boss come from their country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving in different places each day
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Driver, Hobart29 April 2014
Started at 5am , handling money, time limits for routs, public safety, OH&S, dealing with the public, cashing money's in and cleaning and fueling of buses on a daily basis. Coordinating with management if there was an issue with the day's work. Has to be a team effort in the workplace to run smoothly, running on time was always a problem but you work through it. Most enjoyable part of the job's was the people you meet along the way each day.
Pros
uniform
Cons
Running times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Metro reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 970 reviews
5286
4313
3237
284
150

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture