Millers Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great workplace
McDonalds Crew Trainer (Former Employee) –  Kaplan, LA19 March 2019
It was a great place to work. I loved going to work and talking to the customers more . Working really relaxes me well. If i didnt have to move i would still be there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Cook/Prep/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MS27 January 2019
It was ok for the most part. It just had a horrible staff and management that led the company to shutting down. If not for the bad management iflt would still be around
Pros
Discounts
Cons
People
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Concrete Laborer (Former Employee) –  Carrier Mills, IL15 January 2019
millers was great place to work besides the traveling part i would trvael state to state and i didnt want to be away from my family, family is a big part of my life
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a great job to have
Card Operator (Current Employee) –  Pittsburg, KS14 December 2018
Show up on time, stay late for the extra hours and always do your best. It’s a very easy job to have and it pays well. The team members are all amazing people to work around for 12 hours a day 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Claims Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aldgate East Station28 August 2018
this was an insurance job merely want to do security. all is held within my CV for review I merely would like to have a facilities or security role going forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning helping assist my residents
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN30 July 2018
I learned alot about being in this field patients and consistency with pulling trash cleaning up making sure i done what my residentes needed for me to do for them i would comb there hair put on there favorite perfumes n colgnes just making sure i do my job title which is to care for others i worked hard and was 1 of my most serious jobs i ever had
Pros
No
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first job
Deli Associate/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Lodi, OH18 February 2018
would clock in and get carts and then would bag for the cashiers. fill milk and water and other various items in the store the manager told us to fill that night before our shift ended and then it was mandatory to pull items on the shelf forward to make the shelf face look good. the mg is sorta mean and would drive by the store to make sure the carts were taken into the store on his off time. he'd call the store to complain about said carts...
Pros
good starter job for a teen
Cons
turnover rate of employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Donut Fryer (Former Employee) –  Clyde, OH19 January 2018
good place to work but its a lot like high school all over again the amount of drama gossip and disrespect to lower employees is ridicules. minimal staffing and lack of communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Diner with a bar
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Port Alberni, BC18 January 2018
Volunteer for several months in Port Alberni, coworkers very friendly
Boss was very friendly, Owners friendlier.
Cash management was easy , multitasking fast paced environment.
Very good food! Unfortunately closed down now
Pros
free drinks and lunches
Cons
volunteer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life of working for Subway
Subway Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA16 January 2018
Life of working for the subway in the millers gas station was fun at times and slow at other times. It did suck when there were very few to no customers and working the hours I worked because I had to stretch out the tasks at hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Caregiver/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LA30 December 2017
Nice company it was great I had many learning experiences. It was a wonderful time that I had learning there. I had a very good time working there. I really enjoyed it.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Labourer/profiler (Former Employee) –  Cramlington, Northumberland21 December 2017
i learned a lot from chamfering edges for excavator buckets, operating the plasma machines (kerf) and nesting buckets on the computer.operating the dressing machine and kitiiting up jobs
Pros
good cafeteria
Cons
monthly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deli job
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Elk, WA14 November 2017
when I got to work cleaned fryer then prepared food. when no customers were there I would find something to clean.

small country town store deli was small but busy, owners were nice but not a lot to do there. When the deli wasn't busy I would wash shelves or windows. I like to stay busy but owners didn't want you to leave deli. I looked for other job.
Pros
hard to stay busy
Cons
nice owner however no way to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning experience
Customer service on and off the phone (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CA27 February 2017
I would report to work at 7 am. Unlock the gate. Start my Data entry for the days work, also check my data entries from the day prior. Maintain the phones. And then I would await the dump trucks coming and going. Then just continue to monitor the gate and keep track of the trucks. Help any lost or anyone with questions.
Pros
Laid back work environment
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Operator (Former Employee) –  Pittsburg, KS30 January 2017
Great place great people only 2 in the world best at what they dogreat leadership and a lot of stuff gets done a lot of work especially during rush
Pros
Always ready to learn knew things
Cons
Get bored easily
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Breakfast Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Dover, Kent9 July 2016
This was my first job and what a great way to learn about teamwork and the customers needs. I worked under great management. This was the best job I've ever had that's what I developed there and stayed six years
Pros
The best first job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layed back enviroment
Nanny (Former Employee) –  Marcellus, NY5 October 2015
It was a fun way to spend the summer. Always outdoors in the sunshine. Some days we were on the go for 7 hours at a time. By the end of the day the children and I were exhausted.
Pros
pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Retail assistant (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, N7 March 2015
Always something new to learn, no day was the same, friendly customers and staff members, hardest part of the job would be customer complaints when dealing with them you need to stay positive an have the attitude os always right.f a customer i
Pros
staff discount
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
HELPING DISABLED PEOPLE (Former Employee) –  Beverley, ENG1 December 2014
millers is an enjoyable work place where you sit down with all the staff and pupils and talk to them to make sure that they are okay and safe have a drink of tea or coffee with them and help them through maths problems or anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
labourer (Former Employee) –  streton glen27 November 2014
Noone stands behind your back,do what u do.take your time.Health and Saftey in a first Row.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Millers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 29 reviews
511
47
310
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture