Mineral Resources Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big enough to matter small enough to care
Mine Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Mt Marion7 May 2019
Mine Surveyor mt marion.
Good mine life good technology equipment I.e.drones GPS diggers
Management is lacking. This does give growth opportunities though.
Planning is very reactive I.e. pocketing ore I stead of conventional mining method. This just mean your time management is top knotch. People are good generally and remuneration is fair 9/5 roster monday fly out 9th day home in Perth by 730 am
Good camp food
Pros
Security, development, listened too
Cons
Lack of management reactive mining methods plans change
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rather work for the dole
Sparky (Former Employee) –  Wodgina WA6 March 2019
4&1roster no good ,rdo days nothing to do ,food terrible, camp terrible, superintendents show no respect for the workers ,answers to questions at tool box meetings is always NO ,toxic environment to work in no wonder they have a high turnover of staff , people on the ground really nice most of them .
Purple circle around management and supervisors .
Knives in the back if you speak up about anything .
Promises and lies about everything that goes on
A good tip if you have to work at Wodgina keep your mouth shut and look after yourself because management WONT and be safe because they won't care DONT WORK FOR MRL /CSI WODGINA if you don't have to
Pros
None
Cons
Managment, camp, food everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Not happy to answer (Former Employee) –  Applecross20 February 2019
Been in the engineering industry for 30 plus years. Worst place to work. Managers are incompetent very much a reaction management style. Dont listen to staff on recommendations. I had to simply walk out as it was a TOXIC environment. I cannot write my true feelings about this awful place. They do not know how to spell professional. Noone smiles...ever. You work extra hours all the time and no time off in lieu. Wont let you leave early even when you do on the average of a day extra per week and the list goes on.
Pros
Free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad unsafe place to work
Dog (Former Employee) –  Wodgina WA10 November 2018
Very unsafe place to work bully boy tactics PMI counldnt run a camp to save its life food I wouldn't let my dog eat it wet mess my suggestion is bring your own grog treated like little kids to many suck holes absolute toxic place to work love for the DMP to do a undercover inspection of Wodgina a lot of cover ups wrong blasts etc safety dept do nothing no communication won't be to long before someone is killed by the unsafe methods and management
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about the place
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toxic envirorment/ bullying managers
rigger leading hand (Former Employee) –  Port Hedland WA26 August 2018
i would not recommend anybody work for csi or mineral resources. a typical day was looking over your shoulder, waiting for a knife in the back. after 20 years in the construction industry this is the first time i didnt last my probation period.
Pros
none
Cons
toxic enviroment/ bullying managers with no people skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Western Australia13 May 2018
Would not waste my time or breathe to work for csi or mrl..management on site toxic ..micro managed by cameras..inexperienced supervisors..mostly ex boilys no idea in regards to moble equipment..stayaway
Pros
None at all
Cons
None at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a good vibe
Excavator Operator (Former Employee) –  Port Headland WA5 November 2017
As a Digger Operator was a very frustrating hard digging site as blasting was not done properly .
always destroying buckets and machines down not only that rattle your brains out on a daily basis.
RECOMMEND DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!.
Pros
Long term work
Cons
Heaps and heaps
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe work zone
Microbiologist (Current Employee) –  Australia15 June 2017
im very hard worker,self motivated, dedicated towards my work,I do my work best,positive thinking person.my greatest weakness is fear to speak with new person .but I overcome from this
Pros
family visa
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 24Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Egm
employee (Former Employee) –  Carina Mine site12 February 2017
A typical day is being bullied and harassed.Waiting for the tap on the shoulder and the window seat.
DMP on speed dial.
Poor culture delivered , poor pay conditions, roster per contract never occurred, poor safety record so get to know the DMP.,
They sack all the good employees and managers.
Stress full environment. No mobile reception, food is bad, you have to be at the airport at 4am for a 5am flight then expect to work to 5.30pm and they promote fatigue management and safety, and you fly out on your first day of RnR
You will NOT HAVE any support of HR. EGM is a bully and egotistical maniac.
Pros
None what so ever. The worst culture and environment
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 74No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT a good place to work!
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Applecross WA26 January 2017
I would not encourage anyone to work for this company at all! You are constantly micromanaged by management and the whole workplace is simply toxic with a wolf pack culture and fellow work colleagues listening and watching you every move to report you at every opportunity. As I said TOXIC! I was always undermined by management to a point I hated getting up in the morning to go to work! A few of my friends also experienced the same and simply walked out and never looked back! So whoever reads this THINK FIRST!
Pros
None
Cons
Having to endure a very toxic culture and being treated with disrespect
Was this review helpful?Yes 72No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entry level mining company.
loader op, plant op. (Current Employee) –  Kalgoorlie WA4 January 2017
tunnel vision (production) poor salary base, poor super 9% on 38hrs (regardless of hours worked), no computer access, poor phone coverage (no phones allowed)accountability stop at you. entry level at best. looking around already.
Pros
good industry start. good blokes to work with, all try hard.
Cons
computer access, mobile phone access, wages on hourly rate(no salery) unpaid travel. treated like kids.
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good site and work
contract enviro (Former Employee) –  enviro24 October 2016
all the staff and facilities are very nice, lack of phone reception however there is wifi. Food is amazing, pay is good. Other than that I think it is a rippa site
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 34Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mineral Resources
Haulage Administrator (Former Employee) –  Applecross WA2 October 2016
My typical day at work was looking after all the hauliers and the invoices for the haulage side of the business.

I did learn alot from this company and how the biggest sites of the company run but all in all my experience with this company was not the best at all.
Pros
Great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Electrical Instrumentation Technician (Current Employee) –  Southern Cross WA16 September 2016
It was a great place to work. good lads, interesting job, they had a great attitude toward safety. Would work here again in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 22Report

See more Mineral Resources reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mineral Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 21 reviews
54
43
36
21
17

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.4Culture