MinterEllison Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment and big volume of work
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Phillip Street, Sydney25 June 2018
I would have lasted in this firm but my partner boss suffered from bowel cancer, so I had to leave.

I love the work in Banking and Finance, very enjoyable and I can apply my knowledge.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work flow and great transactions. Can be high stress environment.
ASSOCIATE, REAL ESTATE (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC20 May 2018
Good, award-winning firm with top transactions. Collaborative across specialisations. Workplace culture is professional with lot of autonomy - light touch management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
minters
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD23 January 2018
Working with Minter Ellison was an amazing experience. I have learnt alot of new things. I have seen the process that goes on in the office business and also the environment that they offer. I enjoyed every part of my experience. Learning new skills and technique in order to get the job done.
The hardest part for me was getting use to the hours that they finish and start work. This is because as a student I have never adapted to the hours that the business people are use to. However, throughout my experience and my time with Minter Ellison I have learnt a lot and it is a great environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welcoming, fun workplace
Year 10 Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 December 2017
Minter Ellison was a great place for work experience, everyone was so lovely, welcoming and easy-going. A typical day at work for me was amending documents.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy place to work
Print Room Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brisbane Central Business District QLD22 October 2017
Been here for 10 and a half years. seen so many changes to the firm. People who I work with are great people in the business services dept. the internal clients are sometimes unorganized and very demanding expect the impossible sometimes
Pros
work life balence
Cons
People can be demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top 4 law firm
Events Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW4 April 2017
Top 4 law firm. Get to work close with the Partners and all are very nice.

Has a great reputation in the market.

Invests a lot in Junior staff team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment, poor development
Financial Systems Developer / Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD29 January 2017
Average company for non-legal staff. Poor promotion policy. Old-school management. Below average salary policy. Lots of staff benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace
Legal Secretary/Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW31 May 2016
Secretarial duties in a professional environment, peers were friendly, learnt new aspects of the mergers and acquisitions team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bubbly, productive environment
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD19 February 2016
At Minter Ellison, there are many different fields within the legal services such as Financial Management, Taxation and IT services. I learnt that there were many key roles into contributing the success at the company. Overall, the co-workers provided a bubbly yet productive environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more MinterEllison reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MinterEllison. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 13 reviews
56
45
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture