Monadelphous Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
TA / Labourer all rounder (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT17 October 2018
Yeah I'm a hard work family man looking for new challenges . Team player who can work alone or part of team, ready to move to any state around the country for work.
Pros
Barbies
Cons
Long hours and rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have worked for Monadelphous over the past 8 years enjoy working with them.
CONTRACT FITTER (Former Employee) –  Perth/Brisbane16 October 2018
the work with Monadelphous was good as there was a lot of verity and challenging work. Management and Supervision was excellent the told you what job needed to be done and they gave you the work packs to do the work.
Pros
All projects ran smoothly.
Cons
Last job with them did not enjoy the 4 and 1 roster.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to upskill and support you fun staff professional services
Scaffolder/Rigger High Risk Marine Crew (Current Employee) –  Barrow Island WA10 October 2018
Without a doubt the best company I have ever had the pleasure of being a part off I have learnt a lot of new skills and experience doing a variety of work which I think is key to a happy productive workplace the staff and management are the most supportive work colleagues I have ever met there priority is working safely not cracking the whip and getting you too do things out of your comfort zone I have made many friends in my short time with this company
Pros
New skills supportive company
Cons
Nothing to say very positive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety driven
Mechanical/Commissioning Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT15 September 2018
The safe way is the only way, That is the Monadelphous moto and they stick by it, This is one of the reasons they are such a good company to work for, Good managers as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic organisation to work for
Civil Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT24 August 2018
Monadelphous provided me without a lot of opportunities over the 6 years that I worked for them.
The projects completed were done on time and in a safe manner
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Company to work for
QA/QC Welding Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Perth/Pilbara30 July 2018
No bad reports about this Company, good financial rewards for working away.
Had no issues with Management, left to get the job done, so it appeared management has confidence in their employees and their abilities.
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
can be away for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informative and a great learning experience!
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Victoria Park WA8 July 2018
I loved working for Monadelphous even though I wasn't getting paid, It was a great working environment and the people were lovely. I was helped with my tasks by everyone I asked and was taught a lot of information by many people.
Pros
Enjoyable
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend working here
Planner /Scheduler/Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Karratha WA25 June 2018
Work/Life Balance ( No regard for Employees )

Salary / Benefits ( Win all their Contracts by cutting the Employees Rates )

Job Security / Advancement ( Fine while you dance to their music , Hard to do when they have no Integrity )

Management ( No Integrity )

Job Culture ( Pay little and get Cowboys who work unsafe and cut corners . All good till somebody gets hurt , Management turns a blind eye till then and then comes down hard on everyone .
Pros
Nil
Cons
Jump when they say and don't think of yourself . All about them .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Western Australia25 June 2018
I worked for them a number of years as a rigger and found they were a great company to work for and work work for them again. They looked after the work force with both work and personal issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team, Inexperienced Support
Snr Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Perth WA19 June 2018
The team put together to help Shell Prelude repair damaged piping runs was first class, however inexperienced support staff and lack of peer support made life more difficult than it should have been.
Pros
Highly experienced offshore team.
Cons
Inexperience in off-shore Oil & Gas
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Instrument Electrician (Former Employee) –  Karratha WA12 June 2018
great company to work for, working on various LNG plants around Australia.

Met lots of people from all walks of life that have taught me alot in regards to instrumentation and HV work
Pros
good rate of pay
Cons
long stints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting team
Instrument Electrician (Former Employee) –  Karratha WA12 June 2018
Great company to work for, I have travelled around Australia working on various Oil and Gas plants with the company,

My experience and knowledge of systems has also grown alongside making life time friends,
Pros
great pay
Cons
sometimes long stints away
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Monadelphous MEPL HSE Advisor (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD10 April 2018
Good company to work with, good culture and support from management. Able to find work and transition to different sectors. good attitude towards safety and the well being of employees
Pros
continuation of work
Cons
avergae salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee) –  Perth WA21 March 2018
everyday work is injoyable for me,im happy to perform my task,i learned to share my knowledge at work to my fellow workers,my supervisor and leading hand always look after the worker,good invironment,i injoy to meet different people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Heavy duty fabricator (Former Employee) –  Port Hedland WA6 March 2018
would happily work for them again, reliable good communication, work front was explained and directed as simple as possible, so it was understandable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting project
QA/QC MANAGER - INPEX Ichthys Project Darwin (Current Employee) –  Darwin11 February 2018
Every day is another challenge, as is every job. One always has to find the balance between Schedule, Cost and Quality and this has to be done in a way that also ensures compliance to project requirements and standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Trade Assistant (Current Employee) –  Narrabri NSW9 February 2018
Great place to work. Decent work/life balance. Great pay rates with competitive salaries. Awesome company for recruiting across a diverse range of skill level and provide access to on the job training and career advancement.
Pros
Paid site allowance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good crew
SCAFFOLDER (Former Employee) –  various1 February 2018
good work crew, management are clued on, safety first, couple of people that dog the boys with lies to climb the ladder but you get that with all companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the Safety achievement barbecues food was always tasty.
Boilermaker/Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Darwin NT18 January 2018
Most working days where stress free because of the management and workplace culture.There were many courses available on request.Hardest part of the job was to try to endure the energy draining humidity days in the summer.Winter was the most enjoyable days to work.
Pros
Tasty Barbecues
Cons
Humidity days
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Pipefitter/Boilermaker - Commissioning crew (Former Employee) –  Worsley WA18 January 2018
Worsley upgrade and Hope Downs 4 constuction.
Was a pleasure working on both these sites as Mono's had a
very good safety standard and work place ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport