Monadelphous Employee Reviews

Found 235 reviews matching the search See all 260 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work force.
Electrician (FIFO) (Former Employee) –  Australia8 May 2019
Good company work. Especially in big projecs. Good culture pay rates are good on most projects . Haven't had any problems with then they try to find you more work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monadelphous
SMP Supervisor (Major Shutdown) (Former Employee) –  WMFC Collie WA15 April 2019
Monadelphous is very professional organisation who value their team members and have a culture that is driven by safety and production. I have enjoyed working for and alongside Monadelphous & hope to work for them again.
Pros
Great Culture and team values
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Special Class Welder (Former Employee) –  Darwin Nt31 March 2019
I feel my job secure until the completion of the project and I make a good saving while working with the company and bought a car and paid my mortgage,
When I finish in the project they give me a priority to be hired again in the next project.
Pros
Good accomodation
Cons
Long hours overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple contracts extending our original contract. Highly recognised on site
Made Leading Hand (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT27 March 2019
Good work crew, variety of tasks and challenges undertaken, learning new things on site as this was a multi-infrastructure processing plant. Running tool cribs and laydown areas, interacting with Supervisors, Superintendents and Construction/Area Managers on orders and stores issues
Pros
Close to home, good friends
Cons
Long hours in the day including travel time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great management
Technical Officer (Former Employee) –  Victoria Park WA11 February 2019
Monadelphous has one of the best work environments along with its lovely and very helpful people.
Jobs are done to the best quality and efficiently.

Has a great hard working management team with a good slogan for safety among work places
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organisation to work for with benefits
Trades Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saraji Mine Site QLD26 December 2018
Some days are better then other I just take it day by day keep water and renergzed drink up try keep cool be safely aware stay focused to work in a team through mixing in and training management keep things going with work and training somewhere to stay on the job culture of work is friendly happy is the hours takes it out but so does the heat the reward of watching the job and seeing what excellent work I've done with workmates and days off to regenerate
Pros
Prizes for excellence safety awareness or working on the job
Cons
Long hot hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monadelphous was a good company to work for at the time
Trades Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boulder24 October 2018
Worked on many mine sites as a Trades assistant, these sites were around Kalgoorlie /Boulder, some dogging experience gained there, worked with a lot of good tradesmen and foreign workmen,
Pros
worked with a variety of Tradesmen on mining Sites
Cons
not many faciltiies at the time i worked for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monodalphous
Sheet Metal Worker (Former Employee) –  Karatha WA22 October 2018
Great company to work for and strongly recommend them to any employee .Friendly environment and safe work place practises applied . salary is also at a fair standard of pay .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
TA / Labourer all rounder (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT17 October 2018
Yeah I'm a hard work family man looking for new challenges . Team player who can work alone or part of team, ready to move to any state around the country for work.
Pros
Barbies
Cons
Long hours and rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have worked for Monadelphous over the past 8 years enjoy working with them.
CONTRACT FITTER (Former Employee) –  Perth/Brisbane16 October 2018
the work with Monadelphous was good as there was a lot of verity and challenging work. Management and Supervision was excellent the told you what job needed to be done and they gave you the work packs to do the work.
Pros
All projects ran smoothly.
Cons
Last job with them did not enjoy the 4 and 1 roster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to upskill and support you fun staff professional services
Scaffolder/Rigger High Risk Marine Crew (Current Employee) –  Barrow Island WA10 October 2018
Without a doubt the best company I have ever had the pleasure of being a part off I have learnt a lot of new skills and experience doing a variety of work which I think is key to a happy productive workplace the staff and management are the most supportive work colleagues I have ever met there priority is working safely not cracking the whip and getting you too do things out of your comfort zone I have made many friends in my short time with this company
Pros
New skills supportive company
Cons
Nothing to say very positive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety driven
Mechanical/Commissioning Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT15 September 2018
The safe way is the only way, That is the Monadelphous moto and they stick by it, This is one of the reasons they are such a good company to work for, Good managers as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic organisation to work for
Civil Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT24 August 2018
Monadelphous provided me without a lot of opportunities over the 6 years that I worked for them.
The projects completed were done on time and in a safe manner
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Company to work for
QA/QC Welding Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Perth/Pilbara30 July 2018
No bad reports about this Company, good financial rewards for working away.
Had no issues with Management, left to get the job done, so it appeared management has confidence in their employees and their abilities.
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
can be away for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informative and a great learning experience!
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Victoria Park WA8 July 2018
I loved working for Monadelphous even though I wasn't getting paid, It was a great working environment and the people were lovely. I was helped with my tasks by everyone I asked and was taught a lot of information by many people.
Pros
Enjoyable
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend working here
Planner /Scheduler/Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Karratha WA25 June 2018
Work/Life Balance ( No regard for Employees )

Salary / Benefits ( Win all their Contracts by cutting the Employees Rates )

Job Security / Advancement ( Fine while you dance to their music , Hard to do when they have no Integrity )

Management ( No Integrity )

Job Culture ( Pay little and get Cowboys who work unsafe and cut corners . All good till somebody gets hurt , Management turns a blind eye till then and then comes down hard on everyone .
Pros
Nil
Cons
Jump when they say and don't think of yourself . All about them .
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Western Australia25 June 2018
I worked for them a number of years as a rigger and found they were a great company to work for and work work for them again. They looked after the work force with both work and personal issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team, Inexperienced Support
Snr Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Perth WA19 June 2018
The team put together to help Shell Prelude repair damaged piping runs was first class, however inexperienced support staff and lack of peer support made life more difficult than it should have been.
Pros
Highly experienced offshore team.
Cons
Inexperience in off-shore Oil & Gas
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Instrument Electrician (Former Employee) –  Karratha WA12 June 2018
great company to work for, working on various LNG plants around Australia.

Met lots of people from all walks of life that have taught me alot in regards to instrumentation and HV work
Pros
good rate of pay
Cons
long stints
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting team
Instrument Electrician (Former Employee) –  Karratha WA12 June 2018
Great company to work for, I have travelled around Australia working on various Oil and Gas plants with the company,

My experience and knowledge of systems has also grown alongside making life time friends,
Pros
great pay
Cons
sometimes long stints away
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Monadelphous. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 260 reviews
5123
4102
325
25
15

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture