Monadelphous Employee Reviews for Rigger

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 252 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Western Australia25 June 2018
I worked for them a number of years as a rigger and found they were a great company to work for and work work for them again. They looked after the work force with both work and personal issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and client were great to work for.
Intermediate Rigger (Former Employee) –  Gladstone QLD12 October 2017
client was great to work for. although some managers were unsure of schedule. Fellow werkers were great to work with and team morale was very professional.
Pros
none
Cons
Organisation and schedules knowledge by Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company i have worked for.
Advanced Rigger / Dogman (Former Employee) –  Darwin, Cape Preston, Marandoo4 August 2016
Great company in the past, starting to get a bit cut throat, but have always looked after me when possible, know a fair few of the management now and have all been good to me over the years. Would love to work for them permanently, but the way the industry is going it does seem like it will happen.
Pros
the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work environment
Dogman/Rigger/TA (FIFO (Former Employee) –  Pilbara WA7 February 2016
Depending on what site you are assigned to generally determined what kind of experience you would have.
Had its ups and downs but I was grateful for the opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly,satisfying
Advanced Rigger (Former Employee) –  Port Hedland, WA16 January 2016
a typical day at work would be would be
pre start
put in working groups
sign paperwork
commence to job and discuss task before starting.
safety as always was push hard at monos,management were really good and the co workers were good to work with,monos were very organised,most enjoyable part was meeting new people,job satisfaction and the camp
Pros
port haven camp
Cons
dusty conditions as expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Civil / Rigger-Dogman (Former Employee) –  Gladstone, QLD8 January 2016
I enjoyed my time working at monadelphous. From project managers down to the peggies. A great culture was instilled all personell were very approachable. Not to mention my work mates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Advanced Rigger (Current Employee) –  pilbara, western australia7 August 2015
good employer - interesting and diverse work.
Over the last 10 years I have upgraded for a basic rigger to the Advanced level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shut down job, New Industry
Rigger / EWP operator (Former Employee) –  Gladstone, QLD22 July 2015
- 12 Hr days DIDO

- Meeting lots of new people..
- Great Location and work Crew
- Learned a lot to do with rigging
- Hot Conditions
- Being Close to town

- Traffic was bad each day...
Pros
3 Meal Breaks
Cons
Toxic Conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good crew however no social life due to FIFO lifestyle.
Rigger (Former Employee) –  WA23 March 2015
Good management and good work including assembly and installation of modules, steel assembly and chute installation. I enjoyed this job but again very isolated. Enjoyed crew i worked with and am still friends with some.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
piping crew
Advanced Rigger (Current Employee) –  Cape Preston Pilbara WA5 March 2015
a typical day in the piping crew includes working at heights setting up chain blocks, reading drawings, working as a team, setting up drop zones, spotter in place, follow all safety procedures, lifting and fitting pipe spool into place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prison
Int Rigger/Operator (Current Employee) –  Ashburton, S19 February 2015
normal pipeline but managment arnt good and its a prison lifestyle and the pay periods are bad, roster is long and hours are long, and the showers are hot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as rigger
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Goonyella, QLD17 June 2014
Upgrade of power and communication systems- incuding the Optus and Telstra networks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
profesional company with good work ethics quality standards
Advanced Rigger/Dogman (Former Employee) –  port headland , marindo5 May 2014
dogging cranes erecting steel ,operating ewp,s working in with other trades boiler makers , fitters , welders , riggers , crane operaters ,building minesites gas plants conveyers
Pros
good wages &conditions fellow employes good work conditions ongoing training
Cons
living away from family, long hours remote areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Attitude produces great work
Scaffold/Rigger Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oarnge, Moranbah, Talinga, Peck Downs8 April 2014
Monos is great company, great culture and great values. Safety is first and foremost drummed into the men and women at inductions, then at every pre-start every morning. If you feel something isnt right while preforming a task it probably is'nt. Culture for looking after each other at work and after work is good as well. So overall Monadelphous is a good Company..
Pros
Good Culture
Cons
Being away from family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big number, fairly disorganized, lots of interference from Client.
Advanced Rigger (Former Employee) –  Kestral Mine - Emerald1 October 2013
A typical day was hot, noisy, and Dirty. Hard work but good people to work with. Progress was slow with implimentation of all the saftey proceedures the client requested. Learnt lots about wash plants first time working in one. Management was a mixed bag some very good operators and some not so good, most showed great regard for our safety and also our quality of work. Hardest part of this job was the conditions we were working under. Some days temperaters in high forties and always went back to camp black head to toe. Most enjoyable part of this job was the people in my crew ad the week off between rotations.
Pros
Camp all meals ect supplied - cheap living able to save.
Cons
Conditions at plant. Hot, dirty and Noisy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying your work is a bonus ,and quit often self managed
rigger (Former Employee) –  Worsley, ENG19 September 2013
A good place to work ,with reasonably good management with a good attitude towards there employees personal safety. sometimes I felt that a little bit more planning ahead would of made a bit of difference ie being asked to do jobs without parts plant or equipment onsite , or possibly having too many guys on a job sometimes and not enough at others , But on the whole I enjoyed my time with Monos and would work for them again if I didn't have work and the right job turned up . the most challenging and enjoyable (the two are the same to me) part of the job was the times when you knew some part of plant or equip could fit in , because it came out of a difficult spot , and getting it to go back in . I find that with rigging I am always learning off others and just by doing it . its always a bonus to meet good blokes on a job and at Monos I worked with a good crew
Pros
Good bunch of blokes to work with .
Cons
Never knowing if we had more than a weeks work at a time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
crane opp adv rigger erecting steel (Former Employee) –  pt headland22 January 2013
much the same as any other job.
managment good
co workers exccelent
hard part to much paper work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good camp attitude and things to do on days off as a team
Rigger TA (Former Employee) –  Qld and Western Australia4 November 2012
I have worked for Monadelphous a number of times and I found them quite good to work for, more like a family than an employer I have a lot of praise for Monadelphous as a company from my experience
Pros
family attitude and help where ever is needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
follow up job security
dogman rigger HC driver forklift (Former Employee) –  cadia orange8 July 2012
while working on the cadia project the job was fulfulling while working with 300 ton cranes but when the project was finished monadelphous held no job security for any of the 250 employees with no contact or updates for further jobs in ongoing projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Monadelphous reviews

You may want to try: