Moore Stephens Employee Reviews

Showing all 64 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Business Configuration Analyst (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London20 August 2019
Transforming the insurance landscape
Innovative approach and targeted products align the interests of coverholders, carriers and policy holders, delivering superior outcomes for everyone in the distribution chain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mid size firm, just okay to work at.
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Dubai18 August 2019
The work environment is not healthy. We don't have a work life balance.
The increments have gone down drastically.
Please read your contract carefully and agree the terms on a fair basis. The company takes one month salary from employees who leave them before 3 years as training costs. You have to wait for 1.5 years to get your bonus. So technically if you worked a season, your bonus will be given end of next season.

You are not allowed to leave the firm between the month of Nov to Jine (or you need to give 3 months notice period during this time) post this they declare a bonus in June end and mention that you can not leave for 3 months or they will deduct the bonus from your final settlement.

All in all the company doesn't keep the employees happy.
Pros
Salary is credited on time.
Cons
Proffessional labourers!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and Disorganised Workplace
Corporate Finance Associate (Former Employee) –  Dublin6 May 2019
My six-month internship at Moore Stephens taught me about working in a stressful environment, meeting deadlines and thinking laterally to solve problems.
Pros
Expenses Covered
Cons
Often worked unpaid overtime and had to travel long distances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productieve en gezellige werkomgeving
Senior Tax & Legal Associate (Current Employee) –  Antwerpen (stad)3 April 2019
Ik kies zelf mijn uren, die flexibiliteit vind ik geweldig!
Ik leer zeer veel mij Moore Stephens, dat komt ook omdat ik een zeer fijne werkgever (!) heb!
De bedrijfscultuur is zeker fijn! Heb je een idee, dan is dat bespreekbaar, zelfs uitvoerbaar. Je kan heel goed aangeven wat je fijn vindt en wat niet, er wordt rekening mee gehouden. Doe je een bepaald tax topic niet graag, dan kan je dat aangeven en zal iemand het doen die wel duidelijke interesse heeft!
Ik werk graag bij MS, maar ik mis de betrokkenheid in 1 bedrijf, ik merk ook dat consultancy niet op mijn lijf staat geschreven, dus vandaar dat ik op zoek ga naar een nieuwe uitdaging.
Wat ik wel fijn vind, is het vele klantencontact. In aanraking komen met andere mensen, dat zoek ik ook in mijn nieuwe opportuniteit.
Pros
Flexibiliteit
Cons
Geen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progression opportunities very limited
Public Practice (Former Employee) –  London21 January 2019
There is a lot of varied work available, however progression can be very difficult, especially to partnership.

Pay is better in industry, but that could be said for anyone working in public practice who is not a partner.
Pros
Varied work available
Cons
Progression opps very limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  County Cork14 January 2019
Loved working for Moore Stephens, I was only there for a summer as an intern but all the staff are so friendly and helpful. I learnt a lot and I can honestly say working for Moore Stephens was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting projects and nice team to work with
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  London10 December 2018
The IIDA department at Moore Stephens has a list of very interesting public sector clients everywhere in the world, making every day in the office a bit more exciting when receiving emails from the other side of the planet!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of exposure
Audit Senior (Former Employee) –  MY1 November 2018
We are given lots of industry exposure through job rotation
However, working is always long hours especially at peak period.
I enjoy the job as the management is supportive.
Pros
Industry exposure through job rotation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
werkomgeving met veel stress
Office assistant-onthaal receptie (Former Employee) –  Antwerpen19 October 2018
werkomgeving met veel stress, moeilijke samenwerking met mensen van bovenaf omdat wij onze plaatsen niet konden verlaten enzo ook geen band konden opbouwen.
Ieder voor zich want wel een spijtig gegeven is.
minder goede bedrijfscultuur maar daar is wel verandering aan het komen omdat het personeel het zelf heeft aangegeven.
Pros
toffe collega om met samen te werken
Cons
vaste uren
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment to grow
Senior Audit Manager/Junior partner (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape16 October 2018
The audit environment is excellent for personal growth. The company had a broad range of audit clients therefore ensuring excellent exposure to all industries from retail to FMCG.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience although short
Head of HR and Administration (Former Employee) –  Kuwait1 October 2018
Needed to improve pay and compensation
Career planning and development
Chances to grow within the organization
Good team, staff and mangement
Overall was ok
Pros
Good people
Cons
Lack of Career planning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
huge experience and productive work environment
Transaction Advisory Services Manager (Former Employee) –  QA3 September 2018
huge experience and productive work environment, meeting clients daily, managing a big team, reviewing all work done, handling deadlines with the clients, preparing proposals, contracts and executing final reports
Pros
attractive offer
Cons
life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for skills development, good working hours
Manager (Former Employee) –  Warszawa, mazowieckie1 July 2018
Moore Stephens is worldwide networking company in outsourcing in accounting, and tax advisory and audit.
There are a lot of different tasks to be done, so you can not be bored,
there are good working hours,
there is clear perspective por promotion,
in most cases there is a 13 salary ( at least 50% of monthly value)
Any way there is much hard work needed, so one has to be well organized.
the job requires some involvement but brings a lot of satisfaction.
there is always a possibility to get more money related to progress shown in daily work.
Pros
good working hours, variety of subjects, clients
Cons
hard work, sometimes difficult to meet all deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in terms of Auditing
PARTNER ASSISTANT / SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  Doha25 June 2018
Working hours are longer specially in audit season
I learned how to handle telephone calls for clients and customers
Work environment is good
The company is well established as they have branches around the world
The PARTNERS are professional and good managers
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hostile and unprofessional
Junior Auditor (Former Employee) –  Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal4 June 2018
Managers are young, inexperienced and unprofessional. Managers cannot plan deadlines efficiently. Most work done, is of mediocre quality and audits are not completed thoroughly because of strict deadlines as a result of lack of planning skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 14Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rather negative environment
Article clerk (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng23 May 2018
This is not really the place to do articles if you are still studying. The company is very short-staffed with clerks coming and leaving.It will be expected for you to work 12-14 hour days as well as on weekends. The vibe among the clerks are very negative, caused be being overworked. Clerks don't really last at this company, especially if they are studying. On the job training is also not that good.
Pros
None
Cons
Lots of internal admin, unhelpful supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional services firm, which expects its partners and staff to deliver high quality services to clients
Partner (Current Employee) –  London10 May 2018
Moore Stephens is a top 10 accountancy practice. Its management style is corporate (as opposed to partnership). It provides good personal development opportunities and career progression. The working environment is demanding, with particular pressures in peak working periods, which has a negative impact on work/life balance.
Pros
Variety of work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo profesional.
Associate (Director / Acting Partner) (Former Employee) –  Venezuela, PR1 May 2018
Firma reconocida profesionalmente. Excelente lugar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bom ambiente de trabalho
Gerente de contabilidade (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ29 January 2018
Tive oportunidade de aperfeiçoamento profissional e adquiri novos conhecimentos e aptidões.
Pros
Oportunidade de desenvolvimento profissional
Cons
remuneração
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great workplace
Internship Representative (Former Employee) –  Doha19 January 2018
• Managing audits and dealing with multi-jurisdictional tax matters of multi-national operations of businesses.
• Delivery of compliance services, advising on international business structures and tax planning to minimize tax liabilities.
• Provide advice to help you develop your business and achieve your commercial objectives.
• Provide tailored solutions to the insurance, and investment management sectors.
• Ensure optimizing all of the financial and tax options are available, to better secure businesses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Moore Stephens. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 64 reviews
513
423
321
24
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture