Morgan McKinley Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  National11 June 2019
Always feel there is a great buzz in the office. Culture in the company is great and staff are rewarded for the work that they do. Management is on hand at all times to answer any questions and offer support where needed to ensure everyone is successful in their role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Data Processing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Puducherry, Puducherry23 April 2019
Work environment is very good and secure and I was enjoying working with very cooperative collegues. The management was very good and they consider employer very carefully.
Pros
Free food for three times
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunity
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  東京都8 February 2019
Discovering real talent that delivers gets that bit harder every year. And not every recruitment company has the right mix of experience, know-how and determination required. Our specialist knowledge and resources tell us where to discover that talent and our experience and genuine determination simply means high success rates for our clients. And that’s good for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Temporary Contract (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh9 November 2018
Avoid at all costs, sent me for an assignment to last 6 months. When I got there, I was told it was only for three months.Was told it was an admin job,but turned out to be call centre which I did not want
Pros
City Centre Location
Cons
short contract, contact centre role
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Associate Director (Former Employee) –  London12 January 2018
They have got the balance right, work hard and do well and they are flexible and supportive. They have good career advancement, excellent training and good leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  County Cork8 January 2018
I really enjoyed working here though it was only on a temporary basis. The management and teams were extremely helpful and would have no problem in assisting with more difficult queries if asked. The staff were very professional and approachable which is very important within any company I have ever worked for. The working hours were ideal .
Pros
Friendly Staff, Great Facilities such as IT, Great communication model between all departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time
Senior Online Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mahe1 November 2017
Good working environment and culture. Follows updated industrial standards in the technical world
Cons
onsite opportunity is less . It will be better to give an onsite opportunity once in a year
Advice to Management
Management is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Data Processing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mahe, Kerala3 October 2017
A good company to work with good infrastructure and food and cab facilities for employees. Good employee relationship and management takes good care in satisfying employee needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Purchase Ledger and Banking Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London7 August 2017
working with Morgan McKinley gave me the opportunity to excel, and learn about systems. To appraise and move up the job ladder. Good work Ethics, a lot of room for staff to excel
Pros
good
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Corporate Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin25 July 2017
Great atmosphere, the people are kind and caring. The work can be stressful and intense. You will work hard but you will also play hard. Fantastic office space too
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 23Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Technical Contractor for CLS Services (Former Employee) –  London25 April 2017
I didnt really work for them as i was hired purley to go to a previous company i worked for. But on the experience i had with them, they have been proffessional and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 April 2017
They push you. Want you to succeed. If you succeed then they do. And they make points of telling you this at every available opportunity. They Encourage you and reward you if you're successful.
Pros
Benefits, salary, commissions, bonuses to top performers.
Cons
Long hours. Unforgiving environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's an ok place
IT Banking Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Singapore29 December 2016
this is a typical foreign agency that set up shop in singapore, the company is ok, the people are ok, the job is hard as the hours are long
Pros
good colleagues
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard play hard
Manager (Current Employee) –  Paris3 November 2016
Great culture/environment/people.
Great Values.
Heavy workload.
Long hours.
Bad work/life balance
the hardest part of the job is the prospection
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and team ethic
Permanent Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  London1 November 2016
Whilst at Morgan mckinley I was able to develop my part qualified finance skills. However now looking for a new position which will broaden my skills set.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  London21 July 2016
The team at Morgan McKinley were incredible. No day was the same and I loved that about the company. The management team were very encouraging and socials with the team were a highlight.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Office
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Crawley13 June 2016
busy office, was 2 companies when I worked there both recruiting for different business type.
good working environment, enjoyed my time there
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment was a lovely one, with diverse culture but was all going about as one big family. All this help but the productivity of the company.
Resourcer / Recruitment Administrator (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DU26 June 2015
Excellent working culture and easy access to the top management to review and share certain issues when they arise. I really gained a lot of exposure and insight about the various Jobs i was helping out recruit for, based on the knowledge gotten from the candidate i handled.
Pros
outing with the whole team
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 16Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruitment Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, ENG3 March 2015
Great culture/environment/people.
Great offices.
Great training programme.
Great Values.
Heavy workload.
Long hours.

They are said to be SERVICE FOCUSED, But are very much MONEY/TARGET FOCUSED.
Pros
Great culture/environment/people.
Cons
Heavy workload & Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 88No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work on a challenging project
SAP Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Cork, City17 October 2014
Working with a knowledgeable team implementing SAP for the shared service entities.

A challenging and interesting project that included the migration of historic data to the new SAP ERP and testing of the new payroll system iDocs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Morgan McKinley. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 24 reviews
56
410
37
21
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture