Multicap Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are easy to get along with
Packaging (Current Employee) –  Rocklea QLD1 December 2017
Fair and clean the people are nice to me and they teach me things and i am a great learner and i do things step by step easy to approach and easy to understand and they are easy to get along with
Cons
no free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly a fun place to work n to take clients out into the public
Disability Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Emerald QLD29 November 2017
A very rewarding place to work, but before I get too old, I would love to try my dream Job, I've wanted since I was 17.We have annual training for medication, epilepsy, risk in the workplace, etc
Pros
Food supplied whilst on shift
Cons
Can be tiring, when one of the clients are experiencing challenging behaviours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were a wonderful supportive Team and workplace
Accounts Payable Officer (Former Employee) –  Queensland24 September 2017
Multicap is a wonderful NGO providing support to people in the community with Disabilities. I was a part of the Finance Team and they were a wonderful supportive and friendly group of people to work with as were the Whole Company from the CEO down
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work
Disability Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD27 August 2017
I really enjoyed my time at multicap, one of the best jobs I've had, I enjoyed the variety in the work, each day brought a new adventure. I enjoyed making people smile and making their life that much better
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Administrative Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD22 February 2017
Friendly and caring people, easy to work with and always wanting to give a helping hand. The management is receptive and will spend time providing you with knowledge on how to go about your duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Top Companies in Disabilities
Disabilities Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD6 November 2016
A Typical day at work is busy and productive.
I have learnt to adjust to changing situations Professionally,
Management are very supportive.
I enjoy working with my co-workers.
The hardest part of the job is maintaining a good work life balance.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being part of a fantastic team, and working towards quality of life for our Customers.
Pros
Salary Sacrificing
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Eight Mile Plains QLD13 October 2016
I am a current employee and absolutely love my job. The people are amazing and the environment is great. They have a lot of opportunities to learn and grown within the company which is great. They all care so much about the clients and it is great to see their lives being changed by the day to day work that the support workers do.
Pros
Lots of room for growth and give employees a lot of opportunities for training and upskilling
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding workplace
Supervisor- Telemarketing (Former Employee) –  Eight Mile Plains QLD5 October 2016
Raising funds for a not-for-profit organisation by phoning supporters to purchase lottery tickets was very rewarding. Especially when you got to see the people with disabilities that you were fundraising for. My co-workers were amazing and fun in and out of the workplace. The hardest part of this job - there really wasn't anything too hard to learn or pick up. The most enjoyable part was the co-workers and knowing where the money raised was going to.
Cons
casual pay only
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Disability Support worker/ community access (Current Employee) –  Rockhampton QLD26 May 2016
assist client with daily living and lifestyle needs, learning new and improved skills and ability's, co workers are nice, the best part of this job is its flexibility
Pros
flexible shifts
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for.
Attendant Care (Former Employee) –  Brisbane South QLD2 May 2016
management were great team leaders are kind and caring. clients are fun out going and a lot of fun. always a happy environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I felt with Management it was not about there workers job culture fair .
Disability Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Clabon Street HillCrest (residential)12 April 2016
I was disappointed that I had to retire so soon. I enjoyed what I did I got on well with clients an family. I got on with some of my co workers. Management was fair . hardest part of my job was trying to please .
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very full on enviroment
DSW (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD9 February 2016
This is an environment that can change at anyone given time.
We pride ourselves on doing the best job we can under the circumstances we work in.
Its always a pleasure seeing clients move on to their own homes to start a new life, in the knowing you have had a small input into their lives.
Pros
Good team to work with
Cons
Shifts can change regularly, from fortnight to fortnight making it hard to plan ahead sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day
Disability Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD18 September 2015
My day at work can be very challenging at times, a bus run in the morning, assisting service users to rooms for the day activities. I have learnt that every one has a purpose in life even if they have a disability we all need stability be it our job, family, friends and the community with understanding and empathy it can be achievable. Having support from my co-workers makes the day a lot easier as each person with a disability have special needs that you may not have that information at your finger tips as you have not worked with that person therefore knowledge is important tool to have. There is no hardest part of my job when you have a strong team to support you. The most enjoyable part is growth watching service users become more independent even if it is a small step.
Pros
working in disability field
Cons
not working at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment with job flexibility. Supportive supervisors providing feedback on tasks.
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD4 February 2015
Good workplace with flexible work environment. Enjoy the variety in my day which keeps me motivated. Enjoy working across multiple departments to achieve task results.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Disability support worker (Current Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD7 March 2014
worked as a casual worker. I developed interpersonal skills with a strong focus on provision of quality and responsive community and customer services.
Pros
Good learning enviourment
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Support worker (Current Employee) –  Emerald QLD9 December 2012
Good company to work for, best interest of all staff and client, very well qualified staff , Ongoing training to maintain best practice.Fair wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 14Report

See more Multicap reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Multicap. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 19 reviews
510
46
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture