Myer Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet lots of great people
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Townsville QLD4 June 2018
Nice place to work
Lots of perks
Great discounts
People skills
The hardest part would be constant changes that go back and forth rather than sticking to a strategic plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Myer
Casual Sale Team Member (Former Employee) –  Morley WA29 May 2018
I have learnt my customer service skill in this role
The management team was great although super busy
The most enjoyable part of this job is to able to help customers meeting their requirements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC15 May 2018
As Myer has had a culture change since I worked there i can only comment on previous years. Myer gave me great experiences dealing with managers and customers and opportunity to do training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC2 May 2018
Everyone working here is very nice and very knowledgeable. Management was behind the work being done on the project, and gave it a lot of support. I recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Training.
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Garden City QLD30 April 2018
MYER, though average with there training, sure have a fantastic track record when it comes to employing people. Time spent with MYER is time spent well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that is behind the times with biased management
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW29 April 2018
Company behind the times with poor VM standards and out of date management
No guarantees with hours and an unfair performance indicator that is solely based on sales through registers not other tasks performed.
Staff and management have very little positive interaction
Pros
Met wonderful customers and made lasting friendships
Cons
Less than average pay and a company that expects Work to come before family
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good for people looking for a serious job or career.
ELECTRICAL SALESPERSON / STOREMAN (Current Employee) –  Mackay QLD25 April 2018
I do not recommend working here unless you want to be stuck in a dead end job. No training will be provided. No progression unless your butt kissing management. if looking for a serious job, look elsewhere. I have worked here for nearly 6 years and have had no training offered by Myer, only training offered by third parties. Only managers get consistent hours, rest of the staff have to fight it out for what they can get. Every year they hire xmas casuals that we do not need and regular staff hours drop further. They offer little support for staff and the benefits are minimal.
Pros
staff discount.
Cons
poor communication, procedures are not consistent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive atmosphere but very tedious.
Sales assistant (Current Employee) –  Macquarie ACT21 April 2018
Industrie is an amazing, high quality brand however I am located in a Myer Concession where I work by myself. For most of my time in the company there has been no manager at my store up until recently meaning I've had to work alone and use my intuition to keep the business flowing. All team members are approachable and easy going however there has been a large cut in shifts.
Pros
Great team, quality products
Cons
Shift cuts, work by myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Concession team member(Part time) (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 April 2018
Good pay,flexible hours. Also scope of getting good shifts. Sometimes there can be long standing period but that is part of the job. Management is nice and there are good training opportunities.
Pros
good hours and pay
Cons
long standing period
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just selling
SALES& COUNTER SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  myer sydney city8 April 2018
selling, Customer service
Proccessing the sale, processing layby and gift card, returns

I learnes every thing you serve every customers

The worth mangement and still one of the worth in the contry

some people pretend to work and some people working hard and both get same salary ,

Just working for myer the hardest part


the end of the day that the best part in my job in myer
Pros
never
Cons
always for one stage you can work 10 dayes a week without day off with full time hours not fair
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance, friendly staff.
Senior Planning & Documentation & Team leader (Former Employee) –  Docklands Melbourne Vic3 April 2018
The Myer Support Office has a great Team culture, Professional Management, a Safe working environment and a continuance of ongoing work. The internal and external suppliers and consultants are equipped with the latest innovations to provide for a customer friendly experience in the retail industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive people brought down by a shameful company
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC 30002 April 2018
work life is great but they just stop giving shifts to people because of over hiring. environment was fun and i developed a great knowledge working there but the job security is non existent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good
Retail Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chatswood NSW28 March 2018
good environment with friendly staff.
very clean.
great customers.
expectations are very high.,
clear and straight forward training.
safety is very well inforced
Cons
company phone broken and not repaired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was cool
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Frankston VIC26 March 2018
worked in Miss Shop and shoes
learnt how to work in retail
management was okay, like 3 managers were leaving when i started working there so it was a bit messy
hardest part of working there was the rude customers
the best part was that the other employees were nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for someone who need money
Xmas sales casual (Former Employee) –  Myer Garden city16 March 2018
Worst decision i took to engage my whole xmas period work for them for 2 years. No shifts and racism everywhere and doesnt matter how deficated you are. Totally terrible management and work force. No wonder why their business is not growing.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
No hours, terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Myer
Stock Controller (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Northern Suburbs VIC4 March 2018
Office environment typical day was to collect Kimble tags from the Fashion dept then collect all invoices return to the office to enter the invoices and Kimble tag data this was done twice a day
Pros
social club
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and strong team
Stylist (Former Employee) –  NSW3 March 2018
• Providing Design & Stylist Advice for Visual Merchandising and Store Development
• High level of customer service to promote and represent company’s brand and culture
• Replenishing new stock
• Operating cash register and lay-by assistance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good location
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Broadbeach QLD27 February 2018
good place to work with good team members
the location is great because its easy to get to via public transport and by car
the most enjoyable part is that you get to meet lots of different customers everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work options
Technical Specialist and Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Docklands VIC25 February 2018
Flexible timings for any level of experience
Work from Home option available when required.

Rating is based on the managers view of your work done, client's words does not mean much to the manager.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Rating does not help to move up in the ladder
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay friendly staff
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA23 February 2018
the casual position has flexible hours and good pay. The staff are friendly and easy to get along with. there is a lot to learn and no proper training but you pick it all up as you go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Myer. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 291 reviews
5102
4101
351
223
114

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture