NAB - National Australia Bank Employee Reviews

Found 272 reviews matching the search See all 336 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Palce
Lead/Manager, Business Analysis, CAMS (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC28 November 2018
Very good place to work, Great team work, Encouraging management and true leadership to guide the employee to success lines- Pleased with work and ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing learnt.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Rhodes NSW26 November 2018
My manager was extremely illiterate, banter is forbidden. Attempted to progress, got fired. It's not about what you know, it's about who you know at NAB.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't opt the contact center job published as entry level banker.
(NAB) - Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Knox City VIC25 November 2018
Don't risk your career by joining the contact center team of NAB. Contact center jobs are generally published as entry level banker to fool the applicants. There is no enough employees deployed in this section.
Pros
Benefits when going for bank products / services.
Cons
Employees are considered as machines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Head of Insurance Sector Solutions (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 November 2018
Great Place to work

Work-life balance is just right.

Friendly staff and management

A lot of opportunities to progress

Work is challenging and exciting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fast paced
Settlement Officer (Former Employee) –  Rhodes NSW21 November 2018
I enjoyed working in this role, a lot of different roles to take on within the one team. Everyday is different, loved the varied role and face paced work.
Pros
Start to finish tasks
Cons
Sometimes management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Institution
Program Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW21 November 2018
Overall a poor experience and could be run better. Very top heavy and political with people protecting their roles.

Leadership cares about share price and do not care about customers and just want to climb ladders by getting big numbers (hence bonuses) with little regard for customer returns.
Pros
Workplace
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working experience
Customer Advisor (Current Employee) –  Macquarie Centre NSW20 November 2018
I am still working in NAB. I really enjoy the culture in retail branches. My manager is supportive and colleagues are really easy-going and helpful. In the branch we are required to have quality conversations over the counter, match the right products and services to customers' need and bring positivity and lots of energy. I feel motivated by achieving targets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Murgon QLD15 November 2018
they are not understanding everyone doesn't know how to work as team it everyone for themselves the boss i had wasnt understanding , i didnt like working for them , the boss there told me i had to much confident
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic environment
Fulfilment Officer (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW14 November 2018
Insane workload and low morale.People back stab each other. Very limited career path. Low pay.

Slow IT systems and frequent crash down. If you are an ambitious person do not come.
Pros
None
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to do work experience
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC1 November 2018
Really enjoyed work experience at NAB in the Industrial relations department, was very included and valued. Lots to learn, pays well, big organisation but everyone is friendly. Good culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good conditions
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC30 October 2018
Fun work place and helpful staff. Modern facilities and very flexible in regard to working hours.
The only criticism is their ancient computer system.

Staff were friendly and very helpful in answering queries
Pros
good
Cons
ancient computer system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support
Branch Manager - Multiple Locations (Former Employee) –  Australia20 October 2018
Loved working for NAB, had so many great opportunities and worked with the best people. Say what you want about banks, but the NAB looks after its people and importantly, allowed us to look after our customers. Miss it very much.
Pros
Flexible work conditions and great opportunities.
Cons
Red tape and sometimes, too much micro management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC16 October 2018
Great place to work, as a team member of drawdown I have learned a lot from my colleagues & my team leader. Everyone is so supportive, we had some struggles but was able to achieve our goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Australia4 October 2018
The company was fairly standard. Good hours, fair pay. The only thing was nothing was really exceptional, nothing innovative, just the standard stuff. no real complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As any corporate, there are good things and bad things work in NAB
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Docklands VIC17 September 2018
Overall a very good experience if you delete working in Direct teams.

If you get an opportunity work in any department but please DO NOT work in Direct Solutions. Management there is worst than small store. So self focussed leaders. Do not care about people and just want to climb ladders by getting big numbers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and goal driven
Customer Assist Advisory, (Former Employee) –  Docklands VIC, Melbourne2 September 2018
I had learnt to not be a judgemental, being bold and seeks for your aspiration, management was supportive to some degree however getting to see others
Pros
Table tennis
Cons
Compact
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrupt Bank you cannot trust
SWAT PROJECT TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Docklands VIC26 August 2018
Management lie to your face and then when you ask them about it they will ignore you, cut your hours and have large expectations only for staff who are their favourites.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good environment but now mainly outsourced
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC13 August 2018
Unable to provide details due to the confidentiality of my work environment.
Unable to provide details due to the confidentiality of my work environment.
Great people to work with
Management culture is very dollar driven at a departmental level where costs that will save the company money but ruin your own business budget are rejected
Pros
Great offices
Cons
Strict budget limitations stop the job being done at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Senior Investment Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sydney, AUSTRALIA12 August 2018
Benefits are good relative to other similar employers

Most enjoyable part of the day is seeing clients and networking across different business units

Culture has been undermined by the disproportionate focus on compliance, which on average slows most things down
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too long ago to rate.
Consumer Lending Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC8 August 2018
I have not worked there for many years so have no comment on work ethics. Everything was okay. I went through training and achieved promotions which was quite exciting.
Pros
No comment.
Cons
No comment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NAB - National Australia Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 336 reviews
5106
4123
364
222
121

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture