NAB - National Australia Bank Employee Reviews for Customer Service Representative

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 375 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but call centre is too busy
Customer Service Adviser (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 January 2019
The call centre role was very difficult very high volume of calls with over 80% being just complaints and agnry customers. Mentally draining. However the pay, benefits and job security is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun working place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Camberwell VIC 312414 January 2019
I worked at NAB for work experience and thoroughly enjoyed is workplace environment. The most enjoyable part of the job was playing table tennis during my breaks with the wonderful employees and winning.
Pros
lovely employees
Cons
not enough vending machines
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing learnt.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Rhodes NSW26 November 2018
My manager was extremely illiterate, banter is forbidden. Attempted to progress, got fired. It's not about what you know, it's about who you know at NAB.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Murgon QLD15 November 2018
they are not understanding everyone doesn't know how to work as team it everyone for themselves the boss i had wasnt understanding , i didnt like working for them , the boss there told me i had to much confident
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 May 2018
Great working environment, job security and growth options. Only drawback which I faced was that I was part of re-leaving team and part time employee. If I had options, would never left Nab.
Pros
growth prospects
Cons
performance pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic culture
Customer Service Adviser - Call Centre (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC24 April 2018
Expected to stay on phones till the switchboard clears at no extra pay...sometimes that can be more than 20mins overtime. Lack of support from leaders. If you don't fit in you will be pushed out.
Pros
Team members
Cons
No support, toxic culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tieri Quiet ocation
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Tieri QLD31 March 2018
I felt as though i was not learing enough:

The people I worked with were great - but Tieri being a small mining town - was very quiet at times - felt as though the things i was trained for i did not get to use them where i would have in a bigger establishment
Pros
Staff
Cons
Gossip
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working conditions
Customer Service/Teller (Former Employee) –  Halifax/ Ingham1 March 2018
I worked at the National Australia Bank Halifax for 14 and a half years and transferred to Ingham branch for 18 months in total 16 years and enjoyed the work.
Pros
Staff benefits at the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our branch was a great place to work
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Edenhope VIC28 February 2018
I enjoyed my work at the bank and took great pride in my error free cash balancing It was only the pressure of convincing older people to the modern way of thinking with internet banking etc I enjoyed the meeting the new knew customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank Teller
Teller - Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mandurah WA21 January 2018
The role of a Bank Teller varied from day to day. It seemed busiest after a long weekend or just before when customers thought the ATM's were going to run out of money.
I learnt a lot of how banking works when it comes to meeting customers and completing their transactions for them, with the bank special procedures.
All the managers I worked with were very understanding of the need to fully understand the role and training was a bit part even after 4 years in the role.
NAB had regular branch functions with awards for workers who excelled in their role.
Hardest part of the job was being able to juggle the day when short staffed due to illness and no relief staff available.
Most enjoyable was working with my fellow workers who all made each other feel welcome
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great learning experince
Customer Service Team (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW2 January 2018
always have a list of task to complete and need to complete them by the end of the day.
I learnt how to process payments
Management was great and supportive
The culture was fun and motivating
The hardest part of the job was dealing with demanding customers with high expectations
Most enjoyable part of the job was working with great people
Pros
Career growth and opportunity
Cons
Hours are not flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank hours, low pay but decent benefits, focus on sales.
Customer service Adviser/ Lead Teller (Former Employee) –  Mount Isa QLD25 October 2017
Low hours due to bank work, will have to put in regular unpaid overtime, ie start early and finish late by about 30-45 total until you really learn the role. Upper management only cares about figures, lower management varies from person to person, and can very well be terrible, and as long as they talk the talk managment doesn't care.
but with a good team it can be very enjoyable with reasonable opportunity for advancement within 4-5 years.
Pros
good work life balance due to late start and early finish
Cons
low salary and very dependant on good team and management to succeed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
homeside lending...
Inbound CSA, mortgage Service Centre (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC6 September 2017
Home side lending was a division of the NAB, who had only just purchased the model from the American loan market -which differed enormously from the Australian lending market at the time- so the product struggled to 'fit'. The system was based in Texas which made it clunky and extremely slow- it was difficult & outmoded (so much so that new parts for the server were almost impossible to source), and I remember many long lasting computer system outages. I did get a lot of reading done at my desk waiting for the system to come back online. Subsequently, I didn't stay in this position for long...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We all got along very well great teamwork
Customer Service 24 years (Former Employee) –  Sunbury27 August 2017
Close to home part time 4 days a week every Monday off hence the 24 years service loved the local people's always friendlyI would work on my day off to help out short staff
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Bit pushy on sales targets with only local customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, staff well looked after
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Moree NSW31 May 2017
Excellence training programs, Staff support and happy working environment. Sales and customer service orientated and fantastic management structure. Enjoyed woeking for nab
Pros
Great rewards structure
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Entry Level Position
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Docklands VIC30 May 2017
Great for career advancement but must be committed in the role. Must be willing to work to long hours. A lot of support and encouragement from management. Can make great friends now too
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Rhodes NSW24 May 2017
NAB is a fantastic place if you want to start your career in Banking. Good people to work with. Learnt a lot about Banking & the work culture is also amazing!
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
with the right staff can be fun
CA customer service (Current Employee) –  Colonnades SA16 January 2017
management are all family and they all have a set way and not willing to try a managers different ideas to boost sales
very set in there ways
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great people and management
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Berri, SA3 January 2017
I met some lovely people while working at NAB. Work and home balance is great. Management was helpful and friendly and always happy to help if possible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
customer service advisor 2 (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC3 October 2016
Almost hourly review of sales performance. Management disengaged. Communications & discussions solely focused on sales results - nothing else was important or mattered. On average approx 1.5 hours per day required for sales meetings at beginning and end of day - often extending past finishing time. Frequently unable to take a lunch break. Customers often complained about someone trying to sell them something every time they came into the bank. Even if someone needs transfer or move closer to home it was always counted on numbers but never could think how to achieve those
Lot of discrimination and harassment happening at branch level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NAB - National Australia Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 375 reviews
5116
4132
375
227
125

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

NAB - National Australia Bank Reviews by Location