NAB - National Australia Bank Employee Reviews for Teller

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 373 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable working environment with easy going people
Bank teller (Former Employee) –  Chermside QLD16 June 2018
similar to school hrs, early start and finish in the afternoon, I learn a lot about accounts and money operations during my time at NAB. The work place culture was extremely good. Staff were outgoing and easy to talk to. The most enjoyable part about this was that everyone got along so well.
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly environment, indifferent management
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW10 July 2017
Not a good place to work. Attitude towards staff generally fair but totally indifferent to staff needs.Staff too competitive among themselves. Not an encouraging place to work. Staff generally not happy.
Pros
well known bank
Cons
unfriendly work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD4 June 2017
I would assist with customers (bank teller) and complete assessments on a computer inside the office. I learned how to treat customers in that circumstance. There was visible cultural diversity. Understanding different transactions and how that applies to the situation. Getting to know my workmates and customers on a personal basis.
Pros
Independent learning, but was assisted when asked
Cons
Being micromanaged
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice atmosphere
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Murgon QLD10 May 2017
management and staff are great very helpful in training me to use different computer programs. flexible hours and benefits of travelling to work and different stores
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first full time job after leaving school
Clerk/Teller (Former Employee) –  Albury NSW9 March 2017
Job at NAB was interesting with good opportunities for advancement. Both management and staff alike were easy going and pleasure to work with.
Meeting new people ever day and discussing their needs and coming up with a plan that suited them.
The hardest part about the job was leaving.
Pros
Good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good luck you'll need it!!!!!!
Teller (Former Employee) –  Southwest Perth27 July 2016
No training, hysterical management. under staffed, and cranky rude customers.
The above is my accurate description working at NAB. Move on and look elsewhere. The place is full of tribal-camps and lacking cohesive leadership.I sacked them they didn't sack me for what it's worth.
Pros
Peers within the bak
Cons
No no overtime-long hours-cranky rude customers-badly trained managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank teller
Teller (Former Employee) –  Devonport TAS13 March 2016
Long hours, standing on your feet all day. We were not allowed to sit down at all. Times hae changed since then.Building relationships and networking with customers was excellent.
Pros
Dealing with the public
Cons
Standing up all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a very unpleasant place to work at
Bank Teller (Temporary Position) (Former Employee) –  Emerald, QLD26 May 2014
Dealing with customers on day to day basis

cash handling

customer service

balancing cash at the end of the day
Pros
great hours
Cons
Lets just say small town gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome!
Teller (Former Employee) –  Box Hill, Victoria25 November 2013
I learned so much at this job, Great pay, Great hours and Great team environment. There is nothing I would have changed about this job. It was through a temp agency. So I would have liked to eventually actually transferred over fully to the bank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A+
Teller (Former Employee) –  Sandgate5 November 2013
cash handling and cash register operations
daily banking and end of day closing procedures
Deposits,withdrawals .
computers and administration procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more NAB - National Australia Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NAB - National Australia Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 373 reviews
5116
4132
373
227
125

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

NAB - National Australia Bank Reviews by Location