National Parks & Wildlife Service Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  New South Wales26 March 2018
Great if you love working outdoors. Staff was hard woking and easy to get a long with. I enjoyed my and would recommened it to anyone who loves working outdoors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Location
Administration Contractor (Former Employee) –  Dorrigo NSW21 March 2018
Started as a temp contractor and ended working there for a few years. Change of management was regular. Great team and lovely people to work with. Variety of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Joint Management Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Broken Hill NSW27 May 2017
Being Government, quite hierarchical management. Excellent environment to advance and train. No other workplace like National Parks and their history and beauty
Pros
Variety of duties
Cons
Some culture issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great communication
Time management (Current Employee) –  bourke nsw18 October 2015
communication was great
people are amazing
relaxed hours
meetings 4 times a year
on weekends
i enjoyed working here for the most part
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with diverse background is highly interesting.
Admin Trainee-Flight Section (Former Employee) –  Sydney26 July 2015
Mainly doing reception duties, filing, mail, diverting calls, incharge of accounts receivable and petty cash. Also staff support to all the pilots and other admin staff. Great working atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Nelson Bay, NSW18 December 2014
It was a good work experience, i went there knowing nothing about the job but the workers there are ready to teach so i learnt what to do and by the end of the week i was starting to fit in and participate in team.
Pros
Friendly team, good hours, easy to get used to the work.
Cons
Early mornings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Tourism and Recreation Officer (Current Employee) –  Broken Hill16 October 2014
A diverse role with a diverse range of people from customers to clients to co workers, with a range of road-travel that can be 650km from base.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family friendly workplace
Manager, Corporate Services Division (Former Employee) –  Hurstville, NSW18 March 2014
My day at NPWs was varied and I travelled all over the state. There was not a typical day

I learned the craft of human resource management at NPWS

The management varied but was generally good

My co-owrkers were wonderful. I enjoyed this team and organisation

Hardest part of the job was competing demands over long distances

Travelling to the beautiful national parks
Pros
family friendly
Cons
travel and being away from family (they were quite young)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Parks & Wildlife Service. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
53
46
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
4.4Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.4Culture

National Parks & Wildlife Service Reviews by Location