Nestlé Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for work
Channel Supervisor - Large Groceries distribution (Current Employee) –  Sindh10 May 2018
It was a good company with great and motivational working environment and most attractive thing that enjoy my work it was according to my nature and desire. I learned so many things regarding how to promote sales with different tools, what are the correct ways to promote your products ,I learned so much presentation and management skills like how manage and lead big team, especially people management according to their mindset.

The toughest part of the job was that too much work load if you don't plan you will mess up with all of your things, planning is necessary.
Pros
Good company to enhance your skills
Cons
No one yet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Money
Machine Operator (Filler,Mixing,Batching (Current Employee) –  Carole Park QLD9 April 2018
More health and safety, good people and good community. Good organising, happy to go work and back home.The main thing its closer to home and suit hours.
Pros
staff sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and people
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 March 2018
Great work life balance. Most people are good. Grocery sales is very hectic. Have to look after the entire Nestle portfolio. Great in terms of looking after consumers and good health.

Expectations are very high.
Pros
Great Senior leadership
Cons
A lot of work in grogery. No specialised team to look after a category.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace, productive, friendly
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Blacktown NSW29 January 2018
Nestle is one of the best companys i've worked for.
I would always walk in to work with a smile and at the end of the day i go home with a smile. Everyone was friendly and was always there to help you when you needed help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Employee (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW10 January 2018
Amazing environment full of hardworking and passionate people, who accept and acknowledge all people not matter the outcome. Well paying job.. that pays what you deserve.
Pros
Breaks when necessary
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una estabilidad laboral y un clima organizacional exelente y oportunidad de tener mas cresimiento profecional en el area operacional
operario de produccion (Former Employee) –  Nestle cadipro s.a3 September 2017
Allá receptoria de cv directo en las empresas. Para mas seguridad de optar por empleo.
Pros
Beneficios de salud
Cons
Mis documentos por ser extranjero
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pick and pack
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Blacktown NSW 21486 August 2017
working long hours on your feet and repetitive work, perks are good pay and good co workers and management the pay is a plus as well just not enough working as on casual basis
Pros
free chocolate
Cons
more hours required
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preferred employer by choice
Sales Services/Administration Manager (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA4 August 2017
Excellent company to work for. Management is very supportive.
Career opportunities available for both local and international positions.
Culture is highly respected and valued. Workplace family life balance is very generous.
Nestle' have been the forefront in my advancement in my career for what I have achieved so far.

Typical day is the financial functions of the branch along with IT services and building facility management.

Nestle' are very supportive of employee seeking further education and training for our future careers.
Pros
Product sampling
Cons
Hectic work pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moral at all time low at the factory. company itself is good
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Gympie QLD5 July 2017
There is not team spirit, everyone is out for themselves. Management are brutal. The factory is in trouble and they know it.
Employees are leaving like rats for a sinking ship.
Pros
The pay
Cons
Low moral, treatment of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
IS/IT Support (Former Employee) –  Sydney, Australia19 June 2017
People centered company, dedicated to its mission on Health and Wellness, work balance and employee advancement. It sets standards of performance in a collaborative manner where performance and development are based.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with opportunities to learn and grow
Assistant Microbiologist (Former Employee) –  Mulgrave VIC7 June 2017
A typical day involved working with atleast 30 samples a day. I learnt GLP and importance of pathogen analysis in food, identification of different types of food materials and analysis. The management is filled with people who have extensive work experience working in NQAC. They are loving and supportive people who have the ability and patience to teach but know when to be strict. I enjoyed working there as everyday was a new experience.
Pros
Good learning experience, chance to brush my skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Mailroom Manager (Former Employee) –  Rhodes NSW6 June 2017
amazing workplace culture
always interesting and something new to look forward to see.
cats and dogs at work at the Purina side of the office.
and a lot of lollies and chocolate.
Pros
staff shop
Cons
work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machine Operator/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Blacktown NSW4 May 2017
great company to work for but feels like a training camp for middle management HR and safety people good products and brands. overall a great place to work
Pros
good pay rate and benefits
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle
Customer service Beverage Machines Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Rhodes NSW11 February 2017
Always enjoyed working there and the team environment , weather in small teams daily or larger gathering monthly or training requirements from time to time. Fair in there dealing with me weather relating to work or that work life balance when required.
Would always recommend a great place to work.
Pros
Global company so a lot of oppurtunity and always something going on
Cons
The business never rests so no down time to catch up on other projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for growth and learning
Material Requirements Planner (Former Employee) –  Philippines18 January 2017
Nestle was able to provide me lots of trainings. The people were friendly and supportive in achieving the team's objectives. The work load was quite challenging - but that was what kept me going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy Weekly rotation to prevent boring
Machinist/Pick Packer (Former Employee) –  Smeaton Grange NSW28 October 2016
My typical day at work so enjoy daily without pressure.Our management`s team are very well educated and well managed.Our
co-worker are also very friendly.We`ve learned and reviewed our skill
yearly ,until our department closed.
Pros
some time free breakfast and lunch
Cons
some long hours ( overtime)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working conditions and management
Part time Sales merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD20 October 2016
I enjoyed working at Nestle, especially when I got the opportunity to participate in spearhead drives and filling in for reps on holiday.I also enjoyed building displays and ensuring adequate stock levels were available for filling the displays and fixtures.
The most frustrating part of the job was where companies did not allow merchandisers to handle stock making it impossible to complete the job.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazingly Enjoyable
Pick Packer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD26 June 2016
Harvest Fresh was so different compared to my other jobs. I was preparing meals for passenger flights and supwermarkets, packing food, I had to have knife skills to cut vegetables, being able to maintain food cost control. It was a fun and enjoyable experience. I found that the management and other workers were very friendly.
Pros
beautiful enviroment, getting food vouchers
Cons
far drive from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging & Rewarding workplace
Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Gympie QLD11 May 2016
Nestle is a rewarding company to work with. It provides opportunities to grow and develop yourself.
The working culture promotes personal growth where people want to contribute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company I know
Nutrition Advisor (Former Employee) –  Badulla13 February 2016
Medical detailing, Area management, Conducting scientific activities

Successfully achieved two digit sales growth in the region for NAN which is the most expensive product of Nestle Nutrition, continuously from 2010 to 2013 (2010-12%, 2011-20%, 2012-18%)
Pros
Good working culture, Trainings, Recognition, Good benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestlé. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,782 reviews
52.8K
41.8K
3829
2203
1121

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture