Nine Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage
Lab technician/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Mukerian, Punjab18 May 2018
Customer asked for product which I could not find , customer going to b unhappy than I asked to my crew member suddenly he help me out . Than I realised team work is good work
Pros
Free drink
Cons
Little break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Madison, WI, Boulder CO5 September 2017
Great company to work for. They really value their employees. Our customers are great, we sell amazing clothing. I truly enjoy going to work every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Developer/QA/Tester (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, OK20 August 2017
Best job I ever had. The employees were brilliant, family and work oriented. They shared their knowledge and expertise willingly and openly. This job changed my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice management friendly staff but turnover rate is high
appointment setter (Former Employee) –  Troy mi1 August 2017
Making calls, appointments overcoming objections. A numbers driven call center position. Hardest part is dealing with rude irate people over the phone, and overcoming objections when reviews of the company are bad. Also the turn over rate is high. What I like is the compensation and the friendly management
Pros
Compensation management, 1 hour lunch
Cons
Company had too many bad reviews, no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs work
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OH9 December 2016
business is slow, upper management tries to stick their nose into the restuarant game too much. They've hired managers who have owned and operated successful restuarants but do not let them make enough decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
otima
Operadora de telemarketing (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ3 May 2016
trabalho em equipe bem harmonizado, a direção bem flexivel e local muito agravel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees worked hard but we were always rewarded.
A streaming media tools developer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA8 December 2015
The company was going to go thru an IPO and I learned so much from the CEO and CFO while we were working thru the process of getting the books in order.
Pros
Management and Owner
Cons
Losing my job after the buyout, accounting offices moved to Boston.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Bench Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 March 2015
This was a good entry level position after my college education. The work wasn't very difficult but time would fly by because troubleshooting PCBs take time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Projektledning
Utlandskorrespondent (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro7 October 2014
Flexibla och samarbetsvilliga medarbetare. Övergripande positiv attityd och stort tänkande.
Pros
Flexibilitet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aprendi ttodo tipo de cortes de carne
empleada de limpieza (Former Employee) –  Moreno, B2 June 2013
si me servio para aprender todo tipo de carne, aprendi en atencion al cliente, y caja
Pros
no estaba en blanco
Cons
n estaba en blanco
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewards of self employment.
Self Employed (Former Employee) –  Mission, BC11 September 2012
Although I enjoyed the benefits of self employment, often market conditions,staffing issues,unpredictable hours etc. ,often did not allow sufficient balance between work and family.

In owning a company,it allowed me to not only provide form my family ,but also to create jobs within my community.
Pros
the ability to create a workplace environment of my choosing.
Cons
dealing with unpredictble market conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nine. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 12 reviews
57
43
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.5Management
4.4Culture