Nissan Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 4,319 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC21 March 2019
I learned a lot of things from Nissan. I did a lot of Kaizen and 5S at my work place. Multicultural atmosphere. Safety is really important to me. I learned how to manage big team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging job, but interesting
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  overseas16 July 2018
dealing with foreign partners,
exchanging data and coordinating daily activities
interpreting the local trade regulations with partners and decision making
ordering, necessary arrangement for shipping the vehicles and parts
coordinating clearance of goods from customs
dealing with cross functional departments within the company like financial, internal audit, after sales services, sales, etc.
Pros
culture of cooperativeness
Cons
governmental decisions that affect our business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Warehouse dispatch (Former Employee) –  Dandenong South VIC2 July 2018
Picked up new skills and learning everyday
Atmosphere is great to work with and multi culture people's is excellent. The environment is excellent and worth going to work for.
Pros
30mins
Cons
8hrs to 9hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have no idea about it
Quality Assistant (Former Employee) –  Victoria21 November 2017
No idea about the company because I am working under agency.
In the beginning very busy and everyday working. After 6 month working only once a week and because no orders.
Pros
Nill
Cons
Nill
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autoverkäufer
Verkäufer (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast, Australien12 October 2017
Ihre täglichen Aufgaben als Verkaufsberater bei Nissan, wo Sie sicherstellen können, dass der Garten und der Verkaufsraum jederzeit sauber und ordentlich sind. Um sicherzustellen, dass alle Interessenten nachverfolgt werden und alle neuen Anfragen beantwortet werden, sei es Telefon oder Walk-In, werden ordnungsgemäß betreut und schließlich sichergestellt, dass alle Kunden, die Fahrzeuge gekauft haben und auf die Lieferung eines neuen Autos warten, auf dem neuesten Stand sind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nissan warehouse is a good place to work
warehouse team member -unboxing (Current Employee) –  Dandenong south11 August 2017
start work at 7am
check the yard for returned goods and bring them in
open crates,cages ,pallets .
remove packing slips
print binning tickets according to the packing slip
find relevant parts and place them in locations
remove all packaging ,stretchwrap ,pallets etc
bring more pallets in when finished
close at 3pm

workplace culture is very good ,everyone help each other when there is a problem .

the job is challenging to get an accuracy of 100%

enjoy learning various car components
Pros
always busy
Cons
working for an agency so there are no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le falta Comunicación a la parte de gerencia con respecto a los empleados
Recepcionista Administrativa (Former Employee) –  mitre 5758 May 2017
Mi evaluación al respecto del trabajo es buena, mis días eran muy buenos, un ambiente lindo pero al mismo tiempo la falta de comunicación de la parte de gerencia afectaba un poco. Al faltar un poco de esta comunicación a mi como empleada se me dificultaba realizar mis trabajos, ya que se me asignaban mas tareas sin respetar mi puesto real de trabajo. Me gustaba al principio porque sentía que me servia, pero la realidad es que no me daban los tiempos que realmente necesitaba.
Pros
Seguro medico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture was in transition when I was there
Regional Manager - Eastern Region (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW23 April 2017
Difficult time for the company but I believe the culture has settled down now

I understand that after this time the company now has a more settled org chart and the dealer morale is also much better
Pros
Lots of opportunities
Cons
Uncertain culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard job
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Hornsby NSW23 March 2017
typical day involved picking up cars from holding yards inspecting them for damages and or scratches loading them onto the truck strapping down in accordance with RMS regulations and delivering them to car dealerships across sydney
Pros
none
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with apart from management
Forklift Operator/Picking (Current Employee) –  Dandenong VIC9 March 2017
People I work with a great, but management are not up to scratch at all.

Working hours are great and pay rate is great, but they are looking to relocate to other side of city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
incredibly bad
Nissan mechainc (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW1 February 2017
i didnt enjoy work experince their, was bad, bad co works, mad bad bad customers, didnt enjoy it didnt enjoy the atmostphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hierarchical and old school
MARKETING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC17 April 2016
Nissan are stuck in a time warp and only like old-school auto industry types. Also in Dandenong so not a fun commute.

Product is hard to get excited about and ad agency relationship is a struggle.
Pros
Cars are free
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short time but fun time
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Berwick, VIC5 November 2015
In my time working in Nissan as an Administrative Assistant learning more about the financial side of cars was also interesting and insightful. I learned a lot during my time working there and would recommend it. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful that they are always there if I needed help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with lots of range
Grade 7 Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Dandenong South VIC20 October 2015
The day would begin with breakfast in the canteen for a quick friendly catch up over breakfast. Then we would all start the day in various departments throughout the warehouse. I learned how to use a computer and other in house programs, I strived to become a safety officer and first aid officer. With all of this came a natural and easy relationship between mangers, staff and customers. I had a really good time getting to know people and have built lasting friendships.
Pros
Breakfasts and great people
Cons
Lots of small parts work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work place
Service Car Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Mandurah, WA24 April 2015
Typical day:
Cleaned service cars all day, about 15-20 of them.
Learned how little time there is in between cars to clean
Co-workers some were okay, some were not
Hardest part was the actual job, cleaning cars
Enjoyable part, going home.
Pros
Week ends off
Cons
Negative atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard area of manufacture
Technical Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Dandenong South Victoria17 December 2014
The current climate of automotive manufacturing in Australia is very challenging. There is an in-bread culture that is not constructive. We need to look beyond "What was" to "What we need to do". If we can do this, then there is a remote chance the reduced industry can survive. Salary of both blue and white collar worker needs to be reviewed.
Pros
lease vehicles
Cons
To many to list unfortunately
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Mechanical Engineer (Nissan Leaf Project) (Former Employee) –  Dandenong, Victoria, Australia28 October 2014
It was really fun working in that company. As an Australian company, it gave lot of benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and relax place to work
Warehouse person/ Forklift & Stock picker Driver (Former Employee) –  Driver, NT20 September 2013
members are assigned daily with a different task which makes the day interesting. There are so many things to learn with in the DC. getting use to the system will take sometime as there is so many codes to do different jobs. Co-workers are very friendly and helpful. whole DC is managed by one strong lady.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Nissan reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nissan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,319 reviews
51.6K
41.3K
3911
2254
1215

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture