Nokia Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 4,259 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nokia is a good company to work with. it is a European company. I like the company culture
Finance Project Controller - BHP (Current Employee) –  North Sydney NSW11 February 2019
I am working with a very good team to support network delivery.
over all I have learnt a lot of knowledge from my peers.

I have my flexibility to have work and life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good employer
Performance Manager (Current Employee) –  Europe29 January 2019
Very good employer respecting life balance. Nice offices, unfortunately with open spaces area only. International environment of working with possibility to work from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long work days
DWDM Tester Integrator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 November 2018
Was once a large company that has continued to downsize as time an technology evolve. If you like a fast paced work life this is the place for you and bring your roller skates.
Pros
Long work days
Cons
Lot smaller then it used to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Rollout Manager (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC31 October 2018
Good balance between life and work. diverse culture, it feel great to work with people from different part of world. i got exposure to other field apart from telecommunications as Nokia has other software product.Flexible and efficient ways of working. good focus on OH&S as well as quality.
Learned pretty good skills of PMP working with experienced management team. i got enough motivated that i am pursuing PRINCE2 certification.
Challenge- Due to Nokia's limited exposure to Australian mobile telecom, it is hard to get consistent work from Nokia.
Working with good combination of new and experienced team was great experience.
Pros
Great team, Flexible ways of working, Strong focus on OH&S
Cons
Not strong enough base in Australian Mobile market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  NSW7 October 2018
A good work life balance. Good encouraging team environment. Global player though you feel local. Good management. Ability to contribute from your skills. You feel valued.
Pros
Good Management
Cons
Company underwent some difficult times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Business Transformation Manager - SPANZ (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 September 2018
Worked at the Sydney office for a few years, the company has a great culture, intelligent people who are customer focused and has a work hard / play hard lifestyle.
Pros
People, Culture, Leadership has your back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Business Transition Manager - Field services (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW15 May 2018
Hard work but good pay 16 hours per day.

Mostly indian based. All very hard working, the bosses can be very tough.

The work spaces aren't too bad.

Be prepared to not sleep much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company with excellent work culture and lot of space to grow
NetAct OSS specialist (Former Employee) –  Huntingdon NSW21 March 2018
Excellent place to work, I grew professionally with the company. Good Opportunity to work on different projects and new technologies. Really enjoyed my time in Nokia.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hit the ground running
Project Manager (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC28 February 2018
contractors work harder than perms.
Expected due to salaries
previously had excellent training facilities as Alcatel-lucent.
People can be the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
group lunch outings
Cons
Male dominated environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees were not valued
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rhodes NSW19 January 2018
Coffee and Tea facilities were made available for employees
work life balance was a rare commodity, very long hours often weekend work was required
wage freeze was introduced in 2009 and remained in place for 6 years. Employees bonuses were also rare
Pros
coffee and tea facilities
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful due to recent restructuring
Principal Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rhodes NSW21 December 2017
Nokia recently took over from Alcatel-Lucent and has been restructuring ever since, including shutting down some lines of business that do not fit Nokia core functions. It is not clear if this part of the merged company will survive in any recognisable form.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and fun place to work.
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Pyrmont NSW13 November 2017
Overall an easy and fun place to work. A lot of self development tools to assist you on your professional journey. My Department Offers a good work life balance and healthy teleworking options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Aspley QLD Brisbane and Gold Coast10 August 2017
This was a fantastic place no weekend or late night ..With the benefit of trying new products and great incentive program..This was a great family orientated work place...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work.
Field Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW30 July 2017
Nice place to work. I grew professionally with the company. Had very nice colleagues that I am still in contact with. Overall a good employer. Easy to commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place and lot of learning
Bangalore as Information Developer (Telecom) (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC28 March 2017
I have been working with this company for four years. I have worked in various projects and team. The work culture is very nice and encouraging. I like it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aggressive company
Regional Treasury Manager - APAC & Japan (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW3 February 2017
target driven
less care about ppl
complicated process
solid management culture
focusing learning/training
unclear organization chart
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company
Telecom Engineer c (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW20 September 2016
A high class Multi national company which has lot of international clients where I have learnt a lot about management.My co worker were very ambitious Engineers from whom I have learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was more of daily same work and constant work load
Accounting intern (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Rhodes NSW4 August 2016
It was good but boring as all the work you do is routine and nothing is challenging and it makes you dull over time and thus that's why even I moved on from nokia and I'm currently looking for more out of routine jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and grow
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  Global3 March 2016
There are always respects to the diversity of a person and work culture is fun and inspiring, transparency of processes are guaranteed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Network Surveillance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rhodes NSW11 January 2016
Very good company to work for. Worked with cutting edge technology, also was involved with the NBN project. I really enjoyed it there but just decided I wanted a change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nokia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,259 reviews
51.6K
41.6K
3768
2170
166

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture