North Shore Private Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not pro staff, only after the income
Support Services Officer (Current Employee) –  St Leonards NSW23 June 2019
The hospital is only after the services being rendered by the staff. They don't care about the professional development or the job security of the staff. I have been working here as a casual for almost 6 years already.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, solid Company good team environment.
Prosthetics & Stores Unit Officer (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW6 November 2018
Great work environment, solid Company good team environment.
Educational Co. with an emphasis on OH & S. Solid management, very approachable. Team work is an integral part of this progressive company. The workplace culture is always positive with a strong focus on education and safety.
Pros
Free lunch working in Theatres
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of doctors and nurses to work worth. NUM very approachable.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  St Leonards NSW13 February 2018
A typical day at work was always very busy. Learned a lot about the need to be organised, punctual, communicate clearly and well with staff, patients and visitors. An insight into how doctors treat patients with different conditions and their care. The hardest part of the job was to try to complete everything in the given amount of time i.e. the heavy workload. The most enjoyable part of the job - the nurses working as a team - can ask a colleague easily for help; see patients do so very well after certain surgeries that are life changing for them.
Pros
Self roster system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelled within my work place and social enviroment
Assistant in Nursing (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW24 September 2017
I developed ahead greatly within my working role over the past 18yrs also within the outside community in circles around me. I have worked with a sensational dedicated team which I hold in great regards. I have learnt that my major asset is to nurture those in need . I am a great communicator and very much a people person. I've worked and lived within many walks of life and hold this as a great asset toward my future career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Food Services Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW16 March 2016
I believe working in this hospital has been very much rewarding for me. I have been exposed with many professionals and I have thoroughly enjoyed my role as a food services assistant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I've ever had
catering Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sydney, AU2 January 2016
Typical day for a service caterer:
get trolley ready with coffee,tea,soft drinks, etc.
have the right snacks to patients.
deliver to all patients in their rooms coffee, tea, soft drinks, etc
come back downstairs and prepare the food line.
keep a steady pace with the food line in order to have the meal delivered at an appropriate time.
deliver food to patients.
clean kitchen and then serve tea/coffee.
pick up trays in rooms and bring trays down to the kitchen via meal trolley. (bigger trolley)
clean trolley and every dish and tray from your level, then help out the other co-workers that come in to do the same.
clean kitchen
have a 30 min break
then have tea trolley ready to serve coffee, tea, soft drinks, etc again.
stock ward kitchen for the night and have meals for the nursing staff

I learned about hard work, to always smile and be friendly
i loved my co-workers, they knew how to be professional
hardest part was seeing a patient get more sick
most enjoyable moment was being able to put a smile on their face from the service or food

as a Supervisor
get there early to set up essentials for celebration dinner (explanation attached in resume)
write down workers for the evening shift (or morning)
depending on workload, fairly figure out which worker will go to which floor.
prepare snacks for special patients.
talk to chefs to see what specials orders will be for the food prep.
think ahead of time for patients guests or family who will need extra food.
after workers go up to their floors, prepare the Big trolley by
  more... turning them on to heat up/cool down.
prepare the food line for the workers after they come down
delegate cleaning tasks for the workers as they arrive
manage the food line as they prepare the trays.
organize drop offs to different wards on time
take incoming calls from wards about extra foods they need for patients
delegate workers as they come down to clean,
prepare celebration dinners for incoming guests.
host these guests to a 3 course meal while managing the kitchen
make sure every big trolley is cleaned and put away.
send workers to a 30 min break.
clean up celebration dinner dinning area
send workers up with their tea/coffee drop off
clean kitchen
do paper work for the day
lock up kitchen
turn in keys to security

I learned how to supervise a team and bring encouragement and team camaraderie.
Learned I will always be the hardest worker as a Supervisor
i enjoyed the stress and managing my team do to a great job for the wards upstairs.
  less
Pros
30 min free lunch/dinner
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as usual
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  St Leonards, NSW15 July 2015
Physically and mentally challenging. You will have to learn how to manage your time effectively if you aim to get your job done efficiently before the end of your shift.
Pros
You can manage your own roster
Cons
Physically demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Support Service Assistant/Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sydney30 November 2014
it is a highly skilled working environment. Over all rating of work is excellent. But the management lacks training to deal with workers.
Pros
Free lunch on Hospital Birthday and Christmas
Cons
Doesnt recognize your skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment just looking for a change
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  St Leonards, NSW30 January 2013
Love Nursing performing nursing duties all day really enjoy it!
Ive learned many things too many to mention
Very supportive management
Co-workers lovely
Deaths are the hardest part of the job especially long term patients
Seeing a long term or close to death patient walk out the door
Pros
1 hour lunch breaks
Cons
long hours 12hr shifts but that gives you more days off so not really a con
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more North Shore Private Hospital reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at North Shore Private Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
54
43
34
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.1Culture

North Shore Private Hospital Reviews by Location