Novo Nordisk, Inc. Employee Reviews for Product Specialist

Ratings by category
3.8Work-Life Balance
3.5Job Security & Advancement
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 763 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dubai3 October 2018
NovoNordisk is an excellent experience to be added to me cause of the new style of ( primary care ) market ,

the competitiveness in the Diabetes market is sharping my skills in negotiation and communication skills .

the management style is built on trust and continuous support in addition to people motivating manners

the hardest part in my job is managing debts issues presenting in numerous accounts which could lead to supply cut in few days which lead to depriving our patients from their medications .

the most enjoyable part in the job is the competitive par tin which you are keen to deliver the right drug to the right patient in the right time .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful culture
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Thrissur, Kerala21 July 2017
Globally maintaining good culture and strictly following essentials. Contributing high market share in global health care sector. Deep customer centric ethics based principles.
Pros
Good culture world wide
Cons
Survey based datas becoming irrelavent
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful culture i worked with
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Delhi27 June 2017
All day is typical but enjoyed a lot with a great working culture and appreciation i got from here and daily basis i learned so many things.And the team i worked with that more motivating and good cooperation i got.
Pros
all well
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Science based company
Product specialist (Current Employee) –  Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh10 June 2017
A typical day of work is very hectic. In joint working of manager in any fault in communication managers always giving negative feedback and comment and demoralise always threatening that you will loose job.THERE IS NO MNC CULTURE .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good orgnisation
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra23 July 2016
Better place to work
And helps to build good relation with drs
Very aggresive in Diabetic segment

Will get a good respect in drs chamber becaz having all research product and good pipeline upcoming molecules
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average organaization
"Product Specialist" (Former Employee) –  Bahawalpur28 December 2015
A typical company
Many issues in salary
No extra allowance
No vehicle maintenance
Only focused on sales
Lack of Marketing
Pros
None
Cons
Hactic working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we are dealing in just diabetes product
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  pakistan9 November 2015
Planinig and realization on daily doctor call
knowledge,
my management is very cooprative
Team player leading
no timing
outing,and a lot of fun
Pros
daily allowances
Cons
12
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company, strong R& D department, world leader in insulin business.
PRODUCT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Lahore, VA1 October 2015
Novo Nordisk is very good company. I learned a lot here like product knowledge, disease, and management of Diabetes. This company has very good penfills and very good campaign about diabetes in the whole world and in Pakistan.
Pros
lunch allownce
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its productive and good place to work
Product specialist in TRESIBA ADC (Current Employee) –  India6 December 2014
its a very good pharma companies and the managment and HR system were perfect and excellant. Its a very good cultured and no one in pharmaceutical company to work in the world
Pros
innovators
Cons
disbehaviour from some uncultured people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  cairo24 November 2014
Organizing appointments and meetings with community and hospital-based healthcare staff
Identifying and establishing new business
Negotiating contracts
Demonstrating/presenting products to healthcare staff including doctors and pharmacists
Undertaking relevant research
Maintaining detailed records
Making presentations
Attending/organizing trade exhibitions, conferences and meetings
Reviewing sales performance
Writing reports and other literature.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great productive and developing organization
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Nawabshah, Pakistan1 November 2012
It was a great honour and fun to work in Novo Nordisk, not only because it is the world`s No:1 company in Diabetes treatment, but, its working environment is also very good. The doctors also like the company as its products have matchless quality and efficacy. I personally learnt a lot in this company because our main focus was not just selling but we were basically given expertise in conceptual selling. And that automatically results in improved sales of our products. The colleagues and management were also very nice and friendly and always helped me to improve my skills and abilities. The hardest and simultaneously the most enjoyable part of the job was patient councelling, as the biggest problem is that the patients have fear of insulin injection so it was very difficult to agree them for insulin use.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Novo Nordisk, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Novo Nordisk, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 763 reviews
5333
4263
3107
234
126

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture