Now Careers Employee Reviews for Laborer

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from con artists!
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Crieff, Perth and Kinross25 March 2019
I worked the crieff site for 2 days 3wks ago, promised 9.50 full days pay for showing up at 12pm..paid me 8.78 and said my holiday pay made up the rest then never paid me for 16hrs instead of 12hrs, now advertising this at 9.00?! Still waiting for it. Previous experience with there clients is decent and agents were sound a year ago but new ones now and i get ripped off on a pack of lies. Im the only one who did my job properly in this story.
Pros
Sound clients
Cons
Broken promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labouring work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  West Mids22 March 2019
Awful agency to work for. Fed lies about positions. Client fills out hours worked forms & can effectively put what they wish. Leave you out of pocket. Was promised a position with years of work guaranteed. Instead ended up doing 2-3 days a week. I am currently chasing money owed to me. Unless desperate I wouldn't consider them. Be warned!
Pros
Is there any?
Cons
Your money is paid on time, although not right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor service
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire24 January 2019
Got told I had several days work found out after the first day I wasn’t needed back so rang up and got someone who I’d never dealt with who didn’t know what was going on asked him to get the person who I was dealing with in the office as he’d told me about other work and he didn’t other ringing me so rang them again the next day and just got messed about saying they’d ring me last day of the week with more work and didn’t bother
Pros
None
Cons
Rubbish communication, rude on the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 33NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to work
Casual Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh14 November 2018
I didnt enjoy working for the company I didn't feel like I was treat treated properly. Any issue I had on a site wasn't dealt with properly, medical forms and stuff like that was not dealt with appropriately.
Pros
Hours given
Cons
Agency doesnt deal with workers problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont pay staff. Manager is rude and very arrogant
labourer (Former Employee) –  Perth, Perth and Kinross26 June 2018
I worked a shift for them and they flat out refused to pay me. woke me up at 9am and asked if i wanted a shift at 10AM i said yes went to the job done my shift and the manager said thats the work done you can go home now. this was 3 week ago iv learned the hard way. Steer well clear of these cowboys
Pros
nothing apart from wasteing your time and petrol
Cons
and i had to pay for a parking ticket for my car not to get wages. Gutter company
Was this review helpful?Yes 100No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waist of time
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire6 February 2018
Offering a job, filling all papers requested and leave you wait. Later you can and you being ignored. What a great agency to work for. Really disappointed
Was this review helpful?Yes 122No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this crowd
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Midlands14 December 2017
Be careful if you work for them! They deduct one hours pay for breaks everyday...by law your entitled to 15 mins paid break.MANAGEMENT STINKS BEWARE!.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 118No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh16 April 2017
Good place to work however sometimes the organisation is a little lacking, Wages usually get paid on time, The hourly rate could be increased a little for the amount of work you do with they amount they charge for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 44Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Coventry14 November 2016
Terrible agency told me wrong address for the job and when i tryed to contact them about it they ignored me all day would never recommend them, they do not care about your needs
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 160No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working area
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham17 August 2016
Now careers have been very help full to me in finding me a job for a few days although after the job finnished they said they would call me the day after with some work and they never so now am I out of work because they have not got bk to me
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 71No 56Report

See more Now Careers reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Now Careers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.1
Based on 25 reviews
54
42
32
22
115

Ratings by category

1.8Work/Life Balance
2.0Salary/Benefits
1.7Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
1.6Culture