NRMA Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Degrading fast
Multiple roles (Former Employee) –  NSW South Coast NSW19 May 2019
Worked 8 years for them from frontline to management roles and while it used to be a great company to work for its has degraded very rapidly.
Roles are underpaid for the workload.
High level of double standards.
It's all about the company's growth Now and not about the culture.
Bully tactics used quite often especially in the frontline roles.

Sad to see what's happening unfortunately and so I would not recommend this company unless you have no choice.
Pros
You cant get any worse
Cons
To many to list, see Description
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work great work life balance
Assessing Support Officer Role (Former Employee) –  Riverwood NSW27 August 2018
paying of invoices from smash repair shops

there to answer questions from internal and external sources

i have learnt how to manage my workload

i have also learnt to ask questions
someone will know the answer

advise smash repairers when invoice are wrong
call advise of the short payments of invoice and email copy of repair account adjustment so they have a copy for there file
Pros
great place work and great people to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldnt reccomend working for franchise
INSURANCE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  NSW13 May 2018
I wouldn't recommend working for the franchise side of NRMA. Theres very little recognition for achievements and ALOT of doubling up which equates to time wasting tasks. You have no voice to discuss things that may benefit the business and if you speak out you are practically bullied by the upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was the best organisation I have ever worked for.
L&D Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW21 January 2018
Great culture, team spirit and learned so much. An inclusive and professional company. Sydney CBD location. Plenty of support and opportunities to grow and develop. Worked with different mentors in my time which helped my career ultimately.
Pros
Team Members
Cons
Lack of opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney Olympic Park NSW15 January 2018
Great job, great culture but you have to want to work shift work! Nice clean office and easy for parking and public transport is exceptionally close by!
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Shift work! Only one weekend off a every 3 weeks!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large organisation
Office administrator/ customer services (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 March 2017
met great people, met lovely clients and grew my skills rapidly by learning new approaches and gained a great deal to be able to multi task.Great experience
Pros
central to public trasnport
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced call centre
Outbound Sales & Retention Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD18 February 2017
This was a fast paced call centre with an intensive training period. Strong computer skills essential in this role. Also need touch typing skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Insurance Consultant
General Insurance Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW31 January 2017
Over the counter sales & service of general insurance products working at the local branch & then moving through the ranks into financial services.
Pros
Career Advancement
Cons
Cutting Corners
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to grow within the industry
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Homebush NSW15 January 2017
Love the job knowing I was helping people, loved the people I worked with it was like havein a family member work with you we were always very helpful with each other, & always learning from each other which is a good thing
Pros
Bonus we would receive
Cons
Shift work, only having every 3rd weekend off
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance and career progression
Accounts & Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Hurstville NSW9 November 2016
A great company that supports work life balance for all employees and offers a wide variety of opportunities if you are looking for career progression.
Pros
focus on customer experience
Cons
lack of performance management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time worked
Sales and Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wetherill Park NSW7 November 2016
I have enjoyed the past 9 years i have spent with NRMA. reaching your sit would be the hardest part as they keep changing. Some great staff to work with and there are some nasty people that would walk all over you
Pros
discounts great product
Cons
sti
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and rewarding
Full time 'Customer Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Muswellbrook NSW14 June 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed the work. Customer interaction. Great opportunity to gain a traineeship and expand on my skill and knowledge base.
Pros
Great experience
Cons
Wage not very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rich with Knowledge
Road (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT6 May 2016
-Attending to members that have broken down in a timely manner.

-Ensuring safety of myself, member by giving clear instructions before commencing work.

-Calling member ahead to position an estimated time of arrival

-Ordering parts for member, transferring interstate if needed.

-Following up orders and or jobs after shift change over

-Keeping inventory stock up, keep track of item replenishment and stock take each month Remove and fit batteries.
Pros
Inspirational Experience
Cons
Company is too big to meet everyone in one store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Rewarding
Claims Consultant (Former Employee) –  Newcastle NSW19 October 2015
Enjoyable workplace, with management staff very supportive, and always there to assist with anything difficult or un sure of how to deal with difficult issues.
Pros
Fun Theme days, and Lunch and morning teas Provided.
Cons
Unable to offrer previously trained staff Permanent positions, but rather hire new untrained staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great career to meet new motiviated people
Battery installer (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW11 June 2015
A typical day at work would be a call out to a car which wont start, i would check all electrical, check the battery life and replace the battery if need be leaving the customer satisfied and mobile again.

I learnt how to talk to customer in a polite and responsible manner

The management was poor at times due to lack of shifts.

The co workers were friendly and easy too get along with.

The hardest part of the job was at times i would come across different make of car batteries which i had to stop and think and sometimes needed assistance to remove.

The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the customer and getting appreciated for your help and good working skills .
Pros
I had a chance to go home for a break
Cons
You could be working in really bad weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nrma
CUSTOMER SERVICE CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Gosford26 May 2015
excellent training facilities and a strong focus on first class customer service along with a high level of problem solving and empathy focus.
Pros
Roster
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre Environment, compex role, working on a 3 week rotating roster
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Gosford16 February 2015
Call Centre environment is not the right role for me. I was required to work xmas eve, xmas day, boxing day, new years eve and new years day. The hours of work change every day and this makes it very hard to get into a routine. No opportunities for career progression.
Pros
Money was very good
Cons
Rotating roster, Call Centre was open 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office across the road from Newcastle Harbour.
CLAIMS CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Newcastle14 October 2014
Previobuus company was fine but looking for a change and a new experience after being in the one job for 24 years.
Most enjoyable part of the job was helping our customers with their claims and the wonderfull co-workers .I learned a enormous amount in the insurance field in this time.
Pros
Good Training
Cons
i needed a change
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company
BI Architect (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW1 October 2014
I like the work culture in NRMA, However I work through a consulting company.
Pros
free cofee, free stationary
Cons
unable to do my job as i am part of a consulting firm
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic working environment
Customer care and service (Former Employee) –  brisbane7 June 2014
Typical day includes team meetings, answering phone calls, calling existing customers, amending and renewing policies, upselling and cross selling, managements supportive and very helpful, staff is lovely, most enjoyable part is helping customers with enquiries and giving great service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NRMA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 28 reviews
59
49
37
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture