NSW Business Chamber Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with good culture and progress structure to fit into
Assistant Accountant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW2 July 2018
A typical day at work is to go into the office, greet with colleagues, a quick catch up and update on the daily tasks, and then start to fulfil the tasks.

The most enjoyable part at work is that the team is very relaxing but also focusing on delivering efficient results. We concentrate on our tasks to fulfil and joke around to have a quick break, and help each other using our knowledge and skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Consultant (Current Employee) –  NSW10 January 2018
This organisation has one of the best workplace cultures I have ever experienced. I am learning something new everyday and the enjoy coming to work to work with my team.
Pros
Great workplace culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work life balance
Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  NSW10 January 2018
The culture here is amazing and everyone here is really friendly. I feel that my manager really wants me to succeed in my role and my team is extremely fun to work with.
Pros
Great work life balance
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organisation
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 July 2017
really inviting culture and warm environment with good challenging work. great team and my manager is a fantastic leader. cant see myself leaving anytime soon
Pros
team and manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place I have ever worked for!
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Parramatta NSW29 June 2017
I love working here, a typical day goes by very quick, the workload is not too much where it will stress you out, nor too little where you would get bored.

all the employees and managers are really easy to get along with.

the hardest part was understanding the structure of the business, but after a little while I got the hang of it.

the most enjoyable part was the team I worked with!
Pros
My team!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ticks all the boxes
Membership Consultant (Current Employee) –  North Sydney NSW29 June 2017
I am very proud to work here.

the day goes by really quick, I love coming to work everyday!

I have learned so much since joining the organisation due to the mulitple business units and all the opportunity to gain new skills.

Amazing management and culture, very supportive.
Pros
free fruite, employee benefits work life balance salary organisational culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to work here.
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA29 June 2017
great employee benefits, award winning organisation, great opportunity to develop both interpersonal and professional skills, very flexible organisation.
Pros
great pay, employee benefits and work-life balance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place I have worked for!
Accountant (Former Employee) –  North Sydney NSW29 June 2017
Great environment to work in, the team are very helpful and enthusiastic, great employee benifits.

I would highly recommend working for the NSW Business Chamber.
Pros
Career development, Work life balance, Working environment, Management, Benefits & perks and Diversity & equal opportunity
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - Awesome Benefits
Employee - Anonomous (Current Employee) –  North Sydney NSW28 June 2017
The mission of the NSW Business Chamber drives and inspires employees as they know they are working for an organisation with a greater purpose.

NSWBC gives people the opportunity to grow within the company but also gives the flexibility to have a life outside of work. It has a great culture and communication is great through all levels of management.
Pros
Flexibility, work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for....
Senior Payroll Officer (Current Employee) –  North Sydney NSW26 June 2017
'I love working for the Chamber!!! I've spent the last several years as a contractor and didn't hesitate when they offered me a permanent full time position.'
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work that ticks all the boxes
Payroll Officer (Current Employee) –  North Sydney NSW26 June 2017
NSW Business chamber is a very welcoming team environment. Challenging workplace but rewarding. A great Company that values it's staff and work life balance!!
Pros
Work life balance, great team environment. Boss that values staff.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace
Industry Training Consultant (Current Employee) –  North Sydney NSW25 June 2017
Have worked here 7 years, it is such a friendly environment with good work life balance. The managers all the way down to junior staff all collaborate and get along
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organisation to work for! Would highly recommend working here to my friends and family.
Administrator (Current Employee) –  North Sydney NSW25 June 2017
Great organisation to work for! Would highly recommend working here to my friends and family.

this was my first job within my discipline, and I couldn't have asked for a better place to kick start my career.
Pros
Career development opportunities, Friendly and supportive environment, Great range of employee benefits, Encourages innovation and great infrastructure & facilities
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am enjoying my new building and new staff they are so helpful and mindfull.
Receptionist/ Administration (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD16 February 2016
My typical day at work is wonderful!
I have learnt a little bit about the business I work for each day!
Management are so helpful and polite! They are human too.
My co-workers are also so helpful and polite! I am so lucky to be here!
The hardest part of the job is trying not to become too connected to the place and co-workers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is feeling like I'm part of a great team.
Pros
Too early to say.
Cons
Too early to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NSW Business Chamber. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 15 reviews
512
43
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.8Work/Life Balance
4.8Salary/Benefits
4.8Job Security/Advancement
4.8Management
4.9Culture