Oporto Employee Reviews

Found 177 reviews matching the search See all 191 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service (Former Employee)
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jindalee QLD4 May 2019
barely get any shifts, most people don't last here for a year. overall it was alright most people only stayed cause the pay was good otherwise not the best place to work
Pros
nice managers, big discounts on food
Cons
limited shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer service and FOH (Former Employee) –  Ashfield NSW27 April 2019
Manager was horrible.
Cut off all the shifts and very arrogant behaviour. Favouring only people from there backgrounds .
Weak management. Not giving equal shifts to the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience and work in a close knit team
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA11 March 2019
great place as a first real job, grants a ton of good experience in the hospitality industry with cooking cleaning and all customer service rolls along with using Point of Service systems and cash handling. Also great potential for career progression if that's the path you would like to go down.
Pros
great team environment
Cons
can become very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work, hours aren’t so good
Team Member (Current Employee) –  North Lakes QLD9 March 2019
I’m a team member working for both stores in Redcliffe at Northlakes Westfield and Rothwell, hours were good when I first started then eventually they went pretty bad mine and everyone else’s hours, fun place to work with the right people, I learnt how to do grill and other back of house stuff like putting the chickens on to cook and on the grill, training isn’t very good although when you start
Pros
Half price 30 mins before shift and after and learning boh
Cons
Not many hours involved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albion Park NSW30 January 2019
the mangers was horrible
stop giving me shifts
people i worked with were great but the mangers where really harsh on us employees which sucks a lot
free food sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Homebush NSW25 January 2019
Work environment is cool enough,very flexible hours and ease to work with the management.There’s no stress although it’s a busy place.I enjoy working at Oporto.
Pros
50% discount
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only worked here for a few months
Kotara/Charlestown - Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kotara NSW22 January 2019
Supervisors were always quite supportive and would generally give you more shifts if you asked for them when possible. There was the opportunity to receive more training if wanted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front of house staff
Front of house staff (Former Employee) –  Arundel QLD10 January 2019
The days were unexpected and fast paced.
I learnt how to use a deep fryer, and how a chicken in cooked in a rotisserie.
There were alot of great employees aswell as managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Fortitude Valley QLD5 January 2019
Working at Oporto has allowed me to work fast, smart and efficient. It has also allowed me to grow as an individual, strengthening my skills in the customer service department.

Overall the workplace culture is positive, with employees, encouraging and cheering each other on through the rough, busy periods.

The hardest part of the job is doing the overnight shifts, which is an essential part when working in the Fortitude Valley store.

The most enjoyable part of the job, is meeting new people whilst working, talking to customers, and generally having a good time at work.
Pros
The lovely employees
Cons
The overnight shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and didnt have enough social life
Managerb (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW17 December 2018
I ised to work at one of the busiest fastfood growing business in sydneyv..where overall was good but had to change state ...so cant comit so i have to leave the job bit overall was happy did work there for 8 years . I work there as a manager for many years ...starting we have only one opporto me and my boss and my team hardwork my boss was able to set up 3 more stores ..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
roselands
Customer Service (FOH) (Former Employee) –  Roselands, AU4 December 2018
the drive through is where you pick up your food through a drive through and you can drive your car though because it is a drive through and that is what a drive through is for is it not?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Casula, NSW, AU3 December 2018
working at oporto's has taught me how a fast food restaurant works and all the pieces that help it run smoothly. I have learned how management exists throughout a store such as oporto's
Pros
Discount from menu
Cons
Travelling to store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I highly enjoyed my time here
BACK OF HOUSE TEAM MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Roxburgh Park VIC2 December 2018
From the moment I started working at Oporto I felt like I was part of a family, all my work mates were friendly and I've created lasting relationships with many of them.
Working at oporto taught me to be more efficient with my time and to always find something to do.
Pros
Friendships
Cons
Night shift hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Westfield Burwood29 November 2018
A cooperative team to work with. A nice experience dealing with different customers and attending to their needs. Enjoy working with the register software system. A supportive management .
Pros
Frees Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great food and service
Work Experience (Current Employee) –  Tamworth NSW27 November 2018
good place to work
but they gave me free food and drinks
they have a good menu and they have good chicken wings and good chips.
I like doing customer service and cleaning the tables
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exprience
Food Preparation (Former Employee) –  Tuggerah NSW21 November 2018
Work for too many hours, for not much money.

Great team members, great culture and food handling measures.
Never a bad day at work.
Hardest part of the job was the travelling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first job
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW20 November 2018
great first job experience, staff were so friendly and caring. It was great building a relationship with your regular customers and making their break enjoyable providing them with their favourite meal. The hardest part about working there was not being able to eat the food while your working.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
when it gets busy you have to be quick
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
member of Front (Current Employee) –  Kings Cross NSW16 November 2018
Working as Front of House (FOH)

Typical day involves greeting/serving customers, making chips/sides, preparing orders, cleaning tables and the store.
Hardest part of the job is standing for long periods of time and carrying heavy drinks (10+kg) but it's not so bad once you're used to it.
The best part of the job is the staff. They make working more enjoyable and we have each other's backs.
Pros
50% off food on shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Bondi Beach NSW15 November 2018
When I joined to the work in 2016, I was really scared about the responsibility. After a few days, I encouraged to take responsibility and maintain everything properly.
Pros
Everything is flexbile
Cons
Sometimes extremely busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day In retail
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tamworth NSW14 November 2018
Open the store, clean the store. Prepare all necessary targets for the day. Customer engagement, satisfactory service and goals achieved. Working in Retail was some of the best experiences of my life, along with teaching in China. Customer engagement and hard work gets the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport