Orange Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 2,330 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is a gang of a Drug addicts
Contract architect (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC5 July 2019
I would not recommended anyone to be with this company.
Management is a gang of drug addicts. Non University graduate running the show. I'd you are university graduates look elsewhere.

You are better off with people who are not drug addicted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take the good with the bad
Engagement Manager, APAC (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC23 May 2019
The organisation has many positive points, including a good approach to flexible working. However organisational culture, particularly when dealing with the Singapore HQ, can be quite challenging at times.
Pros
Flexible working
Cons
Challenging culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exploration Project
Manager (Former Employee) –  Orange, NSW, Australia31 March 2019
Orange, Australia, mining company requested us to work there thru work contract. It was very experience working with them. Totally different than working on open land. Australia has lots of farmers and we have to liaise with lots of locals and explain what we doing. It was fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture used to be amazing , but now its changing
Energy and Environment Expert (Former Employee) –  Egypt8 January 2017
i spent my whole life in this company which use to be an amazing place that gave me the opportunity to gain a lot of knowledge and the freedom to innovate and make a legacy, however the cost cutting programs started to affect the employees satisfaction and the enthusiasm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good colaborative work environment but with recent cost reductions, did not have the resources to adequately support the deals
Commercial Director (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW15 December 2015
Orange business services was a good place to work from a learning and independence point of view, and the teams were generally cooperative, but recently there were too much demand of a few workers and the timeframes were not realistic or extent of work understood to do the proposals properly.
Pros
People and experience
Cons
lack of support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orange culture and process
ICT Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Egypt13 October 2015
A typical day at work is in general great , starting from the environment to the culture , working easily as the company's process is very well oriented
Pros
Very good working environment
Cons
Minot benefits compared to such a large company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International environment
Project Manager (Mexico and Australia) (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC10 November 2014
Global customers and international environment,
Up and downs in terms or workload but most of the time a lot of pressure to deliver big projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great while it lasted
Call Centre Operator (Former Employee) –  Fortitude Valley, QLD9 February 2014
I do not remember much at all to be honest.
It was a long time ago.
I do remember the need to meet KPIs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Orange reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Orange. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,330 reviews
5865
4944
3386
284
151

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture