Peninsula Health Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent teamwork
Scrub / Scout (Current Employee) –  Frankston VIC6 April 2019
Staff are very friendly and helpful. We all work as a team and support each other. we have a great team and we all are great team players and always willing to help each other.
Pros
education sessions
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mundane place to work
Ward Clerk (Former Employee) –  Frankston VIC20 November 2018
A typical day at this employer consisted of data entry and taking phone calls. I received my certificate 3 in Business Administration at this employer.
Pros
Excellent Cafeteria
Cons
Seeing patients in pain
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad work environment
Monitoring Officer (Former Employee) –  australia5 November 2018
Terrible work environment, serious micro management. Zero work/life balance.
Salary Sacrifice is good. Nice new offices. Management do not listen to any suggestions from staff. Zero flexibility for shift work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work great residents
PSEN (Former Employee) –  Frankston VIC4 October 2018
I have worked night shift for the last 23 years at peninsula health in Golf links Road .Great staff on night you work by yourself with a floater 10 residents per unit .I can only speak for myself but I enjoyed my time with peninsula Health but it's time to fine a new lease on life and a new job
Pros
Sorry no free lunches unlimited coffee and tea
Cons
Help when needed if PSO was busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effiecent and productive work environment, with a rewarding outcome
RN Division 1 (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC1 September 2018
While I have been working at peninsula I have learnt about fast stream rehabilitation. The experience I've acquired over the past six years has given me the confidence to move forward in my profession.
Cons
Heavy Work Load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Prefer not to say (Former Employee) –  Medical Imaging29 August 2018
Do not do it to yourself! If your mental and physical health are important to you.. do not work here!
Especially in the Medical Imaging dept.

Toxic, poorly and severely disrespectful management..
Horrible culture..

Needs a real shake up of management and culture.. should be ashamed with how they treat their staff!!
Pros
Salary packaging
Cons
As above.. too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Student Placement (Former Employee) –  Frankston VIC27 August 2018
Good place for student placements. Very warm and friendly staff. Good orientation day and staff was very helpful. Always someone around when in need for help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make of it what you will
Emergency ResponseOperator (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC20 July 2018
working in the emergency response department, you'll find yourself trying to do the best for the clients, the people we care for. you'll also be questioning the reality of who in this service truly cares and about what!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Public Health Service
Internship (Former Employee) –  Frankston VIC2 February 2018
Growing Public Health Service covering a number of sites with more beds yet to be built - likely making this into a tertiary hospital with some significant
Pros
Good teaching
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid and staff looked after
Registered Nurse Div 1 (Current Employee) –  Rosebud West VIC30 January 2018
Peninsula Health work within strict guide lines of following nursing procedures. Medications are always dispensedfollowing protocol. Patient centred care is the focus of Peninsula Health.
Pros
Salary Packaging, Education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team envirinment who work under difficult conditions
IV/Endorsed Enrolled Nurse (Current Employee) –  Rosebud Hospital1 November 2017
Great team at PH at rosebud. We unfortunately have terrible ratios for patient acuity.
Management not supportive of same.
Morale of staff very low.
Pros
None
Cons
Ratios and acutely unwell patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to go to work
Advanced Storeman (Former Employee) –  Frankston30 October 2017
Always adaptable, and courteous to my peers and work colleague's

I process and eye for detail and I take great pride in my work and reputation I engender for both myself and my employer.

Getting the wards up and running with the new bar coded scanning system, and trouble shooting and making the stream line, across the network with this process
Pros
everyone adaptable with the change.
Cons
collecting your pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great support for new nurses
enrolled nurse (Former Employee) –  Frankston VIC11 September 2017
i completed 2 weeks of placement at Ballarat & district hospital, sub acute, i was challenged to see how much i have learnt from my experience, which was rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Frankston VIC18 June 2017
Fast paced, enjoyed meeting new and helping customers is a reward for a good days work.

Working in a team, and helping wherever I can, staff always there to help you if needed.
Pros
Sandwich and coffee if working over lunch period.
Cons
On your feet all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment.
Registered Nurse, Acute Psychiatry (Current Employee) –  Frankston, VIC10 December 2015
Challenging place to work. Supportive staff who have a very challenging client population to serve and are motivated to do so.
Pros
Supportive coworkers
Cons
Micromanagement, poor coordination of departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning and working culture
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Frankston, VIC8 November 2015
Excellent facilities with a keen focus on patient care. Fantastic team environment, with a management team that encouraged career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with some great clients
Rn (Former Employee) –  acute medical6 August 2015
The 'real' culture was disappointing.I viewed numerous cases of Rns emotionally bullying patients. However these nurses were in the minority and the majority worked hard to aid the health of their patients.
Pros
good hours
Cons
bad nurses
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
visited Brisbane recently and love the weather also i feel same like my mother land
RN DIV1 (Current Employee) –  VIC21 April 2015
52 years old lady admitted in ward after CABG surgery,patient was so upset and anxious because of her condition in this age.2nd day of admission i got a chance to looked after her..i tried to reassure the patient,still patient was not happy.lunch time i took her to the dinning area in a wheel chair and introduce her to some other patient who more worse condition than her.then she realize lot of people suffering a ,lot than her, also i spent some time with her and i said, we (human beings)always look upwards only if we look downstairs we can see lot of them are very poor conditions. patient under stand the meaning and lately she said to her family, some of the staffs and our manager i changed her mind and feel much better.i feel very proud of that./////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
always team work, confident ,report,be aware,flexible working
teamwork is the most enjoyable part
Pros
if possible
Cons
possable
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 19Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfying work and salary benefits
podiatrist (Current Employee) –  Frankston, VIC2 June 2014
I work in an varied environment with many challenges with constant change..
The client base is interesting and the work enjoyable.
There are great support in advancing in education and training
I work with staff that are focused on patient care and welfare and are caring.
Hardest part of my work is when treatment is not successful
Most enjoyable part of my work is when treatment is successful
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional,
Age Care Nurse (Former Employee) –  mornington peninsula11 September 2013
Team players
Professional
magnificent work/life balance
Great fun
Pros
working with aged care
Cons
sold by peninsula health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peninsula Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 23 reviews
58
45
37
21
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture

Peninsula Health Reviews by Location