Peninsula Health Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid and staff looked after
Registered Nurse Div 1 (Current Employee) –  Rosebud West VIC30 January 2018
Peninsula Health work within strict guide lines of following nursing procedures. Medications are always dispensedfollowing protocol. Patient centred care is the focus of Peninsula Health.
Pros
Salary Packaging, Education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to go to work
Advanced Storeman (Former Employee) –  Frankston30 October 2017
Always adaptable, and courteous to my peers and work colleague's

I process and eye for detail and I take great pride in my work and reputation I engender for both myself and my employer.

Getting the wards up and running with the new bar coded scanning system, and trouble shooting and making the stream line, across the network with this process
Pros
everyone adaptable with the change.
Cons
collecting your pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great support for new nurses
enrolled nurse (Former Employee) –  Frankston VIC11 September 2017
i completed 2 weeks of placement at Ballarat & district hospital, sub acute, i was challenged to see how much i have learnt from my experience, which was rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Frankston VIC18 June 2017
Fast paced, enjoyed meeting new and helping customers is a reward for a good days work.

Working in a team, and helping wherever I can, staff always there to help you if needed.
Pros
Sandwich and coffee if working over lunch period.
Cons
On your feet all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment.
Registered Nurse, Acute Psychiatry (Current Employee) –  Frankston, VIC10 December 2015
Challenging place to work. Supportive staff who have a very challenging client population to serve and are motivated to do so.
Pros
Supportive coworkers
Cons
Micromanagement, poor coordination of departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning and working culture
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Frankston, VIC8 November 2015
Excellent facilities with a keen focus on patient care. Fantastic team environment, with a management team that encouraged career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with some great clients
Rn (Former Employee) –  acute medical6 August 2015
The 'real' culture was disappointing.I viewed numerous cases of Rns emotionally bullying patients. However these nurses were in the minority and the majority worked hard to aid the health of their patients.
Pros
good hours
Cons
bad nurses
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
visited Brisbane recently and love the weather also i feel same like my mother land
RN DIV1 (Current Employee) –  VIC21 April 2015
52 years old lady admitted in ward after CABG surgery,patient was so upset and anxious because of her condition in this age.2nd day of admission i got a chance to looked after her..i tried to reassure the patient,still patient was not happy.lunch time i took her to the dinning area in a wheel chair and introduce her to some other patient who more worse condition than her.then she realize lot of people suffering a ,lot than her, also i spent some time with her and i said, we (human beings)always look upwards only if we look downstairs we can see lot of them are very poor conditions. patient under stand the meaning and lately she said to her family, some of the staffs and our manager i changed her mind and feel much better.i feel very proud of that./////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
always team work, confident ,report,be aware,flexible working
teamwork is the most enjoyable part
Pros
if possible
Cons
possable
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfying work and salary benefits
podiatrist (Current Employee) –  Frankston, VIC2 June 2014
I work in an varied environment with many challenges with constant change..
The client base is interesting and the work enjoyable.
There are great support in advancing in education and training
I work with staff that are focused on patient care and welfare and are caring.
Hardest part of my work is when treatment is not successful
Most enjoyable part of my work is when treatment is successful
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Advanced Storeperson (Current Employee) –  Frankston, Victoria29 May 2013
My day consists of imprest scanning in the morning and making sure wards at the hospital get the stock they require then it is my job to put all the stores away in the correct locations on the wards.

I then deliver goods to other wards around the hospital and help out when required with checking off and booking in of medical goods.

Co workers are fun to work with.

Hardest part of the job is constantly seeing sick people and being around germs all the time.
Pros
excellent working condition
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 28Report

See more Peninsula Health reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peninsula Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
56
44
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture