PepsiCo Management reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 12,128 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok if they don't shut down
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Laverton North VIC24 October 2018
Typical corporate benefits scheme. Five day per week work, management can be a hit and miss so all depending on who you work for. Recent years employee benefits scheme has increasingly been scaled down, used to have company organised lunch/BBQ every month but has been cut down to may be twice a year :(. OK if you're on diet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management,no support,poor safety,good remuneration.
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Tingalpa QLD4 October 2017
you will learn nothing at tingalpa,due to no support from management.The workplace culture is toxic thanks to management.the hardest part of the job is having no support from management.People only stay because of the good remuneration and the great people in manufacturing.
Pros
good remuneration
Cons
no support
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional management and friendly work environment
Industrial Safety Engineer (Former Employee) –  Egypt2 August 2017
i enjoyed working in PepsiCo, and i learnt a lot about how to lead by example and put first things first. the management respect the global standards and commit to it starting from safety, quality and food safety to customer service and productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IT Service Desk Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 February 2017
Good learning opportunities, excellent work environment, good work culture, alot of goodies, good timing and flexiability, good interaction with people from all over australia and new zealand, very supportive and cooperative management,
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad culture
Role - Scheduler/Planner (Former Employee) –  Tingalpa QLD7 February 2017
Management were absolutely distrusting displaying a poor culture representation
Management and HR managed people out of the business causing stress to employees
Pros
awesome floor staff
Cons
management and hr were ruthless
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improve Skill to drive
Sales Route Planner / Customer Service(Level 3) (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA6 July 2016
It is important to use people skill and delivered best result.

Successful company need proper skill and developed possible skills.

Management has target to achieve results within deadlines.

Change what you can or change something with incentive.

Hardest part is not taking new challenge and enjoyable part is take challenge and delivered desire results.
Pros
Very positive
Cons
Not applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if your a casual dont work there
Storeperson/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA18 May 2016
If you are a casual i recommend not work there.
Management don't care about you, you don't have any rights or say there if you are not permanent.
Full timers bludge and management don't realise as they are blind.
Do not trust the workers there.
Management blame others for there losses.
Management need to take a good look at themselfves.
would never work there again.
Pros
good wages
Cons
management the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initially was an enjoyable place to work...
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD23 August 2015
Started out as a packer and made my way into a machine operating job. Was constantly asked to perform more and more tasks during my 7 year employment. High levels of expectations under a tight time frame with not much acknowledgement or reward for performance. Management regularly indulged in nepotism and favouritism. Cut throat environment, although staff are hard working and generally good to work with. Not a lot of budgeting for training frontline staff. Watch your back, cross your T's and dot you I's.
Pros
free chips, great pay rate
Cons
no moral within staff, toxic work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At first it's good, but that doesn't last long.
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Tingalpa, Queensland13 April 2015
Worked there for 9 years in production. Supervisor's have their favourites. Dog eat dog environment. Watch your back I suggest.
Pros
Free chips every fortnight
Cons
Toxic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 67No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting deadline during the conference
Producer (Current Employee) –  Sydney28 January 2014
A typical day for when I was working in the conference:

Dubai: Arrival venue 1.5 hour before the conference, set up cameras,manage a mini studio with banner, lighting, audio gear, take some scene b-roll for editing purpose.

Use half day to correct as many footage as I can during the conference and start editing a highlight video with accurate CEO message to delivery worldwide, upload to US Sector by 6 pm (7am in US) as a LIVE video.

>>> An intensive work task like this help me to develop my time management skill, the hardest part of the job is to maintain the quality under high deadline pressure.

The most enjoyable part of this job is when I see my work on the screen and hearing people's applause.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a research analyst
Jaipur (Former Employee) –  Research analyst10 November 2011
I did a research all most above 5000 A grade Outlets in Jaipur.It was very nice experience with to talk with each outlet er and Survey them.
Pros
good management
Cons
they do not care for employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more PepsiCo reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PepsiCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12,128 reviews
54.5K
43.7K
32.4K
2800
1698

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture