Perpetual Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfriendly and cut throat
Test Lead - contract (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 June 2017
Perpetual is an unfriendly and unsupportive place to work.
Management are not supporting and the environment is cut throat.
Its a shame but this is the reason that many staff leave.
Pros
hun
Cons
hard core
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some opportunities
Ops (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC18 April 2017
Great exec ldrship but not great midle managment. Big gaps in culture from one department to another department. Constant turnover and changes in direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
It (Former Employee) –  Sydney30 April 2016
Just a couple days work experience when i was in school. Not to much to say. All i did was observe what the IT department did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fund place to work
Mortgage Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW14 January 2016
Perpetual was an excellent company to work for. It has an amazing work culture and I consider it to be a market leader in the Funds Management Industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with lots of good people around
Payments/ Settlements (Former Employee) –  Sydney16 July 2015
Process payments within cut off and settled all transaction in house system. Open/ maintenance of accounts to clients/ open new deposit and monitor them. Do AML, CTF when I process payments to high risk countries. Meet tight frame and process all payments. Always co extra length to help clients/ colleagues .
Pros
Free Friday drinks
Cons
Meeting tight deadline
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Culture
Manager Corporate Clients (Former Employee) –  Sydney26 January 2015
The company has a nice culture with focus on work life balance.

However not too many opportunities for career progression.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just relax at lunch hours
Mortgage Documents Settlements officer (Former Employee) –  wynyard Pitt Street8 July 2014
The day schedule is very hectic.
The management very co-operative
Pros
good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of roles and experience gained
Adviser Services (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW21 June 2014
Perpetual was my first office job out of university, with one stint for two and half years initially and then another year before moving overseas to the UK.
This role within adviser services was for the one year, daily work was largely phone and email correspondence with key financial advisers to answer any Perpetual product related queries. We also provided all monthly adviser remuneration payments and reporting.
The hardest part of the job was the long hours around tax time dealing with the increase in client and adviser issues.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working within a great team and for the best manager I've had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people place to work with
Senior Application Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sydney Australia6 November 2013
Been with the company for over 8 years but my role was made redundant along with several other people. Enjoyed my time with Perpetual but due to restructure I was not able to remain with them.
Everyday was something new and challenging, there was the normal routine reporting and tasks with majority of day investigating new issues raised by the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Perpetual reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Perpetual. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
53
46
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture

Perpetual Reviews by Location