Pinnacle People Employee Reviews in Melbourne VIC

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 71 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable
Chef Assistant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC30 May 2019
excellent to work with Pinnacle People
I will recommend to all my friends and colleagues to work with excellent organisation
even the staff is very friendly to others
Pros
break for lunch
Cons
paid hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor treatment of workers
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC15 March 2019
To begin with it started of well I was getting shifts but they wasn't regular. Then unfortunately I had a family emergency before a shift as I thought they would understand my situation. This was not the case they let me go with no notice I had to call them myself and find out why. All they said was because I didn't let them know before hand I was now let go and no shifts will be available. I told them that I couldn't let them know as it was an emergency and I had to go straight away. The treatment was discusting all they care about is ther clients and not the staff. I have tried contacting them regarding my situation but I just get ignored. Discusting treatment I have never worked for a company as bad as this in my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waitress
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 February 2019
It was fun and work. Worked as a waitress serving guests, taking orders and dealt with biliing customers. Inventory maintenance was also included. Had an entirely different experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pinnacle People.
Hospitality supervisor (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC3 January 2019
Varied roles to choose from and every shift is different- no two days the same. Each role has it challenges such multi-tasking and thinking quick on your feet, dealing with demanding customers but nothing I couldn't handle.
Pros
Variety of jobs to choose from.
Cons
Late night hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Welcoming to me
Sous chef (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC29 September 2018
this company
looks after me but has a problem understanding when people are available they need to follow there pin book, no chance of moving up in this company even thought i have been a Sous chef for along time i always get excellent review's,
Pros
good wage
Cons
there work placement officers, need training which i would gladly do
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay money but a very transactional work culture
(Melbourne) (F & B Attendant) (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 June 2018
- Typically night shift / graveyard shifts were given
- I learned a new skills in each different venue
- Sometimes the management would aggressively pursue us to cover a shift, even if my skills were not appropriate to the job
- Well-paid
- Sometimes i did not get respect from the client company's staff because I was a contractor
Pros
Good wage
Cons
Unstable shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen hand, catering
Kitchen Assistant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC12 June 2018
the business is very organised, always on top on everything. the company keeps tabs on the workers every day if they want a shift at a specific location
Pros
Getting to work at crown
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable shifts
Customer Service Representative (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC31 January 2018
Shift may cancel sometime, wages are good but as it is a casual staffing firm so even you may left without any shift in a week. People working in the office are rude if you will cancel any shift prior to the starting.
Pros
good wages
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dinámica
Staff worker (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC4 May 2015
Excelente empresa, dinámica en la busqueda de turnos de trabajo y pendiente de la disponibilidad de los empleados. Siempre destina a trabajar con las mejores condiciones posibles y altos estándares.
Pros
Activa búsqueda de turnos de trabajo para los empleados
Cons
Tiene periodo largo de baja oferta laboral
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pinnacle people
Contract Agency worker (Current Employee) –  399 flinders street melbourne21 December 2014
Busy Barista making 100's of coffee's
Learned how to make a great coffee and end of day takings
Management are reasonable and fair
Co-workers are professional
Difficult part of the job is on my feet all day
Everything is enjoyable about my job
Pros
Have coffee anytime
Cons
Driving over the westgate bridge to get to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report

See more Pinnacle People reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pinnacle People. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 71 reviews
528
423
312
23
15

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture