Pizza Capers Employee Reviews

Showing all 78 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
Senior assistant (Former Employee) –  Cannon Hill QLD3 January 2019
Quite a productive work place with strict rules. Over all fun work place. A fast pace work environment with friendly occupants and loyal customers. The work place culture is one of social, friendly interactions.
Pros
Employee discounts on products
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for people that are in school
AllRounder (Current Employee) –  The Gap QLD14 January 2019
WIth the store opening around 4-5pm, school students can have a good work/school balance. To get some extra money on the side of their studies at school
Pros
Great staff, managed well
Cons
Dead at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Pizza Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD18 December 2018
Lovely management who are understanding as well as flexible. the environment of the workplace is enjoyable and everyone is outgoing and a ball of fun. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place, but long hours
Shift Runner (Former Employee) –  Launceston TAS30 October 2018
A typical day at work was always good but long.
I learned how to run shifts and how to order stock and do the KPI’s.
the hardest part was probably never having days off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza delivery
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Edgeworth NSW31 October 2018
I was one of Pizza Capers pizza delivery drivers. I was supplied with a delivery vehicle. Good hours - unfortunately they are no longer in business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and work experience
Delivery Crew (Former Employee) –  Brisbane Australia6 August 2018
I have been working at pizza capers while I was in College. During my time as a driver, I have learned alot from the manager. I have worked my way up to be able to pay my own bills for rent and electricity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best staff and chill environment
Shift manager (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD24 June 2018
Love working at Pizza Capers, laid back work environment and have met some of my best friends here. Manager and boss are easygoing and flexible hours.
Pros
Food discount, easy work
Cons
Can’t make weekend plans
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Co-operative workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Armidale NSW21 March 2018
A typical day at work varies between how busy we are that day. However, the staff working are always wholeheartedly dedicated to putting their best into each product that leaves the store.
The management aspect of the job has really helped me grow as an individual. The manager role has taught me how to fairly roster people on, without making costly changes to the business.
The hardest part of the job would be saying no. For me the most difficult concept to grasp is having to disappoint someone when I physically can't do something to help them out, for example get a shift covered for someone when they ask.
The most rewarding part of the job however is when all the hard work I put into the business is acknowledged by someone, whether it be a customer or a fellow staff member.
Pros
50% off
Cons
Can't NA as many days as preferred due to our small staff base.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay not to busy or much work
Dishwasher/Kitchen hand (Former Employee) –  Earlville QLD7 May 2018
didnt mind working there other then the fact the boss was accusing the young girls of stealing from the shop but the other staff members were great to be around
Pros
closed early
Cons
boss was sus on everyone with big trust issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and welcoming environment
Crew Member (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD29 April 2018
The people at Pizza Capers were all extremely welcoming and a day at work was always very easy going and enjoyable. I would gladly work at Pizza Capers again, given the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD7 February 2018
I opened and closed store weekly.
I learnt how to supervise and manage the store
a fun atmosphere, enjoyed working.
The hardest part about working their was running the store on my own when it got busy.
I enjoyed making pizza's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun hands on workplace
Supervisor/Acting Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Innisfail QLD10 January 2018
I hadn't been in the workforce in a few years, this company made feel right at home from the moment I started. Very laid back but hands on kind of workplace environment and it was a regretful decision to leave.
Pros
50% off awesome tasting food
Cons
split shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable, shifts difficult to acquire
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Clayfield QLD15 February 2018
Pizza Capers is a Pizza shop located west of Eagle Junction Station. The managers are nice, but often petty work drama causes major social and team problems.
Pros
40% discount
Cons
few shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Moonah TAS7 March 2018
it was a good first job to work at, I used to go to pizza capers all the time to buy food, so to be lucky enough to receive a job there for my first time was really nice
Pros
free food
Cons
-fast work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Strathpine17 March 2018
Made some great friends and always had fun. Great tips by some lovely customers. Got to make your own pizzas from time to time so that’s always a bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and flexible workplace
Customer Service and Dispatch (Current Employee) –  Wellington Point QLD6 December 2017
learnt valuable customer service skills through handling customers and dealing with orders and complaints. Along with this learnt to handle and prepare food. A fun workplace with friendly staff.
Pros
fun job, great staff
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive, busy workplace
Front counter customer service (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD25 December 2017
I loved working at Pizza Capers! Ashamed I had to leave so early. Honestly one of the best places I've worked :) if you like a fun, friendly quick on your toes sort of job this is the place
Pros
Socially
Cons
Busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wasn’t paid properly but other than that issue the people are great and funny.
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Mermaid Beach QLD11 December 2017
All machines and tasks were easy to operate. The location of most stores are central and easy to get to, the managers are friendly and can arrange the schedule.
Pros
20% discount
Cons
Hard roster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable, Fun, Happy workplace
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Gladstone QLD28 November 2017
During my time at pizza capers I enjoy the working environment very much and how understanding they could be. This was especially correct when dealing with university and sorting commitments.
Pros
cheap food
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary job, not for long term seekers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Launceston TAS18 July 2017
Just like most pizza restaurants. Busy, can become chaotic. Best for people who can handle pressure, demands and time management. If you don't feel that you can be fast, productive whilst delivering amazing products to your customers, then look elsewhere. Nobody wants to pay a good price for an average meal.
Pros
Work with some of the best pizzas
Cons
Don't expect to enjoy friday nights or weekends off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport