Prices Plus Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm environment
Assistant Manager/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lismore, Australia23 March 2019
Fun environment, but not much room to move up the corporate ladder. Great team dynamic and a calm environment to work in. Slow and steady paced. Cool stock in the stores and willingness to accommodate customers.
Pros
Freedom to shuffle stock and re-do displays
Cons
Lots of damaged stock
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Blackwater QLD27 June 2018
Cash Handling, payroll, stocktaking, staff management, coaching and training, store security and theft prevention, stock handling, replenishment and merchandising, achieve budgets
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great personal growth experience
Shop Assistant (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Townsville QLD2 April 2018
You build your confidence with customers and create friendships with your work mates. They teach you about store security and how important it is as well as store cleanliness.
Pros
The store is right beside woolworths so getting food for lunch is very easy.
Cons
I don't recieve enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intervene with a shop lifter
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Moranbah QLD24 October 2017
A lady that shop lifted regularly at the store had came to shop around i was given the duty to call security to one of the aisle the lady was approaching i attended the cash tilt to serve customers as i served this lady who was known for shop lifting at the store i then asked to see the customers handbags as she was leaving the store
Pros
discounts on items
Cons
long hours always on my feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 12Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work environment.
Casual (Former Employee) –  Muswellbrook NSW11 September 2017
Working there i enjoyed the employees but very few of the managers. Some of the managers where terrible and unorganised and harassed staff, the store was not organised. I found working there depressing.
Pros
Good Employees
Cons
Terrible Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
3ic/ Acting 2ic/ Acting Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Armidale Dumaresq NSW23 June 2017
long hours with inadequate break times/duration's. Doing the job of a Store Manager and getting paid at a part time rate. Horribly run company filled with Managers incapable of completing and distributing Tasks
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Low pay, Horrible Management, Huge work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Casual Worker (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD15 June 2017
Workplace is very good to work in, has a productive. To which they get the job done with the best results, as well as, the management is satisfactory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall company is decent, matters within store do not get handled the way they should.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingaroy QLD29 March 2017
Overall company is a good company to work for, there is always something new coming in with stock.
Stores presentation through out is overall really well organised
Cons
Management not dealing with issues appropriately
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Tully QLD6 February 2017
its was easy i was just pricing product and dealing with customers and stacking shelf's i enjoy this job i got along with everyone the hardest part of the job is moving product around
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was hard
Stocked shelving, customer service & cleaning (Former Employee) –  Marsden QLD19 October 2016
The job was good but the work conditions werent that great. There was no aircon, and in summer, i felt like i was sweating through our thick uniforms, we were always asked to wear long black pants and to look tidy which is reasonable, but there were no fans to cool the workers down. The staff were generally pretty nice except for the rare occasion i felt a bit left out. i enjoyed serving customers and meeting new friends.
Pros
Making my own money
Cons
I wasnt fully comfortable
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there i really loved it
Retail (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba QLD18 September 2016
I really have been missing to work at prices plus I just really loved it but what made me leave was the manager & the 2nd IC was having argument's & putting other workers in the middle of it. I was really good at what I was told as well as the work I was doing & with customer service, then they put myself as the 3rd IC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Permanent Part Time (Former Employee) –  Lismore NSW6 July 2016
I loved this job with the customer service side I loved interacting with the customers and helping anyway I can. Had it's busy days which could be a nightmare with how small the shop was but it was always challenging and fun never a dull moment when working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive Workplace
Team Worker (Former Employee) –  Longreach, QLD8 November 2015
I enjoyed working as a team member at Prices Plus as I was able to move around the store restocking the shelves and putting new stock up.
Pros
Early Start
Cons
Not Enough Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful customers needs to be more helpful to staff
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  brisbane6 January 2014
just unloading stock and dealing with customers.
i was a temp manager as they were shutting the shop in 6mths and didnt tell me
Pros
wonderful customers
Cons
never happy with budget been met
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace with friendly workers
reatail assistance (Former Employee) –  marsden1 February 2013
makes work fun and enjoyable , was good to be apart of their workplace . in prices plus the toys section was the worst .
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
nasty customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report

See more Prices Plus reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prices Plus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
59
42
33
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture