Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 5,224 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible
Merchandiser, Creative Activation (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 October 2018
This job has lots of flexibility
Great for mums with kids whom they need to drive around at times Ability to work independently
Manage your own time during the day
Pros
flexibility
Cons
Building bins
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome brands - amazing training
BRAND MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW15 August 2018
Great culture build on highly engaged and high performing people. Some amazing leaders too. Amazing world class training and great brands. Unfortunately ANZ are local execution markets so P&L ownership and strategy was managed out of Singapore.
Pros
Brands, benefits, training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Accounts receivable clerk (Former Employee) –  North Ryde NSW18 February 2018
Does not take it self to serious, but work is intense on some days slow in others. LEarned a whole, but the people cultre was competitive as people fear of losing jobs
Pros
flexible times
Cons
location in far from the city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, happy, productive, forward thinking
Administration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Macquarie Park NSW21 January 2018
I met forward thinking employees with a passion for success. I achieved to provide a balanced work life and meet every expectation given to me by my work mates.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Not busy enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place near my home
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Laguna16 January 2018
Working in Procter & Gamble Cabuyao Plant are exciting and fun. Employees here are given opportunities to grow and a chance to work in different parts of the World.
Training is done accordingly and its given to all employees.
Pros
Near my Home
Cons
Low Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Company
senior IT manager - Asia (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW23 August 2017
1. Promote from Within
2. Focus on internal capability development
3. Large Scale
4. Good old time is gone when focusing on cost reduction
5. Still be good but struggle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company expected perfect result
Financial accountant (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW16 July 2017
A great company and great team. Excellent internal management process to ensure everything are done perfectly. That process started with recruiting the best employee at every level, not matter how junior is the role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A thoroughly enjoyable position
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Queensland28 June 2017
My position with Proctor and Gamble was to merchandise their products in all grocery and mass store outlets. The most enjoyable part of this position was working for such a professional company that fully supported individuals in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company and great place to grow a career
Plant Manager, Global Org Dev Leader (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW17 February 2017
One of the worlds leading companies to work for. A wonderful place to work, learn, and grow in a career

P&G offers rapid career growth with immense responsibility. It's for the bold and those wanting to really challenge themselves.

Lot's of politics and tough assessments - forced ranking process and an up or out culture.
Pros
Career Growth, Training, Broad assignments and learning
Cons
Very political, Valuing show vs results
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are family in Procter & Gamble
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Laguna22 October 2016
We work on a shifting schedule 8hrs per day, 5 days a week. The plant operates 24/7. We have a very good family culture in the company. Trust and integrity is very important to everyone. We all act as owner of the company with passion to win in every category we play in the market.
Pros
Competitive benefit package, great working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice place to work, work life balance.
Quality Assurance Systems Owner (Former Employee) –  LISP Main Avenue Cabuyap Laguna13 July 2015
-Test Sample Product, Check Detectors if working and needs calibration.
-Check Variable Attributes
-Maintain Equipment Ownership

-Co-workers were professionals and fun
- Management are very supportive and approachable
- Hardest part of the Job is the sudden change of schedule because of inventory control

- Most Enjoyable part is running the production line and delivering the best results.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
rotating schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Point of Sale Manager
Point of sale Manager (Current Employee) –  North Ryde12 May 2012
A typical day at work is managing up to 20 suppliers using a variety of excel spreadsheets via Customer Account Managers & Trade Marketing Managers.
Liaising with a pre-selected group of suppliers to ensure product Qty and Quality delivery
Working with our Logistics supplier to ensure that all despatches are on track

The company is very autonomous which allows you to get on with your job. The systems in some areas such as mine are Excel based whilst needing to balance against a SAP system

Relationship building, Cost efficiences and delivery on time are key deliverables in my role.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more Procter & Gamble reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Procter & Gamble. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,224 reviews
52.4K
41.7K
3751
2193
1126

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Procter & Gamble Reviews by Location