Programmed Skilled Workforce Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Mower operator (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT30 September 2018
They gave me a choice, to keep my job, or get my tooth pulled out (which i was in excruciating pain), i only needed 2-3 hrs off, health before anything,
Pros
None
Cons
They dont care about your health or safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Operator (Former Employee) –  Singleton NSW26 September 2018
They are bullies. Using threats of being sacked to control their workers and demand honesty but constantly lie. If you try to speak up and point out illegal practices you will be sacked and blacked listed. They are only good for a foot into the coal mining industry
Pros
Being paid on time
Cons
Draining the fun out of work life
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These people doesn’t give you shifts. Moreover they can call you 5 minutes before the shift that the shift is canceled.
Pick Packer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC19 August 2018
These people doesn’t give you shifts. Moreover they can call you 5 minutes before the shift that the shift is canceled. Workers out there. Please don’t waste your time with this Recruitment agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination
utilities (Former Employee) –  Perth WA3 May 2018
If you have any physical disabilities they will not hire you you are classed as a worthless liability even if you can demonstrate that you are more than capable of doing the job. Only Full able and time wastes will be hired.
Pros
Discrination
Cons
Pay not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult companty to work for.
Telecommunications NBN FIELD SCOPER (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC8 April 2018
management is ordinary.
They never follow up or place you in the correct position.
Very Disappointing company to say the Least !!!!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pros
none
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shifts are all over the show one minute you're doing early mornings next minute you're working till midnight .on average you are doing between 20 to 3
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD18 March 2018
Shifts are all over the show one minute you're doing early mornings next minute you're working till midnight .on average you are doing between 20 to 35 hours per week. it is good for a part-time job but not enough to sustain a family life. You are expected to be on call 24/7
There is a canteen which is available but only through the day
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Constant changing shifts. limited hours. no job stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time wasters
Being used (Former Employee) –  Brisbane?7 March 2018
You apply for a position shown 1 week later they call you in to fill out paperwork, Then they say will put you foward and a few weeks gone by no job!!
Pros
Sending to the wrong client
Cons
You will be looked after?
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Food processor, Pick Packer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC6 March 2018
this agency is good and they gave many opportunity of job. I'm really thank full because I got work every week and learn many new things in food area.
Pros
parties
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not well organised
NOT WAS IT MEANT TO BE (Former Employee) –  VENTIA YATALA1 March 2018
Lied to me about induction training being paid,
Lied to me about salary hourly rate,
Waited on them to come to my house, never showed on sunday.
Dont pay on time when they told me.
Give me wrong sized cloths, no sun protection.
Dont bother instruct me about correct boots.

Very slack people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 59No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruthless people to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Wingfield SA18 February 2018
Don’t work for programmed!!! Ruthless, and egotistical management that don’t care for your well being, nor are sympathetic to your needs. Just find another labor hire firm! Avoid this one at all costs!
Pros
Going home
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 66No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work / life balance
Truck driver/Flight caterer (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD28 January 2018
varied hours per week that can change instantly (more or less hrs)
insecurity of hours per week (20-35)
must be available for shift change immediately
Pros
canteen with free food
Cons
regular shift changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work culture and treatment
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Castlemaine VIC22 October 2017
I am a full time university student who worked casual as a process worker. I was threatened with my job when I needed time off to go in uni placement when another person approved it. They also hire and sack staff constantly for government incentives (ripping off taxpayers money). They are passive aggressive on the phone and mistreat and threaten on a consistent basis.

They have lost many contracts already which says something.

You basically need to be completely inhuman and immune to work for them because if you call up sick there is a high chance they will cut down shifts.
Pros
Zero
Cons
Mistreatment, threats, expectations of full time work hours as casual
Was this review helpful?Yes 126No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude service but snapfresh is a great place.
Food Process Worker (Current Employee) –  Snapfresh14 September 2017
Sometimes when calling for shifts, I tend to get a lot of rude people, who either interrupt me while I speak. Overall Snapfresh is such a fun loving area, full of many cultures, happy vibes and good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba QLD26 July 2017
All smiles from programmed staff at the start get plenty of hours at the start then 2 maybe 3 weeks with no work. If you ask questions they threaten to blacklist you. My advise if your after work go to another labour hire company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 117No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Programmed Skilled Workforce
After Hours Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne South East VIC22 June 2017
Working in the after hours team at Programmed Skilled Workforce is a busy role where you are never bored. It is also a rewarding role. The culture of the workplace is excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 39Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't care about your safety
Casual Labourer (Former Employee) –  Launceston TAS15 June 2017
Had a casual position, manager was abusive insulting when I complained to senior management was told they would look into it, never had a call again no work it appears I'm now blacklisted all because I complained about an abusive boss
Pros
The exit door
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 117No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Geraldton WA14 May 2017
Its good to work for the companyi learned quiet alot while working for them management was great there was no hard work I could moan about the most enjoyable part of the job was working for them.
Pros
Had to buy our lunches
Cons
Worked 12hr days
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 38Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wagga Branch run by kids
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Wagga Wagga NSW29 April 2017
They rang my referees twice and all for a position they never had! They told me I "had to be there Monday" to start work. I cut my weekend short, traveled (flew) interstate at great expense all for a position they never secured. Luckily the other man hire company that won the contract gave me a start! Lots of lies at the Wagga Wagga office.
Pros
Umm
Cons
Young ruthless management
Was this review helpful?Yes 81No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fun and rewarding
Resourcing Specialist/Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD26 April 2017
There is always something to keep you busy. A very customer service focused company. It does require analysing, dealing with people and helping them with any queries that they may have.
Very rewarding at the end of the day.
Pros
Gaining experience
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
placed me in different fitters work
Mechanical Fitter (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC10 April 2017
Very helpful and safety conscious helped if had problem areas supplied all work safety gear always ready to listen if had problem areas would recommend their work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 34Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Programmed Skilled Workforce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 36 reviews
58
47
36
23
112

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.6Culture