Programmed Skilled Workforce Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 38 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
finding it hard to relate
Store person (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Sydney , Brisbane.27 November 2018
I have been with this crew for a while, but every time I call, they seem to have no work. So I am put on the active list. I see people on Facebook telling me to call as they are hiring in my area, then I call and there is nothing.
Pros
None to be told at the moment
Cons
Waiting to get the right person to ggive work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with a goal in mind
Fibre and Communications Technician (Former Employee) –  Perth WA21 November 2018
The role I took at Programmed was part of a Defense Infrastructure upgrade and the work was satisfying.
Ultimately, the effort placed on the tasks do provide some satisfaction.
The only issue I have, is that there was little or no follow up after the Contract ended which puts the employee in the difficult condition of continuing to search for work.
Pros
A friendly environment from all the people I worked alongside.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Mower operator (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT30 September 2018
They gave me a choice, to keep my job, or get my tooth pulled out (which i was in excruciating pain), i only needed 2-3 hrs off, health before anything,
Pros
None
Cons
They dont care about your health or safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Operator (Former Employee) –  Singleton NSW26 September 2018
They are bullies. Using threats of being sacked to control their workers and demand honesty but constantly lie. If you try to speak up and point out illegal practices you will be sacked and blacked listed. They are only good for a foot into the coal mining industry
Pros
Being paid on time
Cons
Draining the fun out of work life
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These people doesn’t give you shifts. Moreover they can call you 5 minutes before the shift that the shift is canceled.
Pick Packer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC19 August 2018
These people doesn’t give you shifts. Moreover they can call you 5 minutes before the shift that the shift is canceled. Workers out there. Please don’t waste your time with this Recruitment agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination
utilities (Former Employee) –  Perth WA3 May 2018
If you have any physical disabilities they will not hire you you are classed as a worthless liability even if you can demonstrate that you are more than capable of doing the job. Only Full able and time wastes will be hired.
Pros
Discrination
Cons
Pay not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult companty to work for.
Telecommunications NBN FIELD SCOPER (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC8 April 2018
management is ordinary.
They never follow up or place you in the correct position.
Very Disappointing company to say the Least !!!!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pros
none
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shifts are all over the show one minute you're doing early mornings next minute you're working till midnight .on average you are doing between 20 to 3
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD18 March 2018
Shifts are all over the show one minute you're doing early mornings next minute you're working till midnight .on average you are doing between 20 to 35 hours per week. it is good for a part-time job but not enough to sustain a family life. You are expected to be on call 24/7
There is a canteen which is available but only through the day
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Constant changing shifts. limited hours. no job stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time wasters
Being used (Former Employee) –  Brisbane?7 March 2018
You apply for a position shown 1 week later they call you in to fill out paperwork, Then they say will put you foward and a few weeks gone by no job!!
Pros
Sending to the wrong client
Cons
You will be looked after?
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Food processor, Pick Packer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC6 March 2018
this agency is good and they gave many opportunity of job. I'm really thank full because I got work every week and learn many new things in food area.
Pros
parties
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 26Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not well organised
NOT WAS IT MEANT TO BE (Former Employee) –  VENTIA YATALA1 March 2018
Lied to me about induction training being paid,
Lied to me about salary hourly rate,
Waited on them to come to my house, never showed on sunday.
Dont pay on time when they told me.
Give me wrong sized cloths, no sun protection.
Dont bother instruct me about correct boots.

Very slack people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruthless people to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Wingfield SA18 February 2018
Don’t work for programmed!!! Ruthless, and egotistical management that don’t care for your well being, nor are sympathetic to your needs. Just find another labor hire firm! Avoid this one at all costs!
Pros
Going home
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 72No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work / life balance
Truck driver/Flight caterer (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD28 January 2018
varied hours per week that can change instantly (more or less hrs)
insecurity of hours per week (20-35)
must be available for shift change immediately
Pros
canteen with free food
Cons
regular shift changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work culture and treatment
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Castlemaine VIC22 October 2017
I am a full time university student who worked casual as a process worker. I was threatened with my job when I needed time off to go in uni placement when another person approved it. They also hire and sack staff constantly for government incentives (ripping off taxpayers money). They are passive aggressive on the phone and mistreat and threaten on a consistent basis.

They have lost many contracts already which says something.

You basically need to be completely inhuman and immune to work for them because if you call up sick there is a high chance they will cut down shifts.
Pros
Zero
Cons
Mistreatment, threats, expectations of full time work hours as casual
Was this review helpful?Yes 129No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude service but snapfresh is a great place.
Food Process Worker (Current Employee) –  Snapfresh14 September 2017
Sometimes when calling for shifts, I tend to get a lot of rude people, who either interrupt me while I speak. Overall Snapfresh is such a fun loving area, full of many cultures, happy vibes and good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba QLD26 July 2017
All smiles from programmed staff at the start get plenty of hours at the start then 2 maybe 3 weeks with no work. If you ask questions they threaten to blacklist you. My advise if your after work go to another labour hire company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 120No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Programmed Skilled Workforce
After Hours Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne South East VIC22 June 2017
Working in the after hours team at Programmed Skilled Workforce is a busy role where you are never bored. It is also a rewarding role. The culture of the workplace is excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 40Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't care about your safety
Casual Labourer (Former Employee) –  Launceston TAS15 June 2017
Had a casual position, manager was abusive insulting when I complained to senior management was told they would look into it, never had a call again no work it appears I'm now blacklisted all because I complained about an abusive boss
Pros
The exit door
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 120No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Geraldton WA14 May 2017
Its good to work for the companyi learned quiet alot while working for them management was great there was no hard work I could moan about the most enjoyable part of the job was working for them.
Pros
Had to buy our lunches
Cons
Worked 12hr days
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 38Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wagga Branch run by kids
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Wagga Wagga NSW29 April 2017
They rang my referees twice and all for a position they never had! They told me I "had to be there Monday" to start work. I cut my weekend short, traveled (flew) interstate at great expense all for a position they never secured. Luckily the other man hire company that won the contract gave me a start! Lots of lies at the Wagga Wagga office.
Pros
Umm
Cons
Young ruthless management
Was this review helpful?Yes 83No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Programmed Skilled Workforce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 38 reviews
58
48
36
23
113

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.6Culture