Programmed Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 131 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Programmed selected this as a representative review
Without a doubt, the top company for those seeking a career in recruitment
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  New South Wales12 July 2019
So proud to work for such a professional, modern & ethical company which without a doubt provides our local region’s industrial sector with an exceptionally high level of managed staffing solutions.
Pros
Professional, great team culture, innovative systems
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and inclusive workplace
Business Support (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC9 July 2019
Programmed is a great organisation to work for.
In my time, I have always been supported to achieve my best, and the work is both challenging and rewarding.
Managers are supportive and foster a collaborative environment where everyone can share their ideas.
Staff are passionate about their jobs, the safety of our employees and supporting their local communities.
Maintaining a healthy work-life balance through flexibility is actively promoted and supported.
Pros
Supportive environment, flexibility, employee benefits, great work, passionate people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 13Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked then screwed over
Labourer (Casual) leading hand (Former Employee) –  Bendigo VIC8 November 2018
Worked 50+ hours a week for 1.5 years then went to a new site all was good for about a year under new management, then went back to old managers, hours cut to 2 days a week no work car no on call so I quit because there’s no way I’d work for someone like that.
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 132No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not well organised
NOT WAS IT MEANT TO BE (Former Employee) –  VENTIA YATALA1 March 2018
Lied to me about induction training being paid,
Lied to me about salary hourly rate,
Waited on them to come to my house, never showed on sunday.
Dont pay on time when they told me.
Give me wrong sized cloths, no sun protection.
Dont bother instruct me about correct boots.

Very slack people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 71No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work hours
Office Administrator/Payroll, Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW28 February 2018
Very friendly and diverse work environment with flexible work hours.
Good staff reward available like discounts at retail stores, hotels, travels and entertainments
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work / life balance
Truck driver/Flight caterer (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD28 January 2018
varied hours per week that can change instantly (more or less hrs)
insecurity of hours per week (20-35)
must be available for shift change immediately
Pros
canteen with free food
Cons
regular shift changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turning into a large scale business worried about money over satisfaction
Electrician (Former Employee) –  australia10 November 2017
good bunch of employees, work often seems unorganized and people are often overloaded with work. competitive salary and working environment which does allow career expansion at times.
Pros
competitive salary and ability for career growth
Cons
unorganised, cuts corners
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay for expectations
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD2 June 2017
Working under this employment agency be ready to have no life outside of work. 2wks of Early shifts, followed by 2wks of late shift. Where your start and finish times constantly change, and communication is not the best!
They take a HUGE cut of what the company you are working for pays them for your work hours (like half). The work i was doing was dangerous and the pay didnt reflect this, nor was it in line with normal award casual rates. (Checkout chicks earn more on casual basis)
No holidays, no Sick days. Any Overtime worked on nightshift paid on day shift rates.
No bonuses, no incentives.
No loyalty nor job security, even for the better more productive employees.
Pros
occasional free BBQ & drinks
Cons
Low payrate for dangerous work, casual No: job security/hols/sick days
Was this review helpful?Yes 40NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Geraldton WA14 May 2017
Its good to work for the companyi learned quiet alot while working for them management was great there was no hard work I could moan about the most enjoyable part of the job was working for them.
Pros
Had to buy our lunches
Cons
Worked 12hr days
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 40Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profit Driven, Good when making money, some good perks
Team Leader - Grounds WA (Former Employee) –  Belmont WA18 March 2017
Good employer to work for, recent management changes focused on profit over service/contract delivery to customers. Advancement is slow unless you brown-nose the GM
Pros
staff on the cold face, some perks
Cons
hours worked on salary, slow advancement, office morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm happy with work Programed skilled
Cleaner (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VI11 January 2017
Thank you so much Programed skilled job agency you are very support that time and really good job no headaches nothing any problems all good thank you so much
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 35Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cattle
Stacker packer labourer (Former Employee) –  Mareeba QLD18 December 2016
Not a good company to work for. You're just cattle to them. When questioned you get treated like you're garbage. And never get a straight answer out of them as well. Avoid them if possible.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Low pay unsucre hours untruthful
Was this review helpful?Yes 29NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with great staff and oppurtunities
Coal Technician (Former Employee) –  Mackay QLD6 May 2016
During the time I was subcontracted by Programmed to SGS I enjoyed expanding my career to more areas in the testing industry.
Pros
Free icypoles
Cons
Not much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tip Top Bakeries - Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD31 January 2014
Enjoyable Fun environment to work there. I gained How to stack Pellets, sorting, various duties. Management got along with, my co-workers good to work with if your not sure they take the time to help out and show you. The hardest part would be doing long shifts, but at the end of the day you know you did a good job, and you get paid well.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, good people and good hours
Grounds Operative (Current Employee) –  Darwin, NT17 March 2013
Very safety orientated grounds business. Lots of variety - different duties to perform daily. From whipper snipping to mowing to landscaping, I experienced it all at Programmed. Management at times were unfair and quick to point the finger at other employees, however I never had an issue as such. Good money at the end of the week and weekly pay which is a bonus but to earn the good money you must sacrifice your whole life - only getting Sunday off which is not ideal seeing as the work is physically draining. Once you are respected at Programmed, things are good at work - all in all it is a great place to work if you are willing to put in the man hours.
Pros
free breakfasts, job security, lots of hours available
Cons
physically draining
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Programmed reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Programmed. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 131 reviews
527
420
323
211
150

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture