PwC Employee Reviews in Sydney NSW

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 6,651 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW21 July 2018
Pros - Incredible building. Amazing CEO who leads well from the top down. Innovative place to work. Fantastic and friendly culture. Amazing flexible working opportunities.

Cons - It depends on who you report directly to as to whether you have a good experience or not. There are some managers who really shouldn’t be leading people, but I think you get that anywhere you go.
Pros
Global and innovative
Cons
Manager and coach are usually the same person, which can be conflicting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 April 2018
Rated Australia's number 1 company to work for. Good work life balance. Opportunity to relocate internationally and work with very senior stakeholders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career dream becomes Wellbeing Nightmare
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 March 2018
PwC has a lot of serious issues in culture and bullying. They hide themselves behind the brand, however it is a game of getting dirt on whoever they can to stop any promotions on talented people.

The organisation is rife with a british mafia syndicate in the leadership and they are very cunning and manipulative, but will ruthlessly disregard anyone at any opportunity.

They leverage extreme political correctness, so it is expected you will be a robot, who can spruke extreme progressive views, but will turn them onto you at any given opportunity.

There is reason why they advertise all the time for jobs, (due to burning out anyone with drive and initiative). This place is not one if you want to maintain your self worth, dignity and respect.
Pros
Brand on your CV
Cons
Backstabbing, Manipulation and Lies
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting firm
Switchboard Operator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 January 2018
I worked at PWC as a Phone Operator Part time.
The workplace environment was good, People working at PWC were nice.
It helps to have someone you know working at PWC to put a good word in for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A caring environment that solve important problems
China desk (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW30 July 2017
A caring environment that solve important problems
Working in PwC is a pleasure as well as challenging. For my role, there are many opportunities to have a taste of different industries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
three months contract
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW17 May 2017
PwC provides you a vast experience at many different clients. I did 7 clients in three months and performed audit procedures on almost components of Balance sheet and Income statement. It provided me a platform to learn and sharpen my skills in performing audit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture - Worked very hard with lots of social interaction. Dream job!
Executive Assistant to Senior Partners (Former Employee) –  Chatswood and Sydney24 April 2017
My role as Executive Assistant to three senior partners for the eleven years I was employed was the role of a lifetime and I was extremely fortunate and blessed. A typical day was to prioritise diary management and the required work load for the day and week ahead. Client interaction was very important in my role and I was lucky to have built up a great trust with our clients and as a link to the Partners I worked for. The hardest part of the job was some very long hours and extremely tight deadlines at very short notice. The most enjoyable part of my job was being involved in a great team, the many varied social events the Company was most gracious in putting on and long standing friendships that I made.
Pros
Free duty free perfume from my Partners for 11 years
Cons
None really just tight deadlines and long hours when required
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Pursuit Program (Business Development) (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW4 April 2017
Very large firm but get to work with the best in the field.

Invests a lot in junior staff and senior staff. Nothing for inbetween.

Work with a great team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Intern at
Intern (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 January 2017
Had a great experience interning at PwC Australia. The people were very friendly and I had the opportunity to work on variety of projects. It was a good way to see the inside of a large company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Associate Director of Services (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW8 January 2017
Cant wait to leave this place management is the worst I have ever been involved in.

The place is perfect if your a friend of the management and they only act out the workplace wellbeing to keep records clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of Learning
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW26 December 2016
- Work pressure
- Smart people to be around with
- flexible timing and work life balance
- slow progression
- forward looking company
- diversity and inclusiveness
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hostile, rude staff
Financial Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW16 November 2016
rude staff, manager unapproacable and never there or always unavailable
no work. life balance,
they make promises and then don't keep them,
no training
Cons
long hours, inflexible, unreasonable
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fear-based, highly politicised culture from the top down
Director, Risk & Quality (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW4 May 2016
The firm's management behaviours vary widely from its stated values.
A typical day at work involved continual interruptions making it impossible to execute on agreed plans.
Management is chaotic. Everyone is pushing their own barrow and trying to earn "brownie points" with the CEO. Disruption comes primarily from within the firm's IT areas.
Outsourcing has become a sacred mantra regardless of the lack of quality and increased costs that it brings. Staff call these things out at their own peril, despite the firm proclaiming one of its values to be "Openness and Authenticity".
Most partners are miserable but take solace from the huge money they earn.
My co-workers were very hard-working but were exploited by working very long hours of unpaid overtime and having more and more responsibilities piled upon them.
The hardest part of the job was trying to juggle too many disparate roles and projects with insufficient resources
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to support the practice with excellent client service, particularly the lawyers within the firm.
Pros
Flexible work arrangements
Cons
Long hours, blurring of the lines between work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive however not a fun work place to be in
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Sydney25 July 2015
Supportive management however not a fun work place. A lot of opportunity for one to grow in however a highly competitive environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively culture and people
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW7 May 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility between work and life balance.

Of course it was crucial to deliver and be effective. However, this has never been a problem.

In general, a great opportunity to grow and meet interesting people.
Pros
Benefits, Social Club
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sydney22 August 2013
Has presented me with many varied opportunities over the years

The people make the company the great place it is to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place for young people to start a fantastic career with
Associate (Former Employee) –  Sydney, BJ22 March 2013
PwC is quite a big group with great culture for young people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more PwC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PwC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,651 reviews
52.4K
42.4K
31.3K
2309
1159

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture