Qantas Employee Reviews

Found 239 reviews matching the search See all 323 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A short time but fun
Equity Valet Parking (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC2 March 2016
I was there only for a short time but my time there was enjoyable. I would be on the front line with customers and enjoyed helping travellers getting to there planned trip
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with my collegues
Baggage Handler (Former Employee) –  Tullamarine VIC28 February 2016
Lifting 550-650 bags a day averaging between 20-30 kilos each is really a hard work someday are hard than normal, someday is easy. the enjoyable part is working with my workmates and having a laugh together.
Pros
cheap flights
Cons
starting late.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,friendly,respectful and hard working
Storeperson (Former Employee) –  Tullamarine VIC31 January 2016
I really loved working for one of the most safest airline company in the work it was a friendly cultural diverse company and I love the work there because its a hands on type of job and there the typs of jobs I love
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Sydney opera house
Internship (Former Employee) –  Sydney Domestic Airport NSW10 November 2015
I very much enjoyed this job as it was an traineeship whilst i was completing the last two years of my school. Whilst working for the opera house i got to work on such events that occured there whether it be music or sydney vivid. The hardest part about this job was also the event side and the finance side, this involved creating invoices, ordering new products and setting up for really big events. My co-workers were very friendly which also made my job easier. Working with sydney opera house i've learnt how to work within a fast paced environment and IT skills.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours and balance of life out the window.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD7 November 2015
The day or night shifts varied too much from 4 hours then 8 hours, it is very hard to get used to. Co-workers were friendly enough but some were a bit threaten for some reason. Was enjoyable seeing different people go through the terminal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent working environment
RECEPTIONIST/TRAVEL CLERK (Former Employee) –  Alice Springs, NT3 November 2015
Structured, procedures in place and on the job training provided an easy transition as a new employee. Friendly colleagues and an easy going manager who lead the team well. Many social engagements and sponsorship. At times very busy, but staff supported one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was different and challenging, but personally rewarding
OHS training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Perth Airport, WA21 October 2015
I was responsible for the day to day running of Safety, Training, Property Management & Workers Compensation.
I enjoyed the interaction with the "coal face" employees and direction/ culture that I personally took charge of.
My job was made redundant due to company cut backs.
Pros
Discounted airfares
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Customer Service Specialist (Flight Attendant) (Current Employee) –  sydney28 September 2015
MaM avaiation does look after you and very caring company. Its a contractor that provides Flight attendants to Qantas Airways and they always got your back.
Pros
aircraft food
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Flight Service Director (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW23 September 2015
A good company to work for they cared about their employees and would help people in need. They encouraged further education
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy
Customer service, catering for functions (Former Employee) –  Airport West21 September 2015
Busy and face paced working along side some beautiful chefs. Was a family, and me being the only non family member made the mediator in a lot of arguments which I could not put up with anymore.
Was not stable enough. Was very flexible and often was just myself running the show. Constantly busy.
Pros
Consistant and Busy
Cons
Family Business
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company!
Inside Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD21 September 2015
The most enjoyable part of my job was challenging myself to obtain and exceed all sales goals. I loved working with a group of like-minded professionals and meeting new people on a daily basis. I formed close working relationships with our customers and built both rapport and trust. My management team were always supporting and encouraging. Due to receiving discounted airfares, I was privileged to have the opportunity of travelling.
Pros
Discounted airfares
Cons
Office politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure Place to Work
Ticket Investigations Officer (Current Employee) –  Mascot, NSW16 September 2015
I worked 3 different areas in this part of Qantas.

Ticketing - by far the best place to work, raising the document for the passengers to travel, building fares and seeing the finished product.

Refunds - also a good place as able to use my fare skills to calculate the refund due to the passengers.

Fares - by far the most difficult place to work as the Travel Agents request favours for errors they have advuised the passengers and blame the airline if not granted
Pros
Ticketing and use of fare skills
Cons
abuse from Travel Agents
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure Telephone Inquiries
To assist travel agents (Former Employee) –  North Sydney NSW16 September 2015
I covered 3 areas in Qantas Industry Centre

Ticketing - easily the best part of the job, able to build and issue documents and see the final product

Refunds - A ggod area to work as I was using my fare skills to calculate a refund for the passengers

Fare Inquiry - by far the hardest area to work. Only worked with Travel Agents who tried to request favours due to the information they passed onto their passengers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I experienced what it was like to live the life of the rich and fortunate
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sydney...The world4 September 2015
One of the most challenging jobs I have undertaken. The opportunity to visit places many people only dreamed of. Truely a life of fantasy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flight attendant
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC20 August 2015
Loved assisting customers
High grooming standard
Worked well with colleagues
Always listening
Service industry always high standard
First aid
Customer service number 1
Learning daily
Pros
Travelling and passengers
Cons
Love to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning platform
Lead Developer, Client Project (Current Employee) –  mascot10 August 2015
Very good learning platform. Respect new ideas and supporting management.very good culture and interesting activities around work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Full Time Contact Centre Consultant (Former Employee) –  Goodwood, TAS23 July 2015
Most fun I have ever had at a job. This is a wonderful work environment built on mutual respect and enjoyment. The work is different with every call and the staff find wonderful ways to keep spirits high. The management goes out of their way to accommodate any and all staff issues often before they become a problem. A typical day is spent at a desk answering calls and enquiries surrounded by other staff members doing the same, although with every call comes different issues so boredom is scarce. I learnt alot about the kind of work culture I want to be involved in and the amazing people I loved working with. The hardest part of the job was the feeling of repetitiveness of being on the phone all day but often there are ways to distract or challenge yourself in new ways
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver Review
Driver/Loader (Former Employee) –  Perth9 July 2015
Truck Driver and Loader, Management, Co-workers, Hardest part of the job, Most enjoyable part of the job, A typical day at work,
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Air Cargo Agent (Former Employee) –  Perth - Australia5 July 2015
Multi task job and focused on customer service. Liaise with freight forwarders and support them on their necessary needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Airport, VIC26 June 2015
Shiftwork , Ability to get along with the public was required. Cooperation is essential. Sometimes the work can be frustrating. The rewards from your customers and fellow workers when something goes right are very satisfactory
Pros
Travel
Cons
shiftwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qantas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 323 reviews
5135
4107
357
210
114

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture