Queensland Government Management reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 41 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish Place to Work
Protection Officer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD23 March 2019
First of all it's run by the Fat Controller (The Clerk) what a knob he is and believes he's top dog. Just a lonely fat guy that more than likely got bullied at school.
Secondly Security Trainer is some lady that's never even done security nor does she know what she talking about, just weird.
To top things off its the least i have ever been paid for working anywhere. My recommendation is keep your job and don't do it for yourself.
Pros
leaving
Cons
being employed at parliament house brisbane
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Cleaner (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD28 March 2018
A typical day at work started at 4:30am and went until 8:30am, Then back again at 2pm until 6pm.

I learnt good time management skills as i had to get all the work done in a certain amount of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 23Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging professional environment
Principal Business/Risk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brisbane CBD3 January 2018
Difficult to apply experience and theory even when required as staff do understand the complexities of the projects they are managing.
Management is poor and disorganized
Dumbing down complex topics such as Assumption Based Risk Profiling is virtually impossible as although management demand these activities they have no idea of what it means and the implications thereof
Pros
Reasonable working hours
Cons
Lack of professionalism by governing and managing staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best enviroment
Cook/Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Mareeba QLD23 November 2017
start at 7 prep for next day, start lunch cooking and desserts, I learnt how to manage my time efficiently to be able to get the meals out to their time schedule. was left alone to do my job once management realised I was capable to organise my offsiders and deligated the work where needed.The hardest part of the job was personal satisfaction of what I cooked.The most enjoyable part of the job was comments back from staff after their meal
Pros
good learning experience
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD31 August 2016
Contracted for one year to a Government Department called Queensland Civil and Administration Tribunal
Office Administration Assistant
A typical day at work would consist of Advanced Computer Skills Data entry skills team meetings book keeping and management directions from start of day morning meetings where Urgent and Non Urgent are determined by date
Pros
Multi-Tasking on a daily basis
Cons
Mountains of Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 87No 30Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst work culture ever
housing officer (Former Employee) –  inala22 August 2015
i am a very experieced housing officer and was treated real bad by coworkers and brought this to management attention they did nothing. basically they made me feel so uncomfortable until i made personal choice to resign#untapped talent going elsewhere.
Pros
430pm finish
Cons
work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 202No 54Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sector Funding and Performance Support was a great place to work!
SENIOR PROGRAM OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD Australia19 June 2015
I learned a lot about the Queensland Government funding process and about the way government departments work in general. The team I worked with was pretty amazing and that includes the management.

My co-workers were among the most collaborative people I have ever had the pleasure of working with.

The hardest part of the job was when we would get a request from a Minister because it meant that we would have to stop the business as usual and frantically run around to get the information to the Minister's office - usually within a very short timeframe.

The most enjoyable part of this job was by far the people I worked with - the work was the work - but the people made the work fun and interesting.
Pros
job security, great salary packaging, excellent colleagues
Cons
change of government means change of conditions, high-pressure environment at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 235No 50Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Support Officer at Queensland Government.
Operations Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD11 May 2015
A lot of variety of tasks to do on a monthly basis. Producing reports and journals. Helped support the corporate card unit.
Pros
Good salary for this type of job. Easy work. Set hours 36.5 a week.
Cons
Work culture is terrible and management have no idea what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 15Report

See more Queensland Government reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Queensland Government. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 41 reviews
515
419
33
23
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture