Raytheon Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 3,483 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to work
Training Project Lead (GM Holden) (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC24 April 2019
It was a great experience working with Raytheon in automotive training division. I wish I had worked more but the contract with client expired after 2 years. Great working culture, employee support, benefits and overall a beautiful organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team at the manager level.
Specialist input (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW23 January 2019
Focussed on the task at hand. Cooperative team. Greatest part of the job was working with a multi-national, multi-disciplinary team. Very professional work colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent professional company with a strong supportive culture.
Lead Technical Author (Former Employee) –  Osborne SA16 January 2019
Every day is full of challenge and achievement.
I learned about High Performance Teams. Data Management and the use of SharePoint.
Management was excellent and supportive at all times.
Most enjoyment was the challenge of meeting deadlines and recognition of work achievements.
Pros
Salary and benefits
Cons
Do not support remote working (telecommuting)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raytheon
CONFIGURATON MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Alice Springs Australia6 October 2018
Enjoyed my job, didn't like the harassment that I received from other Raytheon employees. Poor management and I would not recommend working at Raytheon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Variety
Contract Facilitator/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD16 January 2018
As I work on a contract basis no two days are the same. I am contracted to one account therefore cannot really comment on Raytheon's workplace culture.

A typical day is working at one of the account's varied sites and to facilitate/delivery training to staff which includes field staff, office personnel, team leaders and management.

The most enjoyable part of my job is the variety which it brings and the opportunity to meet new people and make a difference to their work lives.
Pros
Travelling to a variety of locations
Cons
None really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Trainer and Assessor (Current Employee) –  Australia10 December 2017
A totally professional place to work, all resources required are readily available. Coupled with a great team of co workers makes working here a pleasure.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive outcome driven workplace
Graduate Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Osborne SA27 June 2017
Defense contractors can be very bogged down in process. Raytheon has a culture focused in outcomes for the customer rather than turning the crank of process.
Cons
Long hours, lunch time is to be in your own time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
CSSF Site Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Henderson WA26 June 2017
Great company to work for - encouraged learning new roles.
very good to staff with regular lunches and yearly outings.
Opportunity to work on Garden Island was brilliant!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
Property Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Alice Springs NT1 February 2017
NIL to report, wasn't a bad place to work- Got on well with both USG and AUSG. Staff friendly, atmosphere pretty good. Perks OK
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company bad management
Asset Maintenance Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Henderson WA9 December 2016
Work place is busy and interesting
Learned about Project management and systems engineering
management local managers are really hard to relate to
Most co workers are excellent
hardest part of the job was constant changing of my position unable to settle into a position as I kept being moved to assist other that where not capable of completing their tasks, putting up with local managers attitudes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful management and co workers
Avionics Technician (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA30 July 2016
A great environment to work in with some highly knowledgeable people, very competitive salary and conditions.

Management were always approachable and willing to help with any/all issues.
Pros
great conditions, great people.
Cons
frequent quiet periods
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA30 May 2016
AvWorks is a good place to work, however there is too much internal politics and red tape.

the salary is not the best for the job and they will always try to give you more responsibility for no extra pay.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Not great salary's or advancement options
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company, but not many opportunities.
Senior Technical Illustrator (Former Employee) –  Adelaide, Osborne6 July 2015
Decent company to work for and specially for those starting off their careers.

However it is difficult to grow professionally and the company politics and such will get in the way of promotions and raises.

Top talent typically leaves after 5 years.
Cons
Not many opportunities to further career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avionics Technician
Avionics Technician (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh23 April 2015
Well informed about how the company performs and what projects are coming up.
Company supported me to complete my Diploma in Quality Management.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
No opportunities for career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Publications manager
Publications Manager (Former Employee) –  Amberley QLD1 June 2014
Sitting all day at computer not too hard, learnt the ins and outs of management, management were not there to back the workers. Co workers were all the same and in the same boat. Hardest part of the job was meeting unrealistic targets set by management. therefore the most enjoyable part of the job was going home after work due to the lack of management understanding.
Pros
Comfortable workplace with some benefits
Cons
lack of support from management or card for the real workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and interesting Place to work
Maintenance Planner & Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Alice Springs28 January 2014
Great place to work yet job security is a worry as well as very hard and near impossible to move up the ladder. Lack the benifit for any training to staff.
Pros
facilities offered to staff
Cons
No training or career devolopment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly very good work there & good pay
Diesel Fitter (Former Employee) –  Alice Spring NT10 September 2013
Secure job if required with benefits we had 15 diesel generator sets in the power station, compressors, cooling towers etc all good equipment to work on, we had a payed air fare to any capitol city per year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First civilian job after retiring from the US Navy
Sr. Systems Engineer II (Current Employee) –  NT Australia1 June 2013
Typical day is to check previous days error log, engineering logs, discrepancy reports, scheduled maintenance activities and e-mails.

Learned about NETWORK Management and administration, Windows environments and SAN storage.

Most enjoyable part of the job is the day to day challenges.
Pros
Stable work environment.
Cons
Location is in the middle of Australia. Very remote.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
PLM Analyst Support Programmer (Former Employee) –  Mawson Lakes, Adelaide, SA18 February 2013
My experience with Raytheon australia was that it was a great team environment and there was support from both my team members and management staff. The most enjoyable part of the job was receiving positive feedback from the customer on a job well done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment and room for advancement.
Trade Supervisor Avionics Tech. (Former Employee) –  RAAF Base Amberley5 July 2012
Good Company to work for as I was there for quite a few years. I found the salary to be fair for the work type.
Pros
bonuses and promotions
Cons
i don't have any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Raytheon reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Raytheon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,483 reviews
51.3K
41.3K
3641
2176
1133

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture