Raytheon Management reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 3,531 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raytheon
CONFIGURATON MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Alice Springs Australia6 October 2018
Enjoyed my job, didn't like the harassment that I received from other Raytheon employees. Poor management and I would not recommend working at Raytheon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Variety
Contract Facilitator/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD16 January 2018
As I work on a contract basis no two days are the same. I am contracted to one account therefore cannot really comment on Raytheon's workplace culture.

A typical day is working at one of the account's varied sites and to facilitate/delivery training to staff which includes field staff, office personnel, team leaders and management.

The most enjoyable part of my job is the variety which it brings and the opportunity to meet new people and make a difference to their work lives.
Pros
Travelling to a variety of locations
Cons
None really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company bad management
Asset Maintenance Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Henderson WA9 December 2016
Work place is busy and interesting
Learned about Project management and systems engineering
management local managers are really hard to relate to
Most co workers are excellent
hardest part of the job was constant changing of my position unable to settle into a position as I kept being moved to assist other that where not capable of completing their tasks, putting up with local managers attitudes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful management and co workers
Avionics Technician (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA30 July 2016
A great environment to work in with some highly knowledgeable people, very competitive salary and conditions.

Management were always approachable and willing to help with any/all issues.
Pros
great conditions, great people.
Cons
frequent quiet periods
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avionics Technician
Avionics Technician (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh23 April 2015
Well informed about how the company performs and what projects are coming up.
Company supported me to complete my Diploma in Quality Management.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
No opportunities for career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Publications manager
Publications Manager (Former Employee) –  Amberley QLD1 June 2014
Sitting all day at computer not too hard, learnt the ins and outs of management, management were not there to back the workers. Co workers were all the same and in the same boat. Hardest part of the job was meeting unrealistic targets set by management. therefore the most enjoyable part of the job was going home after work due to the lack of management understanding.
Pros
Comfortable workplace with some benefits
Cons
lack of support from management or card for the real workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First civilian job after retiring from the US Navy
Sr. Systems Engineer II (Current Employee) –  NT Australia1 June 2013
Typical day is to check previous days error log, engineering logs, discrepancy reports, scheduled maintenance activities and e-mails.

Learned about NETWORK Management and administration, Windows environments and SAN storage.

Most enjoyable part of the job is the day to day challenges.
Pros
Stable work environment.
Cons
Location is in the middle of Australia. Very remote.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
PLM Analyst Support Programmer (Former Employee) –  Mawson Lakes, Adelaide, SA18 February 2013
My experience with Raytheon australia was that it was a great team environment and there was support from both my team members and management staff. The most enjoyable part of the job was receiving positive feedback from the customer on a job well done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Raytheon reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Raytheon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,531 reviews
51.3K
41.3K
3649
2181
1135

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture