Red Rooster Employee Reviews in Gold Coast QLD

Ratings by category
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 780 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD28 August 2017
Was kept busy and was a easy environment to work in, it would be a roller coaster of a day at around 11:30am- 1pm we wouldnt stop taking orders and making food and then until about 5pm we were just looking for things to do as it was so quiet with the occasional customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier - Casual
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD26 April 2017
Slow in the day but always had things to do, mostly busy at night. Perfect for a first job and gaining confidence, hours and pay were standard for a casual position. Duties: taking front counter and drive-thru orders, stocking drinks, boxes and bags, putting orders in bags, handing orders out and general cleaning.
Pros
Builds confidence
Cons
Casual hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Kitchen hand (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD5 March 2017
In the time I've spent working at red rooster I've learnted valuable work experience such as communicating with customers, cleaning areas within the store, kitchen hand and customer service.
Pros
Free lunches if working hard
Cons
Empty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
red rooster
Manager (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD30 June 2016
a typical day is busy everything happens so fast and you have all these task to complete most of the staff are great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training program, weak communication skills
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD23 June 2016
Overall, Red Roaster has a good training program for new staff, however, I found some issues with communication whilst I was working there.
Pros
Friendly team
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cashier, Kitchen Hand- Serving (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD3 March 2016
my time at this job was great i worked with a well paced team friendly manager and good hours and good pay. i learned the ins and outs of a store and kitchen. i learnt lots of skills and made new friend overall it was a great store
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast, QLD20 February 2015
It is a good workplace for a first job, pay does seem a bit low compared to your other fast food outlets.
I was Kitchen hand so I would clean and cook, make burgers etc.
Pros
Laid Back
Cons
Repetitive and could get boring at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment with friendly staff
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast23 May 2014
Jobs included food handling and preparation, money handling, cleaning, restocking and customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized yet enjoyable work place.
Cashier & kitchen hand (Former Employee) –  Robina,Gold Coast31 January 2013
On a typical day at Red Rooster I would have to keep the restaurant immaculately clean as well with serving customer's, making food, cash handling, till dropping, a practice of basic communication skills, deal with customers complaints and also up selling. All managers were great most of them were fair.
The hardest part in the job would possibly be opening up the store, thoe it was easy we would just have to make sure everything is prepared and perfect before we started receiving customer.
My most favorite part would have to be the rush hours just because it just shows how well a bunch of individuals can work well under pressure
Pros
amazing managers
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and not very nice to new people
kitchen hand (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast, QLD17 January 2013
not hard at all.
managers all had a different way of doing things so it was hard to do it right when the CEO came in.
co-workers where lovely people.
the hardest part of the job was only when people called up sick and there wouldn't get anyone else in so you had to do the close yourself.
the most enjoyable part of the job would have to be the co-workers I worked with.
Pros
had to pay for lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Red Rooster reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Red Rooster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 780 reviews
5170
4250
3228
273
159

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture