Red Rooster Employee Reviews in Perth WA

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 782 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Kitchenhand/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Perth WA10 February 2019
Great opportunity to work with amazing people. If the opportunity i arises i would definitely recommend giving them a go, especially for if you wanted any experience in the field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Rooster review
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Perth WA14 November 2018
At Red Rooster, I worked as a cashier. I served customers at the front counter and drive through; I also learnt how to use the cash register as well as packing orders, and completing online deliveries.
Pros
interacting with people
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place i have ever worked
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Perth WA31 August 2018
marketing have NO idea on what customers want
bdm's dont care
poor food safety
poor management
needs better menu
needs updated menu
only care about delivery
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's changed a lot
Crew (Former Employee) –  Perth WA28 July 2018
since working here, I've noticed that they have made a complete turn around from what it was. Nowadays, it actually looks like a half-decent place to work and all the staff seem to really enjoy themselves.
Pros
good discounts
Cons
come home all greasy
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Perth WA5 December 2017
First day at job was really fun.
Team members were really friendly.
I love making burgers, raps and rolls.
Hearing orders through drive thru were sometimes very difficult to grab information due to engine sound of vehicles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't a bad experience but the distance was to far from home
Red Rooster River vale (kitchen Hand) (Former Employee) –  Perth WA5 December 2017
I worked there for about 6 months and picked up some good skills, but one of my bosses wasn't the best i feel he was a little too hard on me another problem was getting to and from work it was just to far of a distance.
Pros
gain expirience
Cons
Distance to and from work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great plave for your first job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Perth WA7 October 2017
fun place to work taking orders and making them up. great place to learn customer service. job entitled cash handling, food prep, stocking fridge and cleaning duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work place
Casual (Former Employee) –  Perth WA29 August 2017
even though i had only worked at red rooster for a short amount of time, ive learned how to handle cashier as it was my first job and also how to speak to customers in an appropriate way.
Pros
discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Perth WA22 August 2017
Management at Red Rooster was the best part of working, they were very nice and made the days better. With free drinks and sometimes donuts. The hours were difficult as i was studying full time whilst working on weekends
Pros
Busy
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good.. easy to handle
Kitchen Hand (Current Employee) –  Perth WA20 June 2017
comapny is good, like to work for it, not too bad working environment, pay rate is not badbut has less job security,would like to work for a similar company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete waste of time
Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA25 March 2017
Horrible people to work with, very nasty to you, twke advantage of you completely and do not pay you any where near what your meant to be paid, dirty and disgusting work area, mould and dirt every where
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Multi Skilled Operator (Former Employee) –  Perth WA22 February 2017
Great work and fast paste but you do need to speak up a lot or manager on floor might not tell you things required from you.

Make might be guaranteed a part time and then be told you are getting extra training and then be fired without any heads up on the spot so make sure you are aware to always keep in mind that getting a contract doesn't mean much.
Pros
50% off lunch
Cons
Managers sometimes not aware of there resposabilites
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Cashier and Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Perth WA19 January 2017
good first job, easy and good to learn customer service. Employees are generally good and flexible shifts and hours. Pay isn't that great though especially under 18s.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff members
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Perth WA13 November 2016
all the staff were friendly and nice to each other could not be any better then it was all the staff where nice to the customers even the aggressive customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, stressful but teamwork made the work easier and enjoyable
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Perth WA27 June 2016
I found the work and people I worked with enjoyable, though management issues and shift clashes with life events made the work too hard to coexist with what I had going on at the time.
Pros
Good team moral and support and work
Cons
poor management and compliance with pre-agreed upon arrangments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Perth WA21 March 2016
love working at red rooster, staff are all so nice and friendly. great hours and very accomodating of other commitments eg school, kids.
Just a great place to work
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
no staff discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA31 October 2015
It was a good working environment when you got in and when you left. I learned that how to deep fry chips, nuggets, strips and how to make and microwave oven cheeseburgers. The management was very good and organised. Co-workers all worked together well and got on as a team. Hardest part of the job was after a little while your legs/lower back would start to pain from picking up boxes and standing for long periods of time. Most enjoyable part of my job was being able to make friends while working.
Pros
Discounted prices and making friends.
Cons
Standing for long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable to spit chickens
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA26 September 2015
typical day at work is always busy
learned to work efficiently and productive
well managed
all good
hardest part when staff sick and cant find replacement
when fullfill complaints and made customers happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
cashier/kitchenhand (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA28 July 2015
First job that I gained customer experience. It was good because I got to deal with all sorts of people, which made my customer service experience a lot stronger! Also made me a lot more confident aswell. Co-workers and bosses were always a joy to be around, always treated us fairly. The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to meet new people! me being a really social person, I really enjoyed being able to have that opportunity!
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Sometimes underpaid, unorganised pay days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace when studying
Cashier (Former Employee) –  perth wa6 July 2015
A great place to work with co-workers of similar age and expertise. The managers are supportive and create a workable and energetic atmosphere. I took my job seriously even though it was part time, because there were awesome benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Red Rooster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 782 reviews
5171
4251
3228
273
159

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture