Red Rooster Employee Reviews in Townsville QLD

Ratings by category
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 780 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent teamm enviroment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD29 November 2017
Red rooster was a great place to work great team environment , You learned something new all the time ,As a manager you built up excellent team moral and team spirit .
The company on an over all was very professional they went through training to a high standard .
Pros
great team
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good place
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD16 May 2017
I dislike red rooster. I lost my job because a management fault and was blamed. I have since been unemployed and I am 17. Not impressed for my first job
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Painful hours (8 hours one day until 9pm, 9:30am start next day)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temporary Job
Customer Service, Red Rooster (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD16 February 2016
It was a fairly new Establishment with a younger group of employees; there was too many people employed and not enough shifts for everyone
Management was extremely friendly and easy to work with, very thoughtful and helped out with almost all situations required of them
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
front o house (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD19 January 2016
fun, easy going everyone was nice, cleaning was easy, dealing with the mean customers pretty hard, i learnt patience and money handling
Pros
free food
Cons
on your feet alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace to work in
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Townsville, QLD2 December 2015
It was a great store to work in, I had fun and was always busy with customers or cleaning even helping in the back. and they took the time to teach me everything i needed to know
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
COOK/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Townsville, QLD28 November 2014
it was good to work at and loved it also had a lot of friends there i made
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poductive and filled with smiles
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Townsville, QLD20 September 2014
-Loved working at red rooster, learnt so much from the staff an the customers.
- Learnt how to talk to people, how to deal with money.
- Managed well.
- People I worked with funny an polite.
- Hardest part of my job was just the Red Rooster screen itself very confusing to use when busy.
- Best part of my job was being able to see the regulars and the team I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed besides saturdays.
Kitchen hand/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Castletown, Townsville.6 February 2014
Fairly easy work, could be stressful at times but manageable.
Pros
Good culture and environment.
Cons
Long hours with not much to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dirty stores
Manager (Former Employee) –  Townsville, QLD9 January 2014
Everything was broken and dirty and they would not replace anything.
Pros
none
Cons
dirty! rats!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible, Corrupt Workplace
All Management Levels (Former Employee) –  Townsville, QLD29 July 2013
The only good thing about working at Red Rooster toward the end was going home everyday, however, even then, the endless calls and messages made even home time feel like a drain.
No benefits, overworked and under paid, no recognition for work done made going to work a chore.
Pros
None
Cons
Everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Red Rooster reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Red Rooster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 780 reviews
5170
4250
3228
273
159

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture