Red Rooster Employee Reviews for Crew Member

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 770 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Store Crew Kawana (Former Employee) –  Kawana QLD24 March 2019
Staff treated me horribly and I was just thrown out there on my second shift everyone was expecting I knew what I was doing when I didn't get trained properly.
The staff used to eat out of the chips and then serve them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't paid on time
Back Area Crew (Former Employee) –  Jamisontown NSW7 January 2019
Was never given a break during a six hour shift.
Wasn't paid the money i had earned for two shifts once i had left.
Nice team members.
Easy to learn.
Decent hours.
Pros
Nice team members
Cons
No break, late pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy and good
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Blacktown NSW4 December 2018
The job and the location is fine but sometimes if not most of the time its pretty quiet, uneventful and I felt like I haven't been able to learn anything from the place but still a good establishment with very nice and helpful people
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT12 November 2018
days were long but bearable with helpful workmates. always welcoming and nicely organized. managers were always nice and helpful and breaks were always given if needed.
Pros
fun workers and chilled days
Cons
constant standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only get one shift a week
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Carrara QLD 42113 September 2018
I only work 4 and a half hours a week.
The management is good.
Fast paced job but is not difficult
the boss is good but i wish I was given more hours, due to hiring new people all the time
Pros
staff discounts
Cons
only one shift a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job for a beginner.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC29 August 2018
Working at red rooster improved my skills in many ways but however somethings were not the best. For example, customer interaction is not needed due to the lack of customers.
Pros
More Breaks
Cons
Lack of customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's changed a lot
Crew (Former Employee) –  Perth WA28 July 2018
since working here, I've noticed that they have made a complete turn around from what it was. Nowadays, it actually looks like a half-decent place to work and all the staff seem to really enjoy themselves.
Pros
good discounts
Cons
come home all greasy
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terribly run
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Alice Springs NT31 May 2018
The boss as much as a nice person along the secong in charge but with very little know how into running a place properly. Speending hours smoking and being on theire phones. Leaving workers by them selves while they sit in the back allowing friend/being drunk on premise show how childish the thrity year old women are.
Pros
Got paid better than at woolies
Cons
The rest
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Successful franchise with good customer service
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Castletown Shoppingworld QLD19 March 2018
Very busy service, among the many skills I gained during this job, juggling multiple tasks efficiently and successfully was the main one. This job required friendly but effective customer service, as well as handling large sums of money responsibly.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Rooster
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC6 March 2018
who works in Red's has good Job Work/Life Balance with best Salary/Benefits and Job Security/ Advancement, good understanding Management and Job Culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Perth WA5 December 2017
First day at job was really fun.
Team members were really friendly.
I love making burgers, raps and rolls.
Hearing orders through drive thru were sometimes very difficult to grab information due to engine sound of vehicles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Crew Member (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Oakleigh VIC11 September 2017
Management were very inconsiderate about the schedules and personal life of the workers. They were also unfair with the equality among the workers/
Very tiring experience working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work for a school student
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Northam WA17 July 2017
i can barely remember working at red rooster but from what i can remember i never had a bad experience working there. The staff where great and so was the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work in
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Brisbane Northside QLD28 May 2017
Friendly place to work in fast paced work environment, good management and always helpful people and work good in a team environment. love meeting and helping people and love working a team
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Crew Memeber (Former Employee) –  Belmont NSW13 March 2017
best people to work with on a daily basis i cooked wrapped food cleaned and washed the dishes, i also leaned how to safely removed chickens from the hot oven.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a pretty depressing place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD1 March 2017
The particular shop I worked at was low budget and a bit run down and the management of the store seemed un professional. The work was not hard or dirty but it was boring!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
crew memeber (Current Employee) –  Port Macquarie NSW22 January 2017
one of the managers is horrible, perverted and abusive.
the other one is great and kind.
there is lots of drama mainly with one of the shift supervisors
i learnt that i deserve better then to be treated the way i was
the hardest part of the job is working with 2 main people
i did not enjoy work at all
Pros
discounts, some people were good to work with
Cons
horrible manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and management
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Kalamunda WA10 January 2017
Red rooster was a very pressuring job as you had to work in a fast pace the whole shift as costumers are wanting a quick service for their fast food. I learnt how to handle money and how to plan out my jobs during the shift, such as cleaning and restocking. The hardest part of the job was the salary as it was a very minimal wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure job, with reasonable pay
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Roxburgh Park VIC22 December 2016
Felt secure with my position, and was never afraid to ask for extra help with the encouraging trainers. Some of the younger staff gave a bit of an attitude at times.
Pros
Fixed shifts with good pay
Cons
Some of the younger staff can have a bit of a bad attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and welcoming environment
Crew Member, Multi Skilled (Current Employee) –  Springvale VIC12 November 2016
Early mornings to prepare an hour before the store opens, it requires a lot multitasking in order to get things done before opening hours.
The hardest part of my job is taking orders as well as making the food after serving a customer and taking drive thru. I find talking to customers is the most enjoyable part of my day, meeting new people and seeing regular customers is really good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Red Rooster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 770 reviews
5165
4247
3227
273
158

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture