Red Rooster Employee Reviews for Customer Service Representative

Found 103 reviews matching the search See all 780 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Customer Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC10 April 2018
 Demonstrated respectable Customer Service
 Upheld exceptional food Handling amenities
 Provided Cash Handling and EFTPOSS facilities
 Cleaned and maintained OHS hygiene standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive learning for customer service and food handling and safety
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Goulburn NSW8 April 2018
great first job
teaching within online services as well as in store
working to a target
no chance to further your career other then management level
terrific skills learnt if you wanted to continue a career in hospitality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic place to be
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW31 March 2018
fun environment to work in. excellent team. very supportive management team.
serve customers, laugh with staff.
work together as a team. i love when the regulars come in.
Pros
50% off when on shift 25% when off
Cons
mean customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Productive Workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton QLD28 February 2018
A typical day at work as a Customer Service Assistant would always consist of wiping down the tables and serving customers. Teamwork is a very important skill that if not already learnt, will become fluent in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Impresedd
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Kelmscott WA4 February 2018
The Managers are rude, they eat from the fries station, they dont follow proper OH&S, they dismissed me the day after i turned 20.
other than they treated me accordingly, had minimal training
Pros
half price food
Cons
managers dont follow oh&s
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edwardstown SA27 January 2018
fast paced part time job, decent rate of pay, fun environment to work in, always plenty of shifts to go around, potential for growth into management positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Marrara NT18 January 2018
Fun place to work with equal opportunities for all staff to swap and change rolls with the appropriate training.
Plenty of training and support provided and great people to work with.
Pros
discounted meals
Cons
smell like the place when you leave work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun work environment
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Booval QLD13 January 2018
Redrooster is a productive workplace, every staff member is hard working and fast at there job. Managers are sometimes really rude and intend to always yell at you when it’s not necessary.
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work enviroment
customer service (Former Employee) –  Kawana Waters QLD20 December 2017
instead of training their staff they like to bully the new staff if they don't know how to do something straight away. This place gave me anxiety, I don't think this is a place for everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and underpayed
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ballarat VIC10 December 2017
Great job for a first job. They do pay low and not a whole lot of hours. Most team members were highly friendly and fun to work with but some management weren't nice. Overall not a horrible FIRST job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay?
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Blackwater QLD28 November 2017
On my first few days of work no one would actually help me. Learnt pretty much everything myself. I became very anxious from the judgment of my workmates and bosses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experiance
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Berwick VIC20 November 2017
Honestly really loved the people and the job I had to do the only thing letting it down was the main boss and the low pay. I made so many great friends.
Pros
friends, experiance
Cons
boss, unfair dismissal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and rewarding job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Forrestfield WA 605819 November 2017
I enjoyed my time working at red rooster, I had great managers and colleagues. My job was fun and always rewarding, receiving great customer feedbacks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with decent team mates
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cannon Hill QLD 417019 October 2017
Glad I had the opportunity to work there while i was in school.
Fast paced but enjoyable.
Learnt better customer service skills
Diverse culture
Worst part of the job: Rushes
Most enjoyable: Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Melton VIC18 October 2017
a typical day at working at RedRooster would consist on Cleaning, Customer service and Stock take.
I gained skills on customer service and communicating with customers better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pakenham VIC29 September 2017
I learnt to count money before and after shift. closing and opening the store.
great team leading skills. great environment, everything was enjoyable
Pros
discounts on food
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best
Customer Service/Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Roxburgh Park VIC11 September 2017
had a very hard time working at red rooster as i got bullied for my nationality many times and got bullied by the managers too and just chose to ignore it all
Pros
long hours
Cons
no shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just for an experince
Consistent customer service (Former Employee) –  Kallangur QLD5 September 2017
I have learned how to use computer cash register, packing and doing boxes, food preparation, making wraps
dealing with customers
being organized and always wearing uniform
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours no payments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable job.
Kitchen Hand/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Blackwater QLD7 August 2017
I worked with Red Rooster when I was between other jobs, I was employed as a kitchen hand and customer service assistance.
I would start at 9am every morning and work until 4.
So I was there in the mornings to prep for the day - Making Rooster Rolls, getting the fridges stocked and ready to go. Making sure the front of the store was clean before we opened.
Setting up the food stations, cutting up salads, making sure oil was cleaned and ready to go.
I had a great team I worked with who helped me transition into this role, trained me in every aspect so I could be left on my own to do the jobs required.

The hardest part of the job was trying not to have Red Rooster for lunch everyday and putting on weight.
Every now and then you would also get an irate customer through, but talking to them calmly and solving the issue always helped the customer walk out with a smile.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Going home covered in grease and smelling like food every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of drama and backstabbing
CSA (Former Employee) –  Goodna QLD30 June 2017
Not a safe place, faced discrimination and harassment while working there. Poor hours and management favouritism of cheaper staff. Very lazy management who break policy and lots of passive aggressive bullying.
Pros
Half price food while on shift
Cons
Harassment, depressive atmosphere, bullying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Red Rooster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 780 reviews
5170
4250
3228
273
159

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture