Removalist Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
CREW WORKER (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC12 July 2018
typical day at work would included arriving to the clients house and loading the truck at a timely pace and with pin point precision so that no walls or items are scratched or damaged.
thank once loaded we would depart to the next destination and repeat that process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support worker
Support Worker (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Australia11 June 2018
support worker in mount isa rehab,salvation army.. helping others that comes throw rehab and support them with there programs..and sit down and talk about there problems and help them out the best i can
Pros
salvation army
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and demanding
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Tasmania7 June 2018
Working at True Blue was productive, demanding and fun. I was always on my feet and was always challenged with something I thought I couldn't do. I learnt that you can be a female in this industry and not be looked at as though you couldnt do it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has its upsudes and downsides
Removalist Offsider (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA26 April 2018
Overall the removal industry is a great place to work.
The problem is that it isn't all year around.
Office and business relocation is more enjoyable, and a cleaner environment.
Pros
Free time
Cons
Too much free time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT11 March 2018
I really enjoyed removals but there wasn't enough hours. boss was good co workers easy to work with job was good in general not enough days in the week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Satisfaction
Removalist (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD20 August 2017
Early start and usually early finishes!
Hard work with a lot of job satisfaction.
Effectively your own boss, and can plan your own routes to and from pick up and drop offs.
Pros
Can sometimes take truck home.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was demanding but rewarding.
Removalist (Former Employee) –  Orange NSW 280021 June 2015
It was a very enjoyable job in which I got to travel a lot & learnt how to drive a truck.
I worked with the owner & he taught me a good work ethic as well.
The hardest part of the job was obviously moving heavy furniture but I always went home with a sense of satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker
City Move (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA10 November 2014
Checking with the customer which items are to be moved, taking apart larger items of furniture for packing and removal, packing items, loading them into the vehicle and securing them safely, driving to the new location, unloading the items and placing them where the customer wants them.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Removalist reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Removalist. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
54
44
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture