Repco Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search See all 78 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed meeting people and customer service
Delivery Driver (permanent part time) (Former Employee) –  Penrith NSW12 February 2019
I enjoyed working at Repco on a part time basis. My duties involved customer service, delivering spare parts and accessories to mechanical workshops..
Pros
Outdoors
Cons
Not enough working hours offered - part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail leader
Retail Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Albury NSW25 November 2018
Repco was a fun and exciting [place to work, My team and managers were very supportive in my learning in my role and made work a place i wanted to come to rather then just a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good "for now" Job
Automotive Parts Sales (Former Employee) –  Queensland10 October 2018
Decent job to fill the gap.

Work environment very dependant on your manager. I was lucky enough to have a great manager and made the job 100 times better. Unfortunately not much incentive to go above and beyond, though very secure job if you do the right thing, weekend hours can make up for low pay and staff discount is great
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked at 1 day a week while attending school
Casual sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Port Pirie SA18 September 2018
It was a great starting point in my work life, I learnt how to restock shelves, handle money, and deal with customers, it helped get me ready for leaving school and working full time.
Pros
discount
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Start
Assistant Category Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC3 June 2018
REPCO is a good place to cut your teeth.
if you stay to long you can get pigeon holed and need to move as there is not a great deal of progression but there is a great culture. in the organisation.
and great people as eall
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work ethic
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Bega NSW23 May 2018
Great place to work every thing about the job the work and culture is first class. would highly recommend this as a job to any persons seeking like employment from this company.
Pros
discounts
Cons
variable work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are not neurotypical, do not apply
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Loganholme QLD10 May 2018
I worked for this company some years ago and was treated very poorly which I feel is due to my autism. It was assumed that I was not capable of counting the till at the end of the day and that I needed a laminated "checklist" complete with Microsoft clip art in full view of my colleagues and trade clientele.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
weekend shift
WEEKEND RETAIL MANAGER /PART INTERPRETER (Former Employee) –  AU22 February 2018
Repco auto parts

We all got along and backed each other up when things got busy. we understood what needed to be done.
setting targets and trying to exceed them.
Pros
laid back environment
Cons
was a 50 min drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monthly barbecue
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hobart TAS20 February 2018
I loved working for Repco, would always start early , so l would be organised. A typical day at work was cash handling, dealing with customers, answering a switchboard, taking care of debt recovery, invoices, getting every staff members coffee, typing out a summary of petty cash. answering customers queries. The work place was great had all staff help me if l needed it.. lthink the hardest part of my job was doing the end of the months conciliation as l only had a certain amount of time to do this. What l enjoyed about work were the staff and the customers.
Pros
Meeting people
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was something new for me!
Retaail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Goondiwindi QLD5 February 2018
I went in completely new and didn't know much about cars and i learned so much in the 12 months i was there. I really enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone.
Pros
Worked with some good people
Cons
Not much training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repco was my first permanent job
Storeperson/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW26 December 2017
Repco was my first permanent job which was awesome. I would still be working there it was great. But my life wasn't in the best circumstances. And they weee reallly understanding and also gave me great reference for when I moved back to New Zealand
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling of all Automotive Equipment for workshops Qld & NT
Equipment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD10 December 2017
Selling all workshop Equipment for Dealerships Colleges to general workshops, installing all Equipment and training, also doing training night for the general trade and specialising electronics..
Pros
Good leaning, and support
Cons
set my own Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Sales Assistant (Work Experience) (Former Employee) –  Eltham VIC6 December 2017
In this job, I learnt the system really quickly. I was taught how to do stock and trade. Also taught customer service, including how to talk to customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Perth WA28 October 2017
This job gave me an insight to what it was like working in a very male dominated workplace. You had to earn the respect of everyone before you could advance yourself further.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Sales
Spare Parts Interpreter/Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Morayfield QLD21 September 2017
Bosses idea was to be on top of sales for queensland no matter what. Sales were more important to this company than customer service in my opinion. Long hours and low renumeration overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workmates, difficult clientele
Casual Team Member (Current Employee) –  Winnellie NT11 August 2017
Workmates encouraging and always helpful, work environment very welcoming and easy-going. Difficult clientele in terms of behaviour, but professionalism maintained to the maximum.
Pros
Casual pay rates, reasonable guidelines
Cons
Fluctuating hours, never being able to locate stock
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place if your interest is Automotive
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  repco lidcombe14 July 2017
liked the days at work get to meet other mechanics and share our knowledge
part numbers somethingthat being a mechanic doesnt matter
management was ok not the best
awesome place to work in
breaking down deliveries alone then replenishing alone wasnt goodat all
lunch breaks with the mates
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  Coffs Harbour NSW7 July 2017
fast working place .no time to seat down you are on your feet all day if your not on the front counter your on the phone you need to be fast thinking and fast on your feet
Pros
money
Cons
people who dont know another about cars
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management ruined my happiness
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Geraldton WA21 June 2017
I loved working at this company until new management took over, he was a horrible man
customer service and delivering parts was the best part of my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Spare Parts Interpreter/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Lidcombe NSW29 May 2017
Fair place to work, won't get anywhere unless you are in good with area managers, staff are all great to work with, company genuinely cares for safety and ensure staff take breaks.
Pros
staff discounts
Cons
unreal work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Repco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 78 reviews
530
428
315
22
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture