Rimini Street Employee Reviews

Showing all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run the other way
Onboarding Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV25 May 2019
No work-life balance. Management lies. Absolutely no training or career opportunities.

When in certain areas of the company you are treated as an ‘owned’ resource that will never be allowed to leave your position.
Pros
Remote
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, culture and management team
Sr. Talent Acquisition Partner - Contract (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CA2 January 2019
They treat everyone the same whether you're a contractor or regular full-time and managers make an effort to ensure they communicate important matters and arrange weekly 1-1 meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical small company that goes public... all about the bottom line.
Senior JDE Technical Specialist; PSE (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA17 September 2018
At this time I don't have anything productive that I could say about this company. Plus I did not have a pleasant experience when I got a call out of the blue to be told they had to eliminate my position.
Pros
Work at home
Cons
Could not trust upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Solutions Consultant (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ31 August 2018
Supporting Peoplesoft support across various modules. I get involved mostly with P2 and in all FSCM areas . I also work in technical stuff as need arises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SAP Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana14 August 2018
It is a fun place to work and the employees here are mostly freshers and we good trainers here,they help in every aspect and the hardest thing is night shift
Pros
good work environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disposable employees
Sr. Primary Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Texas13 August 2018
They hire talented people, spend without any investment, and dispose of it when they don't fit into their needs at the time. No or just one raise in 5 years are common things to hear.

Lower managers are nice but the senior manager is horrible. She only cares about her numbers, and she stomps on any bottom-up opinions and says "if you don't like my way, work elsewhere". She is also micromanaging.

Growing but not adding the head counts to save the expense, so the workload is beyond comprehension.

I like the nature of work, which is problem-solving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rimini
Enterprise Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV2 May 2018
too many chiefs and expectations are unclear. good pay too much change not stable company. Good company if you like to be monitored, like change and like pressure with unclear goals!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Goood Company to Work for
Peoplesoft QA Engineer (Remote) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 March 2018
Very much work/life balance atmosphere and busy environment. Excellent team to work with.People were very helpful. Logging and tracking tickers based resolution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, Telangana18 February 2018
One of the most reputated companies in Hyderabad nd in other countries too. It also useful for inproving our communication skills nd technical skills too
Pros
Yes
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Principal Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  California12 February 2018
Great environment, lots of flexibility, engineers are empowered to make their own decisions. Managers are approachable and the CEO does a great job communicating
Pros
well balanced schedule
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very collaborative and flat organization
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CA6 February 2018
Great diversified organization that is also socially conscious. They respect the contributions from everyone in the organization. Flat organization that does a great job of promoting from within.
Pros
Great management, great training
Cons
Hired a wicked witch of the west to oversee BD
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Manager, AR, Credit & Collections (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CA1 February 2018
Originally, i had enjoyed working here but lately, things are different,
Not enough help - very stressful, management does not realize workload, expects more and more, no appreciation.. May be it's a growing pain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work as I worked remote
SAP Functional Transportation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Remote27 December 2017
Great Place to work as I worked remote. The manager was always available, I was always in contact with my boss and coworkers, The skills required were great in the TM module,
Pros
remote work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad ,, service
Employee (Former Employee) –  Hitech city15 November 2017
For an employee its vulnerable,, u r just like a sheep 🐑
MeanWhile u r working for the company , even They dont care about your health .. they will just say its your personal problem and u see them like idiots ,, its my
Personal problem ,, actually i faced and hurted ,,
Pros
Salary little bit satisfactory
Cons
Except salary, evrything is worst
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job worked remotely
PeopleSoft QA Engineer - Contractor (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CA5 September 2017
This job was great! I worked from home. I've learned that when you work from home your working hours are longer and you are very focused on your work. No interruptions. My day started at 5 AM PST. My day ended in the evenings. Able to complete my work tasks a lot faster when working at home....again, no interruptions. Management place a lot of trust on their employees. This was one of the best part of this job.
Pros
Sent monthly Starbucks gift cards
Cons
Not paying attention to the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work
Oracle middleware engineer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL5 September 2017
THe people are scattered across globe. The guy from UK operations is worst. They infringe on rights on Oracle software. This is certainly the worst company to work with. I would never recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but fun
Manager (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CA29 June 2017
Growing company that has it's ups and downs. Good people, but work life balance can be tough at times. Getting the key messaging across has been a long journey that has a ways still to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Senior Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Remote9 June 2017
More work and the company is not hiring additional team members. Work many hours a day to completed the job.Worst place I ever worked.Do not recommend if you are looking for wrok/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to develop skills and learn from the bottom up
Marketing Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CA7 May 2017
I've been here for 3 years and I have been continually developing my skills and knowledge in the marketing organization. Fun work environment and great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vacation to different country...
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad12 April 2017
Its welcoming atmosphere conduction and it's absolutely the best
working areas, that the way working conditions should be for the
employee and employer. And I would also believe that working
conditions should be implied to everyone.
whether its employee or employer relationship would be meet.

And working conductions of the management are neatly met
to the conductions of the environment of management..

Overall cultural activities throughout the company would be at
greatly conducted throughtout company.

Its fun part would be jobs seems very joyfully to work to interact with each other.
Pros
Spectacularly amazing working conductions
Cons
Every get enough time off...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rimini Street. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 39 reviews
511
413
35
22
18

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture